4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

crazy25kid
post Apr 30 2013, 10:43 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(xenotzu @ Apr 29 2013, 10:06 PM)
I know this a bit off topic but I've been hearing strong rumours going around my Malaysian relatives and friends in Singapore that Singapore registered cars would not be allowed into Malaysia or would be stopped in Malaysia.  This is to prevent Malaysians living in Singapore from going home to exercise their right to vote in Malaysia.

Does anybody know if there's any truth in this?  I know that it has made some of my relatives and friends in Singapore cautious about driving back to Malaysia to vote.  If its true, any suggestions on what to do to be prevented from going home to vote?  I understand that most of the coach services have been fully booked by now.
tell that to those PR who stays in johor and drive to work

crazy25kid
post Apr 30 2013, 05:31 PM

1,424 posts

If it is a month...might as well submit an appeal.
crazy25kid
post Apr 30 2013, 05:47 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 30 2013, 05:45 PM)
Like I mentioned earlier, nothing is stopping you from re-applying immediately instead of waiting for 6 months 1 year whatever. However, if there are no material developments that significantly change your application, i.e. you are applying with the same salary same job same marital status same education as your rejected application 1 month ago, why would your new application be approved now?
chances of a different person evaluating who is more lenient. laugh.gif laugh.gif
seriously, that could be a chance...but whether one should risk it or not is up to the applicant.
there is also the chance of getting someone stricter and screwing the applicant over the ignorance of the notice to wait.
crazy25kid
post Apr 30 2013, 06:18 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 30 2013, 06:00 PM)
By the way, anyone know if there's a time limit after you become PR within which you must convert your driving licence? I read in ecitizen.sg that you need to covert within 3 months after getting your PR. But there's no time limit mentioned on TP website. But it's stated in both that you must show that you were outside the country for more than 12 months prior. But "prior" means anytime before or immediately prior to arriving / returning to SG?
when i got my PR, the officer only told me i cannot drive until i convert my license.
she never mentioned if there is a deadline or not.
i have yet to convert mine...if 3 months sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post May 2 2013, 10:48 AM

1,424 posts

so many posts...lazy quote all from samual8833
all i sense is pure rage and ranting
you CLAIM to have a very good degree and 5 years exp (3 in mnc)...so now you know the job market like the back of your hand?

all those our certs are useless in MNC cause Caucasians consider us all as asians <-- okay...valid to a certain extent. However, how often does one get a Caucasian as the hiring manager here? just because it is a MNC does not mean your boss is definitely a Caucasian. doh.gif doh.gif

your exp is definitely a fit for the job u applied in sg <-- deemed by you not the hiring manager. what you think is only as far as boosting own confidence. too much causes a negative effect (probably the case now). job description in ads often deviates from real life.

good luck in your job search
crazy25kid
post May 2 2013, 06:34 PM

1,424 posts

i dun even know why tat guy is in this thread if all he thinks is that we will never be hired because we are foreigners. doh.gif doh.gif
i guess everyone here are abnormal cases who went to accept fresh grade pay and ignore our experience. sweat.gif sweat.gif
crazy25kid
post May 2 2013, 06:36 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 06:32 PM)
Hello... Do u think MNC will let you hang around there for more than a year if u r really cannot perform?  doh.gif  doh.gif
They will kick u out and ask u to leave before they convert u to permanent staff... U don't even hv a chance to work there for a year, ok? Please be check before u commented la...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i dun even know what to reply here sweat.gif sweat.gif
so u are the best in everything you do
u know the inside out of every single mnc's
it is a loss to the companies that they do not want to hire such a talented person.
i give up...
crazy25kid
post May 2 2013, 10:50 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 07:05 PM)
Are u currently accepted the fresgraduated pay? Don't be too typical especially u post a comment here... Try to accept and share ur view with others and not toutoring....
i have no idea what is toutoring...i am assuming you are referring to trolling
if u think i am trolling (yes, i admit i m starting to)...wait till u see the main trolls for this thread appear.
Try to accept and share?
Everyone here is sharing to the extent of the comfortable zone...but can YOU accept it?

QUOTE(samual8833 @ May 2 2013, 07:05 PM)
I also become freshgraduated b4... That's why I knew this theory well... Freshgraduated degre holders deserve an entry pay salary because they don't hv relevant exp. They only may ask for higher pay when they hv enough exp (This is real, No offence to all freshgraduated)!... That's obvious if the employers are trying to offer exp candidate with entry pay!... Do u understand?....

so you were a fresh graduate? wow, is that some sort of achievement that only you alone and a limited few throughout the world can achieve?
fresh graduate should be paid entry level pay and be paid more when they gain more experience? OMG...the whole world did not know of such discovery. thank you for enlightening us.

stop beating around the bush.
so u were offered a entry level pay which u do not think is what you deserve and you are pissed and that is all
there is no need to give all kind of excuse to make ur irrelevant stand of u being a foreigner (a malaysian) and the conversion rate having anything to do with it
so the PRC should be paid half, 1k instead since the exchange rate for RMB to SGD is 5:1 instead of 2.5:1 for RM:SGD
grow up and move on. the whole world does not revolve around you.
if this company does not value you...why the hell are you still interested in that company.
u understand that there is a pay grade scale...so if you are offered an entry level pay...that means the position you are applying is an entry level job and they do not think you are capable enough to be paid for a more senior role. do you even understand such logic?
just because u have a reputable degree and have 5 years of experience does not entitle u to anything.
crazy25kid
post May 3 2013, 12:15 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(xwen90 @ May 3 2013, 11:54 AM)
bt its kinda imposible for fresh to enter MNCs? its a question.....

