Dota 2 Lag/Server/Delay Issues, Unifi/Streamyx/Maxis, etc etc

galaxy_shine
post Jun 4 2014, 06:46 PM

40 posts

Does anyone is not facing lag/spike using the default router L7-N-R2000 when someone is streaming youtube with ipad?

Tried to configure QoS, change wifi adapter..the problem still exist!
Change the tmnut router would help?
galaxy_shine
post Jun 4 2014, 08:22 PM

40 posts

May I know which router that currently you using?
Im Unifi VIP10..
galaxy_shine
post Jun 8 2014, 04:47 PM

40 posts

Im facing issue with packet loss for quite some time..around 5%-10%..already configure the QoS with the default L7-R-N2000 router, changed Wifi adapter, switched from Wifi to LAN connection. But the problem still remain the same.
The packet loss is usually occur during night time.

Is changing router to other brand would help? Any of here facing the same issue?
Thanks!

Will it be TM issue?

This post has been edited by galaxy_shine: Jun 9 2014, 12:44 AM
galaxy_shine
post Jun 8 2014, 11:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:28 PM)
i also lag, unifi 10mbps last hit no get gold sometime.
Yah, those auto attacks and spells animations are not visible (example: mirana arrow, puck illusion orb, etc), and this causing me very hard to play!
The ping is not a problem (around 10-30, game still smooth like butter), but just the packet loss issue mad.gif
galaxy_shine
post Jun 9 2014, 02:42 PM

40 posts

Here is the pingplotter to the Dota 2 SEA server..Packet Loss at the last 2 hops!

galaxy_shine
post Jun 9 2014, 04:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jun 9 2014, 04:11 PM)
This is more of a game server issue than an ISP one, no? SEA servers have been known to be unstable since late last year.

Personally, I'm on VIP 10 myself and I have no such issues when I play during the day. Packet loss etc. only occurs at night, when the servers are all jammed up.
not too sure..but at least I can confirmed that it is not from my end..Need further check on this sad.gif
galaxy_shine
post Jun 10 2014, 01:22 PM

40 posts

PingPlotter shows that the packet loss when connect using Unifi point to SEA server (sgp-1.valve.net & sgp-2.valve.net)..
I am not sure the problem is it come with Unifi, I have tested with Maxis 3G there is no any packet loss issue..just ping get a bit high ..
have to call and check with Unifi CS..

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68577172
galaxy_shine
post Jun 11 2014, 10:11 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(aeges87 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:46 AM)
Yea,i thought it was my display problem.
Do u all feel spiky and kekha kekha when view live game?
Not sure for the Live TV, but they are checking the issue right now..not sure when they will solve this.
The packet loss issue is much more worst than high ping..
galaxy_shine
post Jun 11 2014, 10:21 AM

40 posts

from Valve Developer..

http://dev.dota2.com/showthread.php?...l=1#post890074
galaxy_shine
post Jun 13 2014, 08:56 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(aeges87 @ Jun 13 2014, 08:47 AM)
bro,sure or not?quite worried that they r not aware of this shitty problem,maybe just minority of us facing this, dont give us false hope leh...represent us go talk with VALVE,i thought last night new update will fix this,still shitty....how bout u all?
eclubmalaysia (run our SEA server) pm me that Milton (Valve developer) has aware of this and working on it.
Not sure when they can get this done hmm.gif

galaxy_shine
post Jun 13 2014, 09:08 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(aeges87 @ Jun 13 2014, 09:02 AM)
feel so pekchek eh,all my fren using 1mbps,2mbps,4/8mbps,all like no prob,y lar unifi fibre optik packet loss,dafuqqqqqqqqqqqqq
nothing much we can do, at first I thought it was my problem, check everything then only found out it is server side problem.
Now just can give support@e-clubmalaysia.com them pressure to fix this ASAP.
galaxy_shine
post Jun 18 2014, 05:54 PM

40 posts

tonight going to try play some games on it..see the damn packet loss remain or not..
galaxy_shine
post Jun 19 2014, 03:11 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(aeges87 @ Jun 19 2014, 09:23 AM)
so how was it?galaxy shine?im quite ok without using any 3rd party plug-in. but once in a while still packet loss,quite irritating though but i keep check,no packet loss %,but animation missing at 1/20 i would say
yea, my situation totally same as you.

0.0258sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:52 AM