DEVELOPER WITH BAD REPUTATION, Shud Avoid Buying ??

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 2 2014, 05:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Aug 13 2014, 01:08 AM)
Levenue was not built by Perdana Parkcity. It is the only parcel built by other party - Asian Pac Holding. Having said that it is already 10yrs old. Minor cracking/ hairlines or faded paint i think are inevitable.
LeVenue was built by cousin of Perdana Parkcity. All runs in the family.

But if you dun like DPC, i find it hard to find better project for you loh..... tongue.gif

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 2 2014, 05:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Dec 2 2014, 05:18 PM)
mammoth no ppl complaint? sunway and gamuda ok?
never dealt with talam and Ho Hup.....cant verify,

Mammoth should be NUMBER 1 to avoid....they said 3M whoa....
Mammoth
Mayland
Monoland

but all these are money making machine for investors....hence very less complains.....

sunway, gamuda Setia Sime all top 10 developers......products are passable.....same with TnT, UOA...

Anyone could verify for Mahsing, Dijaya?

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 3 2014, 01:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(SephirothLee @ Dec 3 2014, 12:59 PM)
tats entirely untrue.... there is a huge difference between good developers and bad developers
yes its not all about final deliverance of end products....its about what they have promised or promoted before sales, final products and after sales services.

by any yardstick, none of local developers passed the 5 star or 4 star rating in my books....but we are in malaysia, a developing country so I dun expect perfection....provided they tried hard to achieve it.

bad developers are those not even trying and give substandard end products and after sale services.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2015, 11:07 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jonathandeho @ Jun 22 2015, 10:20 AM)
Yesterday Faizul Ridzuan just mention about beware on new developer especially in this year soft market. Business is tough, company might have cash flow problem. If they run away, buyer is the one that suffer
these are common senses....

like that also need guru Faizul Ridzuan to remind you meh? tongue.gif

and you need to ask Faizul how many of his 23 properties he bought were from new developers also.......

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jun 22 2015, 11:09 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 22 2015, 11:35 AM

20,146 posts

watlioa....you can take advice from Faizul......

but when I "gave" advice....you said harsh......

real double standard
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 20 2016, 02:11 PM

20,146 posts

if you talk about defect list of 20 items or more....many developers also guilty of that...including some biggest names like setia mahsing and etc....

as long as they provide acceptable after sales services.....its ok lah...may or may not buy from them again in future...but definitely will not in my "thrash" folder....

but some developers that constantly provide substandard finishes, endless defects, delay VPed, bad attitude affer sales services, abandoned...then can highlight here...

mahsing and hap seng I think average de....

0.0386sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:58 PM