Mackiddo
post Apr 3 2013, 09:19 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 3 2013, 11:48 AM)
Are we entitled to paid leave for election? in singapore
I think I could ask for day off smile.gif

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 3 2013, 03:12 PM)
Haha thanks  tongue.gif looking forward to joining the Malaysians working in SG community  rclxm9.gif
Thank you! Currently I still have not gotten an SG number but will definitely join FB group first  laugh.gif

My last working day on 11th, flying down on 13th, start work on 15th  cry.gif don't get to rot at all...
Welcome to Singapore ! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Apr 3 2013, 03:43 PM)
Can add me to the FB group too? Thanks!
pm lester1987 ... he's the King icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 3 2013, 04:14 PM)
I'm working every Saturday. Do ur duty for the country....
I also work on alternate Saturday, full day some more... haizzzz, life of a hardcore kuli cry.gif rclxub.gif
Mackiddo
post Apr 3 2013, 10:46 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 3 2013, 10:27 PM)
should be ok with such credential

me still looking for job ...cant even get shorlisted for interview

just a query

are your AWS/ performance received in march or april ? heard that most companies financial year gives out bonus in march instead of december ?
not sure if this is the trend in your company ???  notworthy.gif
what credential ? he/she only mentioned about CGPA.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 3 2013, 10:47 PM
Mackiddo
post Apr 4 2013, 02:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 4 2013, 08:56 AM)
I can't really ready chinese n there's so many stuff.
how to do postal voting?
i tot working in Singapore cannot do postal voting?

There wil be no postal vote for those in Singapore. Where is your voting place ? can tumpang Lester1987 royal's car go back.
Mackiddo
post Apr 4 2013, 03:39 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Apr 4 2013, 03:22 PM)
isit hard to survive or to even save some $ with salary near 3k sgd in sg?
sure can. my salary S$1,650 / month also can survive. some more you 2X of mine smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Apr 4 2013, 06:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Apr 4 2013, 05:14 PM)
Went to TTSS. How old cannot tell in public la secret. Came here for about 12 years now  tongue.gif .
although I sux at Maths, but still can do some simple calculations. A level = 18. + 12 years in Sg. 18+12 = 30, plus or minus 1 year. smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Apr 4 2013, 08:44 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hello, Sg government just released their Budget 2013? May I know MOM still issue WP/ EP/ S-Pass to West Malaysian who's fresh entry to work in SG from all industries? Hear say they are very straight to issue permit to foreigners and follow 9:1 hiring scheme? Does this scheme really exist?
there is already a quota of Foreigners:Singaporeans/PRs for companies to follow, no ?
Mackiddo
post Apr 4 2013, 11:49 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(rexona @ Apr 4 2013, 11:37 PM)
why u call sabahans tree pipu?!? no respect, we don't live in trees ok!!!!  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif

it's ok. reported him already. hate people who generalized others.
Mackiddo
post Apr 4 2013, 11:56 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:44 PM)
How many quota of foreigner equal to how many S'poreans/ SPR in organization? It means that foreigners will have less chance to work in SG companies due to the quota?  blush.gif
yeah, if the Goverment shrink the quota of foreigners. you could try google for the exact figure. think it's different among the type of work pass.
Mackiddo
post Apr 5 2013, 11:23 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Apr 5 2013, 11:13 AM)
I am bored here in Sg. One mont plus here.  What you guys do to pass your time?
Just try to fill up your time slot ahead of time.
Normally, i'll just hangout with friends, play badminton, go gym, reading, catch a movie at the cinema & surf /k. The most time i spent is watching National Geographic on TV, at least 2 hours/day on average.

