26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DEVELOPER WITH BAD REPUTATION, Shud Avoid Buying ??

EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 4 2013, 11:55 AM

4,133 posts

actually one must be careful to reveal such names especially if you own a unit that you have plan to sell.

I have one experience so far with lesser known developer, now very dormant/inactive, so no worry there.

Sold the place (even at loss few years back), but actually relieved when I did.

http://www.hba.org.my/laws/CourtCases/S/sakinas.htm

But any developer who committed late delivery/delay in making the MOT/individual title isuance to me is bad.

I would say quality is subjective and depends on what price you pay for the property unless you pay good price and get inferior finishing.

So for Talam/now Trinity CORP, you pay for cheapo price, u get cheapo prop lor

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Mar 4 2013, 11:58 AM
savants
post Mar 4 2013, 12:22 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 4 2013, 11:55 AM)
actually one must be careful to reveal such names especially if you own a unit that you have plan to sell.

I have one experience so far with lesser known developer, now very dormant/inactive, so no worry there. 

But any developer who committed late delivery/delay in making the MOT/individual title isuance to me is bad.

I would say quality is subjective and depends on what price you pay for the property unless you pay good price and get inferior finishing.

Agree . rclxms.gif
JuniorBuyer
post Mar 4 2013, 12:34 PM

23 posts

+1
Yes I agree that also. If the developer late delivery is a really bad thing plus together with dealying processing of MOT and strata title making it more worst.
Last time I remember everyone queue up to buy Talam property.
Buy with cheap price get low quaility. Is fair enough.
enriquelee
post Mar 4 2013, 01:39 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Late delivery could be due to poor main contractor.
Developer play a more important role in after sales service such as defect handling, transfer of land title and etc.
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 4 2013, 01:56 PM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 4 2013, 01:39 PM)
Late delivery could be due to poor main contractor.
Developer play a more important role in after sales service such as defect handling, transfer of land title and etc.
Yes, but as the developer, u still will be reposnible for late delivery, buyer could not care less if it is your contractor fail to complete in time, yes/no?
rumahmurah
post Mar 4 2013, 02:14 PM

267 posts

A bit late is OK.
But late delivery with no clear end in sight is a bit too much.

This post has been edited by rumahmurah: Mar 4 2013, 02:14 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 4 2013, 02:19 PM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(rumahmurah @ Mar 4 2013, 02:14 PM)
A bit late is OK.
But late delivery with no clear end in sight is a bit too much.
nod.gif +1
TSkennethdw
post Mar 4 2013, 02:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Mar 4 2013, 11:55 AM)
All developers also have good n bad experience... it still depends on your luck on developers, if your really looking for good developer ,one can use the best developer in 2012 as a guidance.

Top 10 Overall
1. SP Setia Bhd
2. Sunway Bhd
3. Sime Dardy Property Bhd
4. IGB Corp Bhd
5. UEM Land Holdings Bhd
6. I & P Group Sdn Bhd
7. Mah Sing Group Bhd
8. Gamuda Bhd
9. Bandar Utama City Corp Sdn Bhd
10. IJM Land Bhd

Top 10 Qualitative Attributes
1. SP Setia Bhd
2. Sunway Bhd
3. Al Batha Bukit Kiara Holdings Sdn Bhd
4. IGB Corp Bhd
5. Mah Sing Group Bhd
6. Gamuda Bhd
7. Bandar Utama City Corp Sdn Bhd
8. Bandar Raya Developments Bhd
9. Eastern & Oriental Bhd
10. Sime Dardy Property Bhd

Trinity Group is NOT Trinity Cooperation, pls get your fact right before making statement.
Trinity Cooperation is TALAM. TALAM is considered bad developer ,my personal view.
surprise that UOA is not in the list ... wink.gif
TSkennethdw
post Mar 4 2013, 02:40 PM

219 posts

u brought the case to court ? won the case?
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 4 2013, 02:47 PM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(kennethdw @ Mar 4 2013, 02:40 PM)
u brought the case to court ? won the case?
nope, not me, just bought a unit and not directly from the same developer, but from 1st owner, I bought paying less than 1k more than the ori purchase price from the 1st owner and tot sure no risk one, than have to sell at loss of almost RM8k (excluding agent fee) , all that happened in 2007. back then you can imagine why the price is depressed, complete in 1998, I bought in 2004, but by the time i sell in 2007 , STILL NO INDIVIDUAL Title and no individual water meter, what a joke
sheanhung
post Mar 4 2013, 03:07 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Mar 4 2013, 11:55 AM)
All developers also have good n bad experience... it still depends on your luck on developers, if your really looking for good developer ,one can use the best developer in 2012 as a guidance.

Top 10 Overall
1. SP Setia Bhd
2. Sunway Bhd
3. Sime Dardy Property Bhd
4. IGB Corp Bhd
5. UEM Land Holdings Bhd
6. I & P Group Sdn Bhd
7. Mah Sing Group Bhd
8. Gamuda Bhd
9. Bandar Utama City Corp Sdn Bhd
10. IJM Land Bhd

Top 10 Qualitative Attributes
1. SP Setia Bhd
2. Sunway Bhd
3. Al Batha Bukit Kiara Holdings Sdn Bhd
4. IGB Corp Bhd
5. Mah Sing Group Bhd
6. Gamuda Bhd
7. Bandar Utama City Corp Sdn Bhd
8. Bandar Raya Developments Bhd
9. Eastern & Oriental Bhd
10. Sime Dardy Property Bhd

Trinity Group is NOT Trinity Cooperation, pls get your fact right before making statement.
Trinity Cooperation is TALAM. TALAM is considered bad developer ,my personal view.
Yes, there are two similar names: Trinity Group Sdn Bhd and Trinity Corporation Berhad

The later one is Talam.

TSkennethdw
post Mar 4 2013, 03:25 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 4 2013, 02:47 PM)
nope, not me, just bought a unit and not directly from the same developer, but from 1st owner, I bought paying less than 1k more than the ori purchase price from the 1st owner and tot sure no risk one, than have to sell at loss of almost RM8k (excluding agent fee) , all that happened in 2007. back then you can imagine why the price is depressed, complete in 1998, I bought in 2004, but by the time i sell in 2007 , STILL NO INDIVIDUAL Title and no individual water meter, what a joke
OMG, sell at loss ?? thats the biggest NO NO to the investor..y din u keep it and sell it when the time is right?
enriquelee
post Mar 4 2013, 03:39 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 4 2013, 01:56 PM)
Yes, but as the developer, u still will be reposnible for late delivery, buyer could not care less if it is your contractor fail to complete in time, yes/no?
Ofcause the developer is responsible toward the purchaser, as they enter a contract with purchaser. And the LD now is must pay by them automatically, no longer like last time, need purchasers to demand.
What i am trying to highlight here is, do not simply conclude a developer as a bad developer merely because of late handling over.

This post has been edited by enriquelee: Mar 4 2013, 03:40 PM
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 4 2013, 03:49 PM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(kennethdw @ Mar 4 2013, 03:25 PM)
OMG, sell at loss ?? thats the biggest NO NO to the investor..y din u keep it and sell it when the time is right?
It happened way before 2009, selling it fast as back then, hard to keep it with bad rental, or almost absent of any good and relaible rental, coupled with smarter purchaser which will ask u 10 questions when after 9 years completion still no title, not even individual water meter from SYABAS.

It is called cut loss and move on. I know now there are a lot of sellers (even 2 of MY immediate NEIGBHBOURING UNITS Owners ALSO WANT TO SELL) but with no title issued still, good luck to them all blink.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 4 2013, 03:51 PM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 4 2013, 03:39 PM)
Ofcause the developer is responsible toward the purchaser, as they enter a contract with purchaser. And the LD now is must pay by them automatically, no longer like last time, need purchasers to demand.
What i am trying to highlight here is, do not simply conclude a developer as a bad developer merely because of late handling over.
Ok, now get your point, nonetheless a better developer will do whatever they can to esnure the opposite, early VP. And That, we can all agree
enriquelee
post Mar 4 2013, 04:01 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 4 2013, 03:51 PM)
Ok, now get your point, nonetheless a better developer will do whatever they can to esnure the opposite, early VP. And That, we can all agree
+1.
But sometimes main contractor is beyond their control, especially those bad contractors.
rumahmurah
post Mar 4 2013, 05:06 PM

267 posts

Problem between developer and contractor spill over to purchaser.
The problem can be from the DEVELOPER or the CONTRACTOR
The purchaser doesn't deal with the contractor but with the developer.

EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 5 2013, 06:30 AM

4,133 posts

QUOTE(rumahmurah @ Mar 4 2013, 05:06 PM)
Problem between developer and contractor spill over to purchaser.
The problem can be from the DEVELOPER or the CONTRACTOR
The purchaser doesn't deal with the contractor but with the developer.
This is also true, there is no direct contract with the contractor as far as purchaser is concern, it is a lot like buying a bowl of curry noodles, Buyer deals only with the the seller n not the behind the scene fish ball seller, Santan seller, the tauge seller, the cockle seller, etc.

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Mar 5 2013, 06:31 AM
Hansel
post Mar 5 2013, 12:52 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(sheanhung @ Mar 3 2013, 11:48 AM)
Talam?
Talam Corporation is now known as TRINITY CORPORATION - BEWARE OF THIS NAME.Companies affiliated with their Talam Corporation are :-
1) Kumpulan Europlus Berhad
2) Radiant Pillars Sdn Bhd
3) Tenaga Gagah Sdn Bhd
4) And many more 'anak syarikat'.

But today, the above companies are selling their projects via Real Estate Companies, not directly anymore.

THIS IS THE WORST DEVELOPER THE WORLD HAS EVER KNOWN. Find out more about the people behind the company.

;;;Tan Sri Cxan Ah xxye

Imagine this : Three purchasers have died of heartsick after buying their properties and experiencing their delays.
Hansel
post Mar 5 2013, 12:54 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 4 2013, 12:55 PM)

If get chepe property, srtill okay. Problem is you don't even get the property at all. their houses can get stuck at 80% level. And they still keep dragging after that.

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:47 AM