Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V4, Please read 1st post.

HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 12:01 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 11 2013, 11:43 AM)
Yes not guaranteed thats why I said must do it in kedah, Terengganu or kelantan and do it on Sunday can achieve 99% success rate. Done that twice successfully. The reason to do it on Sunday is because most big non bumi buaya from the west coast who have insider working in the bank can't buy it due to non working day.
Even if it not successful, no harm done, the "seller" still need to withdraw cash in the first place.
That is a feasible plan. Read that in the PNB thread as well (are you the same guy who suggested it?)

Average 6%p.a. vs FD's 4.25%p.a....really worth the effort, if the amount is huge.

But really can hit 99% success rate? Did you bring cash all the way to those states?

And of course, it will only work if your relatives & friends are willing to "sell" their holdings.
HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 12:27 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 11 2013, 10:33 AM)
Hahaha... never knew the FD sifu here are very humorous too...  laugh.gif
+111. FD musical chair game is very tiring, couple with the FD+CASA requirements and step-up %...  doh.gif
I will be eyeing for 12mth as min tenure from now on, unless there are very special super-duper promos (which I doubt it at the current local economic climate).  icon_rolleyes.gif
Save the time for exploring other investment opportunities...  tongue.gif
Those three remind me of Moe, Larry and Curly laugh.gif

I remember vividly that you have a 12-month FD placement with BR. If you want to save your time, why don't you go for the 5-year lock-in period with BR? If the amount is right, you can get 4.90%, or at least 4.60% - 4.70% drool.gif

HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 10:33 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 11 2013, 02:39 PM)
Never challenge HJebat. I kena once due to momentarily memory lost on FD discussion ...................... rclxub.gif
QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 11 2013, 05:36 PM)
Hahaha..."vividly", wow! Don't play play with our buddy here...  laugh.gif
Ya, I got 4.11%, not too bad, but far from 4.25% la.  blush.gif
Actually if can secure 5%, I think I would lock in for 5 yr, though 5 yr is really a long period of time, but I get to enjoy the interest monthly like my current 12mth FD, so not really like the conventional FD where you get your interest at maturity after 5yr.  thumbup.gif
Hahaho...actually since FD thread V2, I was searching for FD that offers highest return, then I was aroused (just trying to keep things thematic with the Three Stooges tongue.gif ) when chanced upon BR's FD in V3. So, I read extensively every post regarding BR to gain some perspectives from the BR regulars here. That's the reason I can recollect information from the past easily hehehiok! (paiseh, not stalking you guys la whistling.gif ).

BTW, tbheng, since you have internet banking facility with BR, do they offer eFD?

HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 10:49 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 11 2013, 05:44 PM)
All cashless contra transactions at the bank's counter. Actually I'd done it 3 times not 2 times. All 100% success.
Must go to banks for cashless transaction.  Basically just cash contra transactions. Sell and buy completed under 3 min. Mojor big time buaya from non working states already filtered out and buaya from 3 working states definitely no way to kniw when the fund is available in such a short time frame unless the insider no need to work and just keep checking availability of fund every minute.
Do the buyer & seller have to perform the transaction at one counter only or do it on separate counters (seller withdraws at one counter & buyer deposits at a different counter almost simultaneously?).
HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 11:50 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 11 2013, 01:55 PM)
Doggone it! Then its confirmed since you knew the three stooges you are ancient. Me I heard it from my parents.  laugh.gif

Quite a number of forummers here are into BR, just shy to mention it as its regarded as big no..no..  shakehead.gif
My personal view: BR's pros (gifts, introducer incentive, high non-promo rates, interest creditted monthly) outweight the cons (no PIDM & sometimes branch specific discretions). So, I'm not shy to mention that I'm into BR thumbup.gif
HJebat
post Aug 11 2013, 11:59 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 11 2013, 11:42 PM)
Both present at the same counter. Seller sign ASM cash withdrawal slip and buyer fill up the ASM bank in slip + CASA cash withdrawal slip , give the slips and passbooks to the teller and tell the teller to do the cash contra. After the ASM "contra" completed, the teller will then process cash contra from buyer's CASA to sellers CASA.
**Quoted for future reference** rclxm9.gif

OK, thanks for your feedback. Will give it a try next time.
HJebat
post Aug 14 2013, 10:04 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 14 2013, 04:50 PM)
Yes, I saw that also. So HJebat, aku hesitate to place for 5 years FD with BR next month already loh ................ brows.gif  So likely to still go for 12 months and see the situation next year.  icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way, anyone know about our captain ? In Australia ?  hmm.gif
At first, I'm also a bit hesitated. But then saw words like "expected" and "anticipated", so I was like hmm.gif and yawn.gif Of course, I'll take it more seriously if those people are in some way related to Dr. Zeti Akhtar Aziz (as in flesh & blood related), but then how am I supposed to know are they related or not tongue.gif

Anyway, keep us updated on your next FD placement.
HJebat
post Aug 29 2013, 09:24 AM

1,035 posts

Wah, so much commotion on BR! I don't want to sit on the sideline...want to join in the fun too hahaha!

As long as I'm comfortable with BR, I'll put my money there...when the comfort dwindles away, then I'll look somewhere else.

In the event that something hard-to-predict or unexpected event of large consequence happened to BR, and my money moneyflies.gif , then padan muka me lo biggrin.gif Sendiri buat, sendiri tanggung cool2.gif
HJebat
post Aug 29 2013, 10:30 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 29 2013, 09:32 AM)
RU trying to scare me ?  cry.gif
Which part I scared you?

If anything bad happens to BR, it will cause more fright & alarm to me than you le, since I have long term FD placement with them.

But on second thought, I know you are a BR tua ka...one bad/wrong move, sure kena wipe out kaw-kaw cool.gif
HJebat
post Sep 1 2013, 01:37 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 1 2013, 01:11 PM)
Ha ha, received invitation from Public Mutual Gold for a seminar. Guess what, in Equatorial Hotel (BoomChaCha was guessing BR holding function there). Better not to go  sweat.gif Mistaken by the crooks.  brows.gif

FD, wise, unless UOB has good promotion in Sept, will be withdrawing matured FD and put to BR. After makan makan, thinking to top up a little bit more (the power of BR giving people "eating" makan makan). If not will top up in KFH with lower rate.  tongue.gif
If you go towards the direction of BR, update us on your placement either for 1 year or 5 years, ok? Of course, don't forget to mention about the rate & gifts smile.gif
HJebat
post Sep 4 2013, 09:59 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 4 2013, 09:33 AM)
My guess is HJebat is the one from east Malaysia. Disclaimer: old man may be wrong.  biggrin.gif
Maybe...probably...uncertain...perhaps...possibly tongue.gif

From where I come from, the land mass is quite large & less populated (& developed). Not a problem to find local major banks here, but those foreign-owned banks are only available in major cities dry.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0430sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:20 PM