We (Malaysian working in Sg) occasionally have some meet ups for coffee session. PM me if you interested to join tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 5 2013, 11:24 AM
Mackiddo
post Apr 5 2013, 11:39 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Apr 5 2013, 11:33 AM)
I subcribed that mio tv package.... after few browsing got bored already, can say Astro in Malaysia offered more variety and cheaper. 
So many badminton kaki here, u all must look very good....
I stay at Tampines.  Surprisingly, unlike what i read before i came here, people are very friendly here and so many Malaysian...
Maybe i should start by jogging, somewhere down the road like half year + can start learning how to swing the badminton racquet.
Reading is a good choice i guess cause after conversion the books cost around the same here from Malaysia.
Normally 3 things I watch on mio tv; EPL Soccer, F1 motor sports & Nat Geo .
The people are generally friendly. Probably because there is not much different between Malaysia & Singapore in term of culture, tradition and food.
Mackiddo
post Apr 5 2013, 03:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Apr 5 2013, 02:56 PM)
guys, what will u do if ur employers kept delaying ur salary? the paydate already stated clearly in the contract and every month they used the same excuse-system error. not to say that it is a huge mnc with thousand of staffs. For two consecutive  months me and another probation staff got delayed our salary. the contract we signed is just like a stack of useless paper. can i call mom? p/s i did not mean my mother.
when is your pay date and is it out of the stipulated date given by MOM ? if it is, then you can report to MOM
Mackiddo
post Apr 5 2013, 03:50 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ykh @ Apr 5 2013, 03:13 PM)
Hi I am from KL, 27 this year and I just started working here 1 week ago.Still trying to figure out what to do during my free time. Any futsal, badminton or pool kaki here? Would definitely like to join...I am up for outdoor activities too...or do let me know if there are any gatherings
pm me name/mobile number if you wanna join our yumcha session. sometimes it's hard to arrange for games. If arranged after work, most can't make it (tired, ot, bla bla bla). if arranged weekend, most balik kampung.
Mackiddo
post Apr 5 2013, 04:39 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ Apr 5 2013, 04:28 PM)
Kena retrench is always not a good reason for leaving. If you tell the interviewer this! Of coz, they will hv very bad impression toward you!...
so, lying and not telling the truth would leave a better impression ?
Mackiddo
post Apr 5 2013, 11:36 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 5 2013, 09:31 PM)
ooo YCK got nice food?

i just went to upper thomson rd yesterday and tried udder's ice cream~
got tried Upper Thomson Rd nasi lemak kukus? rated among the top 3 in Singapore.
now 7 of us lepak @ al azhar, minum teh
Mackiddo
post Apr 6 2013, 11:03 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 6 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hey peeps I just want to clarify something. My employer must apply for an employment pass for me and prior to my arrival to Singapore, the employer must provide me the IPA letter?

Is it possible that I arrive in SG with the white card, go to my workplace and on the spot my employer gets the application done?

A little confused from the e-mail they sent me.
you have to come in with a white card first. then in Sg only do the work pass (work permit / S pass / Employment pass). while waiting for the work pass they will issue you with a IPA (in principal approval) so that you could start working. you will surrender the white card when you collect your work pass once it's ready.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 6 2013, 11:08 AM
Mackiddo
post Apr 6 2013, 12:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 6 2013, 11:09 AM)
Well the thing is I told them I will only be available to start work from 15 Apr onwards. So technically speaking between me and my company we agreed that my first day will be 15 Apr but since I can't start working without a pass so is the company going to count that as my first working day or will that day be "a day where I run around getting my pass approved"? Anybody faced this issue before?
the date of employment should be the date on your offer letter/contract, correct ?
Mackiddo
post Apr 6 2013, 06:40 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 6 2013, 03:07 PM)
So in conclusion, in order to start work on 15 Apr, the HR would need to provide me with my IPA letter before my arrival to Singapore? Correct? smile.gif

The reply from HR came like this :
In that case I will need to follow up to make sure I get my IPA right? The way the e-mail was replied sounds kinda  hmm.gif
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 6 2013, 03:32 PM)
HR already say to start work on 15th ma.....
If by 12th you dun get ur IPA, u better ask them

u can also inform them, u will only start work on 15th, subject to receiving ur IPA prior to it.
as simple as that
correct me if I'm wrong. The IPA will only be given by MOM on the day you apply work pass personally at their office right ? means 1st day of work gotta go apply.
Mackiddo
post Apr 6 2013, 06:47 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 6 2013, 02:53 PM)
their website didn't list which CC can get 15%. mind to enlight us with the information?
us ? you and jbq ?

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Apr 6 2013, 03:00 PM)
Eh speaking of credit cards... what cards are u guys using. Im thinking which credit card to apply for.. I saw the citibank deal tht comes with the sgd80 spending money. Seems fascinating.

@ Fiona chin. Alright. Cheers.
Citibank, DBS and StanChart. use Citibank the most, lots of dining perks smile.gif
Mackiddo
post Apr 7 2013, 01:43 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 7 2013, 01:05 AM)
pray hard fro monday inter the view...
I find it annoying when someone reply or post with a one liner but quote a mile long post. maybe you could consider using the /spoiler/ tags
Mackiddo
post Apr 7 2013, 01:48 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 6 2013, 02:32 PM)
if u in upper thomson area, give Le Petite Cuisine a try  thumbup.gif
I've been to Upper Thomson Road a lot of times coz my favourite Ampang Hakka yong taufu shop is there but I never seen the place you mentioned. Where is it exactly ? Serving French stuff ?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:25 AM