QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 9 2013, 03:34 PM)
that is my expense i mention in earlier thread  sweat.gif 

HDB rental (2 bed room) = $2000 (East)
Car installment (2nd hand) = $1100
Food & Groceries = $1500
Occasional nice meals, gifts for kids, hobbies = $500
Parent in law allowance for taking care my son = $1000
Commitment back in Malaysia = $3000

even on 10k u might be stretching it, think carefully u want to come or not  nod.gif
wah very luxurious ooo
xtylish
post Apr 9 2013, 10:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Apr 9 2013, 04:42 PM)
Any input on why choosing SG instead of other places like Aust, Japan, US, Europe where the money should be better than SG?
i think sg is easier to make things work. u can't just fly to aust, japan, us, europe just for an interview right?

easier access i would say, compared to other countries.
xtylish
post Apr 9 2013, 10:24 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 9 2013, 09:14 PM)
my pay not enuf to even pay your rent.. maybe enuf to feed ur family nia.. why ur spending so high  cry.gif
2.5k is considered high ok...  doh.gif
i work at sakae sushi la... sushi tei needs diploma to enter...  sad.gif
they think i am ah tiong cause i smell like fish after work  rclxub.gif
lol i got degree so i can go sushi tei la?

if the pay is the same, i rather work at sakae, coz less customers. lol
xtylish
post Apr 9 2013, 11:45 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 9 2013, 11:41 PM)
actually i can understand their feeling... just like msians we hate the africans, banglas, indons, sulus, burmese, palestinians, iranians, yemenese, pakis that come to our shore.... a lot of them do contribute to the country in a constructive way but a few black sheep made the public go agains the gov... only diff is msia is importing more labourers than brains... the few exception of kulis imported into sg is me notworthy.gif

we have to understand both the locals and the migrant's feelings... the locals feel intimidates like us in msia and them here... and the migrants feel they have contributed and deserve some security.. not all are like that fellow and seantong being xenophobic... a lot of them do so only because they are behind the veil of anonymity  vmad.gif  mad.gif  doh.gif
can be restaurant manager... $2.4k-3.6k for junior manager, 10 hours x 5 days, shift.. 1.5 meal provided, but in actual fact u can whack as much as you want drool.gif

sakae more customer coz it is like fast food... sushi tei is more of rest... come come, join d f&b industry thumbup.gif
but u dun see malaysians gang up online scolding foreigners to go back home don't we?

f&b very tiring one. but if got chance i will try. just didn't know the method. at that time i dun have any pass. but now i got S Pass, so i can apply?
xtylish
post Apr 10 2013, 12:11 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 10 2013, 12:02 AM)
dont need to go far.. we have some1 here asking msia gov to push all the foreigners into the sea...  doh.gif

lol, hardwork and honest living... ok ma..  biggrin.gif

better stick to your job and do your best for a year  rclxms.gif  congrats neway  laugh.gif
thanks smile.gif maybe should give sakae a try biggrin.gif
xtylish
post Apr 10 2013, 10:15 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredscarfpanda @ Apr 10 2013, 03:40 PM)
First coach bus tickets sold out ad sia. All walk-in and purchase.
Monyet betul.
i went to buy after work. i manage to buy saturday morning one back to kl :/

but i maybe vote in johor. maybe have to let go of my ticket >_<

dunno la. see how first. worst is drive down johor from kl.
xtylish
post Apr 10 2013, 10:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 10 2013, 10:10 PM)
but since u got a job now concentrate on what u have first...  rclxms.gif
ur struggle is between abalone or birds nest  notworthy.gif

our struggle is between white rice or porridge  doh.gif
buy in msia is cheaper.. especially from lyn, but beware of conman
izzit? i bought on9, go sat back mon... 1 day leave
i hope i can apply leave too!
xtylish
post Apr 10 2013, 11:12 PM

593 posts

so everytime i change job i need to get poked by the needle?

the bruises from sunday still havent subside!
xtylish
post Apr 11 2013, 12:25 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 11 2013, 12:13 AM)
yes u can and i doubt ur employer will stop u.. although some sacrifice would be needed
what happened? care 2 share?

life is a long journey... many more needles to come..  and i say, bring them on ^^
withdraw blood for medical report lo..
xtylish
post Apr 11 2013, 08:33 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 11 2013, 08:00 AM)
ceh... did they press ur chest?
nope. xray was less than a minute.
xtylish
post Apr 12 2013, 12:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 11 2013, 05:42 PM)
I just bought a ticket back to my hometown for RM400++ for the election. This month I could not send any money back to my parents.

Please vote wisely this time so I can vote in Malaysia embassy in Singapore in the future election.
since u so bersemangat, i'll take a Non Pay Leave and go back vote!

i already bought tickets!
xtylish
post Apr 12 2013, 04:12 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 12 2013, 03:37 PM)
wah really need to no pay leave so early into your SG career ah? hmm.gif ... just talk to your boss and ask for normal annual leave cannot?
i told her i will apply leave to go back vote lo.

i dunno at that time still consider as probation or not.

if yes then non pay leave lo. if no then annual leave ^^
xtylish
post Apr 12 2013, 04:45 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 12 2013, 04:30 PM)
Ipoh Timur is DAP stronghold. I think they should be able to retain it even with a new candidate.
do u wan my bus ticket?

i have other ways to go back..

but it's to pj one utama.
xtylish
post Apr 12 2013, 05:13 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 12 2013, 04:48 PM)
No thanks. Is it Aeroline coach?

Anyway, I'm certain DAP will win in Ipoh Timur.

SeanTang will also go back to vote.

The only thing that upset me is some of the Malaysian who are Singapore PR who don't give a damn.

They just tell me they don't care & they are not a registered voter. Ask them why, they just said don't know how to registered or what is the process. Singapore everything they know even though is irrelevant to them! Shameful!
kolik here also same sad.gif

so sad huh.
xtylish
post Apr 13 2013, 11:59 PM

593 posts

weekends in singapore is......

sad.gif

night time cannot go anywhere....

sigh.
xtylish
post Apr 14 2013, 12:39 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 14 2013, 12:31 AM)
elaborate...  hmm.gif
project M? hmm.. nvr heard of such a project... classified? hmm.gif
yes you can, if you want to... it is so safe..  thumbup.gif
go down 7-11 then go back home ah? lol
xtylish
post Apr 14 2013, 12:44 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 14 2013, 12:43 AM)
hmmm, you seem to know bangla style very well... you have met yeah4.1" already?

here can go mamak ma... tok kok sing song play ping pong ding ding dong.. kopitiam also can.. if too low class, then can go clubbing... if not go beach / bbq... so many things to do..
i stay in AMK how to go to the beach? i want to know also. lol
xtylish
post Apr 14 2013, 12:52 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 14 2013, 12:48 AM)
go lower peirce reservoir next to sicc ler... like go beach also  rclxms.gif

u r here liao also didnt say hi  doh.gif
you mean meet up?
xtylish
post Apr 14 2013, 01:04 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 14 2013, 12:56 AM)
yum cha, makan also can..  rclxms.gif  pm our daikor maikido or lester1987

on and off we go gathering  rclxms.gif
sweat.gif

sometime later la. not so early biggrin.gif
xtylish
post Apr 14 2013, 01:16 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 14 2013, 01:12 AM)
nice song  rclxms.gif

wonder where i can get the one wif the female vocals that's being played at ntuc all d time..
sometimes i wonder, if singaporeans cannot speak a word of malay, do they know what is their national anthem is about? lol

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:16 PM