my opinion...not really impossible
yes, there will be more applications for MNC hence more competition, but that is also subjected to more job opening due to larger scale operations.
as a fresh grad, just apply anything and everything that you are interested in.
some may say that your first job will determine your career path, but you already have a picture of your future...a bit vague, but at least u have an idea

crazy25kid
post May 3 2013, 03:06 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 3 2013, 03:00 PM)
Heard this is kranji mrt this morning,is that true?anyone can verify this ? then tomorrow even worse?
from the img...looks more like woodlands mrt
cause of the posb ad saying woodlands and the stairs + escalator matches that station also laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post May 13 2013, 05:11 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Metatron90 @ May 13 2013, 05:05 PM)
Going down to sg to look for job is risky but never try never know... just that it involve an extra month of expenses jobless lo and until i get my 1st sdg salary ..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
tat is assuming u find a job in 1 month
if the job finding drags for...lets say 6 months.
can you afford that kind of expenses?
crazy25kid
post May 13 2013, 06:29 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Metatron90 @ May 13 2013, 05:49 PM)
ya i did think about this..thats y lo i'm considering how am i going to seek for job..cz it will drag me for quite some time..

if lets say i apply through jobstreet, jobsdb, etc.. i can only wait only lo..sumore i cant have temp job in malaysia cz i have to be available for any interviews.. u guys also go up and down when seek job?
my advice
1. set a limited time frame for applying jobs in sg - 1 or 2 months up to you
2. if response is not that hot during that time frame...start applying for a job back home (actually u can do it concurrently, up to you)
3. try again in a few years or u can continue to apply

crazy25kid
post May 14 2013, 09:24 AM

1,424 posts

raffles exchange charges sgd10 per transaction
however, if the amt u tt is more than rm10k...they waive the fee

crazy25kid
post May 14 2013, 11:19 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(anderson2009 @ May 14 2013, 11:11 AM)
Hi all,

Not sure anyone/friends doing this - Sign up Fitness First in MY with the passport access, the use the passport to access FF gyms here?
yes...but u need to go back MY FF to "renew" the passport every 3 months
i have a colic doing it with his thai membership laugh.gif laugh.gif
crazy25kid
post May 14 2013, 11:37 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ May 14 2013, 11:32 AM)
Possible to save up 50k ringgit in 3 years? What do you think? Still studying now, won't be working till I graduate in 2 years time.
this is a very abstract question which differs from person to person and also depends on the exchange rate
RM50k in 3 years ~ RM17k per year ~ SGD7k per year based on 2.5 exchange rate
u do ur own calculation and consider the feasibility yourself.
crazy25kid
post May 15 2013, 11:40 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ May 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
Some of the things to do (based on my recent experience) after an EP holder obtains PR status, and the physical blue IC.

1) Your employer should have been informed much earlier. They should require a scan copy of your IC.

2) Go to your nearby community centre to apply a new Singpass using your new blue IC.

3) Send an email to IRAS to inform them your PR. They will require a scan copy of your new IC. Otherwise when you login to IRAS using your new Singpass, an error will occur.

4) If you own a car, inform LTA. They will also require you to fill in a form and scan new+old IC to them. This will update your car ownership details from Malaysian IC to SG PR IC.

5) For driving license, need to visit the nearest Traffic Police centre to update your license. $25.

6) For HDB parking, actually no action needed. When the old season ticket expires, log in using new Singpass and buy a new season ticket.

7) Kids' school or kindy. Should enjoy the PR rate from the following month school fees.

Up to now, I did not inform other parties like Bank (savings), Credit card bank, landlord... I assume they don't need to know, but do share if you know something I don't.

And.. all the above government dept actually reply to my emails within 2-3 days. The reply may not be very clear (copy and paste type) but give them a call will clarify most doubts.

oh...have not done 3.
for 2, u can apply online
banks...i have yet to update too laugh.gif laugh.gif , called citibank, apparently i need to walk in
landlord...i also malas update

crazy25kid
post May 16 2013, 09:56 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(light traveler @ May 16 2013, 09:34 AM)
but my malaysia driving lesen just expired last month..

means i cannot drive? i need to go jb jpj to renew then only can drive?
seriously? asking such a question? doh.gif doh.gif
u are not even allowed to drive in your own country, what makes you think you can for another country?

This post has been edited by crazy25kid: May 16 2013, 09:56 AM
crazy25kid
post May 16 2013, 10:02 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(light traveler @ May 16 2013, 09:59 AM)
sorry, very busy now. no time to read.

later i will read. guys please chill. i need to work. brb.
only u need to work...the rest of us do not?
all this can be found with just a simple search on the internet
you could have at least searched first and ask if u are unsure. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
crazy25kid
post May 21 2013, 02:47 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ May 21 2013, 02:36 PM)
From the other point of view which cannot be measured by monetary value, SG has the higher security and safety factor compared to Malaysia. No ragut, no kidnapping at car park, no rape, no smashing of window when driving, no house break-in even without grills. All these worth more than any value of money can buy. Life changing yes, safety wise. On life style, similar for me here and MY.
LESS...not NONE
crazy25kid
post May 22 2013, 02:48 PM

1,424 posts

i nvr receive survey when i was on EP
for PR...i got a form from MINDEF asking me to register for NS sweat.gif sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0575sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:09 AM