Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029
megadisc
May 7 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 7 2013, 02:04 PM) parang ? heard rumors that a lot of parang have been purchased. ... rather that let it rust. there will be a lot of anti-Chinese remarks/sentiments for this couple of weeks. especially so when May 13th is also around corner. Najib already labelled the Chinese as 'extremist' a couple of days back in the paper. bad sentiments during my bday month stcuk at home omg ...
megadisc
May 7 2013, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(light traveler @ May 7 2013, 09:04 PM) hello. been here for 2 months + now.  welcome aboard me still corssing fingers and toes
megadisc
May 8 2013, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 8 2013, 12:48 AM) i dont think there's 1 right? i only know of the rally at my hometown... the KJ stadium 1 yeah KJ stadium so u goin abck to join ???
megadisc
May 8 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 8 2013, 08:41 AM) i heard the police says haram, no permit. praying hard all is in order back home. i see .... yeah since the talk was just anoounched last week by HIM didnt think he would get the approval in time ... my fren also crossing fingers nothing bad will happenz
megadisc
May 9 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 9 2013, 09:43 AM) for those that missed the one above, pls see below.. saturday 4.30pm https://www.facebook.com/events/566706823349917/hooray ...got plans for the weekends liao
megadisc
May 9 2013, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(anderson2009 @ May 9 2013, 11:51 AM) No longer the case yo. Read between the lines when reading newspaper. yeah ....hidden messages everyerhewr and anywehre.
megadisc
May 9 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ May 9 2013, 01:22 PM) You guys planning to protest and rally in Singapore, do keep yourself safe and remember that it is actually against SG laws. And that the locals don't exactly think very highly of it. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...on-4205508.htmlhttp://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...6.html?cid=FBSGwarned u have been.
megadisc
May 9 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 9 2013, 05:08 PM) Sigh, it seems like it's very difficult to find an employer that wanted to employ fresh grads without PR in SG. Been applying through Jobstreet for a month with no response. IT field here  Do you think my chance will increase with my working experience in Malaysia here? Of course I'm currently working in Malaysia at the moment. yeah they prefer with experience but nonethelesss the gahmen redcuntion if foregin workers is not helping us at all
megadisc
May 11 2013, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(seantang @ May 10 2013, 07:28 PM) Don't do nothing rash... especially when it's not your country QUOTE(ChannelNewsAsia) JUST IN: The police have issued conditional warnings to 9 people for actively participating in the illegal gathering at Merlion Park on 8 May. Their work and visit passes in Singapore are being reviewed by the authorities. Read more here - http://cna.asia/12ixlqBgood advise there pls be nice to beverybody .
megadisc
May 11 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(lopo90 @ May 11 2013, 08:26 AM) Johor I suppose? Guess you're right. What about after I graduated? Is it easy to apply as a fresh grad? If possible I wanna work there for 1 year. what job aiming for ? nope ...not going 2 b easy ...
megadisc
May 12 2013, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(newaisa @ May 12 2013, 12:47 AM) I see....I will try to verify it with MOM then Because previously I was holding S Pass....changed employer...cancelled S pass then upgrade to EP.... Thanks! that's a huge updgreadae
megadisc
May 13 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(newaisa @ May 12 2013, 11:54 PM) I prefer not to call it job hopper Cos after got my first job in sg....I was approached by different offers Other than $$ I do take into considerations on other stuffs before actually jumping. that's a good considereation before jumping the boat
megadisc
May 13 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Metatron90 @ May 13 2013, 11:55 AM) yea i planned to.. but from above comments all i see is they waited 2 months and no news.. i'm fresh so mayb i dont hav the qualification to join any of my desire company. but i was hoping to join a cooperate company, MNC if posible .. salary doesn't really matters as long i can get my foot in it. already one month off liao ..still no news .. nothing concrete whatsoever..
megadisc
May 13 2013, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ May 13 2013, 05:11 PM) tat is assuming u find a job in 1 month if the job finding drags for...lets say 6 months. can you afford that kind of expenses? confirm i cant afford lor ..XD
megadisc
May 14 2013, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(HenDa @ May 13 2013, 11:36 PM) Hi... anyone can suggest which mobile broadband plan to subscribe in SGP?... The room I rented do not have wifi... Seems like all service provider do have data limit...  yeah ...just pic which is under ur budget then ok lah
megadisc
May 14 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(lopo90 @ May 14 2013, 10:36 AM) At best after putting myself through torture like that and I only can save 1k SGD? That sucks... take one step at a time bro save more if possible or make more
megadisc
May 14 2013, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(jitshiong @ May 14 2013, 02:59 PM) That's darn cheap! @ $19.90 definitely holding on to this package is better my is at 3GB also @50+ mine 12gb still 30++++ but staying in jb so cant use internet
megadisc
May 14 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(seantang @ May 14 2013, 03:59 PM) 12GB at $30+ is the iPhone plan lah... data+voice. Mobile broadband is data only. ooo.,..didnt know that leh ...prefer just mobile .... but recruit firm still needs the phone to call me
megadisc
May 15 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(light traveler @ May 15 2013, 10:12 AM) i dun wan wait la. i just want to buy around 15 pieces for my staff. customized usb with copany logo ???
megadisc
May 15 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ May 15 2013, 01:48 PM) You're not allowed to do part time work or any other work on EP. If you piss off someone and that someone reports you to MOM, EP can kena cancelled too. Just be aware of the risks lor. just like the 9 malaysians arrested for illgeal gathering lor ... gahmen just inform the employers and wink wink