Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V4, Please read 1st post.
Mar 4 2013, 10:43 PM
1,610 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Got any news the mach HL 4% got extention date? |
Mar 5 2013, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(ChipZ @ Mar 5 2013, 12:46 PM) Guys, newbie here. Let's say if I wanna withdraw a huge sum of money from my saving account (i.e CIMB) to put into another bank's FD, how can I do so? Request a bank draft from CIMB? Or a cheque? How much will they charge for that? Do a banker cheque. Cimb charge me 2.15 |
Mar 6 2013, 09:56 AM
The Mach FD extended to end April. 3.75% and 4% for big amount does contribute significant interest:) Anyway, IMO that the concept of MACH operate in shopping mall and till 10pm is quite convenient for consumer. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:01 AM
Mar 6 2013, 09:22 PM
As I know, all the while minimum is rm10k. Try see clause 3 mentioned "linked to customer money box" Not to forget SC bank which another competitive FD provider. Most recent has been offered 4% for 6months. I guess SC will have some news for 12months. |
Mar 7 2013, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(cactuscch @ Mar 7 2013, 08:15 AM) I've applied for HLB Mach and already have a Money Box account. Let say if I have another RM10,000 banker's cheque and I want to apply for another FD again. I'm thinking whether I can do this IMO, yes you can. You may double confirm with MACH HL by phone. You can log in HLB connect at view the new FD placement and click it. You can see column payment mode which indicate" transfer from account" which indicate your money box saving no. 'Go to any HLB, deposit the banker's cheque into my Money Box account, wait after 4pm until the cheque clear, transfer the RM10,000 in the Money Box acc to create another FD online through HLBConnect' Last time I went to Mach branch it took me 45 minutes for the whole process. Very slow. I think the above method is much faster. |
Mar 7 2013, 09:38 AM
Which branch you went to? Mine is Paradigm branch. |
Mar 7 2013, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 7 2013, 09:38 AM) I think the method is ok if the HLBConnect provide eFD placement, i am not sure about this. This MACH FD do not provide certificate. Everything monitor through online banking after successful transacted.btw, 45 minute to clear the banker cheque for opening FD account in branch? Does it mean that it will took the 45 minute to issue the FD cert, because i was thinking of opening the FD in HLB 3.75% rate promotion by deposit the banker cheque PS: i dun have any saving account in HLB |
Mar 7 2013, 09:45 AM
The next day i checked online already show the FD amount successful listed statement. |
Mar 7 2013, 03:03 PM
I was told interest will be credited monthly into money box. Next month I will check the amount got credited. |
Mar 7 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 7 2013, 01:52 PM) I understand about saving account interest is calculate daily and credit monthly Bro,But when i check on the Mach FD T&C, i found out this things. how should i understand this line? the T&C is really confusing. PS:this is adapt from Mach FD T&C, not the promotion T&C [attachmentid=3334959] However, the promotion T&C mention no interest will be paid in less than 3 month. this is contradict with the mach FD T&C [attachmentid=3334964] For my understanding, it is impossible to pay interest monthly for FD. IMO, the clause 6 & 7 is interlink. Try read between the line for better understanding. My understanding is:- Clause 7 means if FD placement that meant for 12months tenure, owner surrender with less than 3months, the interest that credited monthly will deduct from principal during account close. |
Mar 7 2013, 05:12 PM
The guideline indicated on their website for e-placement FD. However, due to online phising scam, I prefer to walk in to deposit the cheque. By doing this more comfortable for me as involve huge sum. I submit the cheque to the officer, ask for a photostate of the banker cheque and ask for acknowledge receipts. I will be going again this weekends to top up the FD. |
Mar 7 2013, 08:17 PM
Mar 8 2013, 11:10 AM
Hell maybank banker cheque charge me rm5. |
Mar 9 2013, 08:04 AM
Visited mach yesterday for add on FD. Their online is a bit slow at paradigm branch. I have problem log in to HLB connect(which show"you already log in) and called HL customer service and said technical problem and worry me thought phising scam, I suggest those want to do FD placement better walk in to deposit. Btw, what comment for MBSB 12months for 4.05 and up to 60m is 4.70. Any comment? |
Mar 12 2013, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 12 2013, 10:26 AM) Hi. Thank you for replying. That is why i preffered MACH FD as the convenient that operate after working hours and easy parking at shopping mall. Yes, u can do any banking till 10pm. I do not have money box yet and i planned to open one and deposit my banker's cheque. Operating hours for those Mach branches are from 10am-10pm daily. Can the opening of this money box be done say 8pm at the branch? as it is out of the regular banking hours of 9-5. TQ I just did another add on FD on 8th Mac, and the cheque clear on 11th Mac which online shows my FD effective date is 11th mac. Planning for another FD add on next 1-2 weeks, this time really ask for any goodies...Unless there are others more attractive FD promotion. |
Apr 7 2013, 01:21 PM
Yesterday went to add on FD @ Mach HL. This 3rd time only they give me some stingy umbrellas gift. Anyone got any other gifts??? |
Apr 18 2013, 09:26 AM
I guess wait after election may have new promo FD. Now so far i stick with Mach HL. Any below 4% not attract my interest at now...Had asked Mach HL whether got extention, but said not sure yet. |
Aug 20 2013, 11:17 PM
My SC also due end sept 13..previously on the 6% step up..ask SC yesterday also non acttractive rate. Will check it out Rhb..ask mach hong leong also no more the 4%... |
Aug 21 2013, 10:38 AM
I do not get any special offer also after talk to them recently. |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec