Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

rexona
post Mar 7 2013, 01:32 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:46 PM)
S Pass and work permit still cannot. Long term visit pass sponsored by EP and above coming to spend money can. How she get the long term visit pass ah? I plan to apply one for my fiancee but like cannot.
O... I never think so far about future PR application etc.

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 7 2013, 01:06 PM)
think only pr or Singaporean only can apply rite ?

I know last time use Employment Pass Eligibility Cert can apply 1 year LTVP but that scheme now no more d.

http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...tification.aspx
rexona
post Mar 8 2013, 08:42 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(realventis @ Mar 8 2013, 01:22 AM)
Hi all, may i know which bank in singapore can open bank account using IPA letter and passport with minimum amount (somewhere around 50sgd)?
Tried already POSB Jurong East Branch but they insisted me to bring EP pass. The problem is I still haven't get my EP.

Can try OCBC, if I'm not mistaken you can open account there with just passport (don't even need IPA). Otherwise, IIRC I opened my account with DBS last time using IPA.
rexona
post Apr 4 2013, 11:37 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:28 PM)
Who else? So many tree pipu here in this forum should unite against Mackiddo =P

why u call sabahans tree pipu?!? no respect, we don't live in trees ok!!!! mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
work 5 months i save about RM 23k..ok or not? >.<

That seems very impressive but still not as good as our member yeahs4.1 whose income is below SG taxable level but yet can own Panerai watch ...

rexona
post Apr 5 2013, 01:14 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 5 2013, 01:08 AM)
my friend with a/c degree from australia + 5 years experience in sg now SGD4k.
lucky her.

That is actually a bit below average liao. Lots of elites in this thread just talk bullsh*t about earning 1.6k la, $900 la, but actually most of them below 30 but already earning huge bucks. Off hand I know in this thread got 1. Elite O&G member who works 12 days a month, raise 2 kids in own HDB and wife can afford to be tai tai, 2. Elite SIA pilot 3. Elite banker at stanchart who pay more tax than fresh grad earn 4. Elite Louis Vutton director who got tons of private property in JB 5. Elite shell contractor who own Panerai and other luxury watches 6. Elite CFO seantang who got multiple private property in Singapore 7. Elite HSBC Relationship Manager with 5 digit monthly salary.

All elites but #1 in keeping low profile, salute! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rexona: Apr 5 2013, 01:15 AM
rexona
post May 21 2013, 05:00 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ May 21 2013, 04:17 PM)
It amazes me that the fact Manila has the highest population density out of all cities in the region. I went there before and don't think I've seen much high rise residence building, although the traffic condition and planning is really bad.

Singapore: 7315/km2
Manila: 18562/km2
KL:  6891/km2

Yet we often hear complaints about Singapore being overcrowded.

No comment on Manila cos I've never been there. But I suppose that's one of the reasons the Pinoys are so desperate to go overseas to work. As for KL, city centre might be almost as dense as SG but the Metro area, where the vast majority of us live, is only 252/km2.
rexona
post May 24 2013, 02:27 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mules @ May 24 2013, 12:38 PM)
PKR, DAP members appeal for leniency towards Merlion Park protesters

“We recognise the need for Malaysians in Singapore to respect the laws of Singapore. However, we call on the authorities to exercise proportionality and fairness in applying the law.

If SPF wanted to be "fair" they would have arrested the participants of the first gathering. Already very give face to us by just giving a slap on the wrist and a warning not to do it again, STILL those 21 go and yaya and do it again, padan muka to be sent back to bolehland.

0.0474sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:44 AM