Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

7 For All Mankind
post Mar 5 2013, 06:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(iWoz @ Mar 5 2013, 09:32 AM)
Anyway the SG government have slowly declining the renewal of permits for them.
QUOTE(joetze @ Mar 5 2013, 09:56 AM)
doh.gif another idxxt  doh.gif
actually there is some truth in that. MOM is slowly cutting down permits for East Malaysians, even those who are renewing theirs. Exact reason(s) unknown, only speculations here and there.
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 6 2013, 04:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Mar 6 2013, 08:16 AM)
off topic: can anyone suggest where should i rent a room if working at high street ??
around High Street ?
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 6 2013, 05:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Mar 6 2013, 08:57 AM)
erm..nearby district will do..
Maybe can try around Bugis. Nice place lot's of good food around that area.
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 7 2013, 06:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Mar 5 2013, 12:18 PM)
Hey guys lets forget about EAST/WEST Malaysian, we are all malaysian and we all works in Singapore(thats the title of the thread right) as foreigner.

BTW, just bought hdb flat, any suggestion where to get best value furniture and electronics ?

Need those item
Refrigerator
46" LED Tv(Currently looking at Samsung 5500 model
Washing machine

Dining table
Sofa

The rest of not so critical item buy later. I am down to $0 now.
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Mar 7 2013, 08:41 AM)
If you don't mind second hand, look in craglist singapore. Some even give out for free smile.gif

http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/
free ?
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 13 2013, 04:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(puppyee @ Mar 13 2013, 08:18 AM)
Hi guys,

Want to ask all sifus here... I am a female and has secured a job at Alexandra road...
I have been looking for rooms at Redhill and Tiong Bharu on Property guru, easy rommates, bla bla bla.. all so costly...  cry.gif

Can you guys recommend or suggest on the best/better place to live in near my work place?  blush.gif
those are actually prime areas. which one would you prefer, cheap rent + far from workplace OR more expensive rent + near workplace ?

7 For All Mankind
post Mar 14 2013, 12:23 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Mar 13 2013, 03:19 PM)
this doesn't seem valid. I stay in JB and i think i only presentin Singapore 30% of the time. But I still get my PR approve. If they can approve PR for someone staying outside SG.
Singapore government, under normal circumstances does not grant PR to non-residence. Perhaps you made a 'false declaration' of your residential address ? shakehead.gif
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 16 2013, 09:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Mar 15 2013, 03:34 PM)
i might be working in joo koon and i am looking for affordable master bedroom for rent. any idea on the location?
can pm Yeahs4.1 . He's the King there, quite well connected around Boon Lay, Joo Koon and Pioneer area.

This post has been edited by 7 For All Mankind: Mar 16 2013, 09:02 PM
7 For All Mankind
post Apr 4 2013, 11:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:53 PM)
work 5 months i save about RM 23k..ok or not? >.<
ok i guess, considering you could buy yeahs4.1 Panerai watch if you save for another 6 or 7 months.
7 For All Mankind
post Apr 5 2013, 09:38 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 5 2013, 01:00 AM)
come lah ...dunt wait
yups .... notworthy.gif

now prayin hard

interview at changi that side ... shocking.gif but stay in JB
JB to Changi ? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif That's pretty far. Which part of JB ? by bike ?
7 For All Mankind
post Apr 15 2013, 10:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 14 2013, 02:47 PM)
Should be able to tekan money in SG atm's using your MY atm card. SG also got CIMB. Otherwise you can always take a bus into JB, but JB itself quite troublesome to get around if you got no wheels. Can PM Lester1987 cos he lives in JB if u need help there.
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 15 2013, 07:14 AM)
Not really scary, just that they are ... super enthusiastic. I kena once before and I was simply amazed at how the girls were 99.99% convinced and happy for me that I won a car with the scratch, I had half a mind to follow them to their office just to see their boss and ask him/her what methods were used in training and getting his staff to be so engaged in their job  rclxub.gif
already told you to PM our daikor's MacKiddo and Lester1987 to come socialize with the rest of us Truly Asia folks but you dowan. Don't worry one lah the bunch of pipu are (generally) quite decent folks.
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 15 2013, 10:23 AM)
perling and setia indah quite near actually. just across the JB-skudai road. 
its really not safe for a gal to travel in JB alone. Maybe can pm JB King and vigilante, Lester1987. at least keep his number in handy.
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 15 2013, 01:23 PM)
King Lester1987 is your man
wow. This Lester1987 really resourceful thumbup.gif ... from money laundering, personal bodyguard, transportation, pr issues, F&B, bike expert ....

This post has been edited by 7 For All Mankind: Apr 15 2013, 10:35 PM

0.0411sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:48 PM