125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

yhoong12
post Mar 13 2013, 10:03 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Mar 13 2013, 09:40 AM)
i got a contact for a cab from anywhere in sg to Larkin. maybe you can try asking if he's willing to fetch to senai? Tampines to Larkin ~$45 with receipt
If paying another extra >$45 to senai, does it worth? hmm.gif hmm.gif
JohnJon82
post Mar 13 2013, 10:16 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 12 2013, 11:03 PM)
i am so paranoid about my medical report!!!!
They only look for infectious disease only, HIV blood test and TB lung x-ray last time for my case. Went Geylang recently drool.gif drool.gif ?

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Mar 13 2013, 09:40 AM)
i got a contact for a cab from anywhere in sg to Larkin. maybe you can try asking if he's willing to fetch to senai? Tampines to Larkin ~$45 with receipt
O good good, can give me the contact? Private car or SG cab? Some SG cab only can stop at dedicated places in JB? He use Second Link or not?

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:03 AM)
If paying another extra >$45 to senai, does it worth? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
The flight at Senai is 9pm, so leaving on Friday evening 6pm after work, take cab better? Causeway if use bus will be jam I assume. Changi one is 5pm so I have to take half day unpaid leave, boss mad.gif .
reijikageyama
post Mar 13 2013, 10:18 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:03 AM)
If paying another extra >$45 to senai, does it worth? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
that depends on you hmm.gif

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:16 AM)
They only look for infectious disease only, HIV blood test and TB lung x-ray last time for my case. Went Geylang recently  drool.gif  drool.gif ?
O good good, can give me the contact? Private car or SG cab? Some SG cab only can stop at dedicated places in JB? He use Second Link or not?
The flight at Senai is 9pm, so leaving on Friday evening 6pm after work, take cab better? Causeway if use bus will be jam I assume. Changi one is 5pm so I have to take half day unpaid leave, boss  mad.gif .
Private car and can only stop at a few places. if you want him to pick you up at Larkin for example then you have to give him the timing so he'll be there waiting. I'm not sure if he uses Second Link as I only go to Larkin smile.gif Will PM you the contact
crazy25kid
post Mar 13 2013, 10:21 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

The flight at Senai is 9pm, so leaving on Friday evening 6pm after work, take cab better? Causeway if use bus will be jam I assume. Changi one is 5pm so I have to take half day unpaid leave, boss  mad.gif .

Flight at 9pm meaning you need to be at the airport by 8pm
You leave office at 6pm meaning you have 2 hours to get from office to airport.
Unless your office is very near the causeway, you will be going to be on a VERY tight schedule I assume...even more on a FRIDAY.

yhoong12
post Mar 13 2013, 10:22 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

hmm...half day unpaid leave ofcoz boss angry la.haha....
yhoong12
post Mar 13 2013, 10:24 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Mar 13 2013, 10:18 AM)
that depends on you hmm.gif

I never take flight from senai before, so i also not sure worth onot, airasia got shuttle service from causeway link to senai, anyone take before?

sky shuttle AirAsia

This post has been edited by yhoong12: Mar 13 2013, 10:26 AM
reijikageyama
post Mar 13 2013, 10:31 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

anyone going to Harvey Norman's sale at Expo?

JohnJon82
post Mar 13 2013, 10:41 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Mar 13 2013, 10:18 AM)
Private car and can only stop at a few places. if you want him to pick you up at Larkin for example then you have to give him the timing so he'll be there waiting. I'm not sure if he uses Second Link as I only go to Larkin smile.gif Will PM you the contact
O ok ok thanks, will ask him later about the places he goes.

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 13 2013, 10:21 AM)
Flight at 9pm meaning you need to be at the airport by 8pm
You leave office at 6pm meaning you have 2 hours to get from office to airport.
Unless your office is very near the causeway, you will be going to be on a VERY tight schedule I assume...even more on a FRIDAY.
Ya, look like very tight. Need race car driver. Normally take how long to clear the Woodland custom and JB custom on Friday night?

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:24 AM)
I never take flight from senai before, so i also not sure worth onot, airasia got shuttle service from causeway link to senai, anyone take before?

sky shuttle AirAsia
Ya got, just started recently. I took it few times. Free from Queenstreet CW2 to Senai and return, need to print out the bus ticket from Airasia and show them. The shuttle was on schedule every time so far, 30 mins to Senai from JB CIQ.
yhoong12
post Mar 13 2013, 10:45 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:41 AM)
Ya, look like very tight. Need race car driver. Normally take how long to clear the Woodland custom and JB custom on Friday night?
Ya got, just started recently. I took it few times. Free from Queenstreet CW2 to Senai and return, need to print out the bus ticket from Airasia and show them. The shuttle was on schedule every time so far, 30 mins to Senai from JB CIQ.
i think clear woodland and JB custom by car also need at least 1 hours on friday night. hmm.gif
even you took the free shuttle yet you still need get cab or private car, i assume the shuttle timetable is not flexible?
jitshiong
post Mar 13 2013, 11:29 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:41 AM)
wah, $45 for taxi ride.
where are you flying to?
my return tix for Sg-Kl, KL Sg only cost $80.
isn't it a bit over kill to pay $45 to board ur flight at senai?

well, ur call anyway.
JohnJon82
post Mar 13 2013, 01:05 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 13 2013, 11:29 AM)
wah, $45 for taxi ride.
where are you flying to?
my return tix for Sg-Kl, KL Sg only cost $80.
isn't it a bit over kill to pay $45 to board ur flight at senai?

well, ur call anyway.
Flying back to Sabah. Already flying once per month from Changi, bought during promotion about near to 100 SGD. Now want fly twice a month. The flight from Changi is 5pm, need half day leave. Senai one at night so no need leave. If take unpaid leave for Changi flight, take the 45 SGD cab without leave for Senai flight more worth. But look like cannot work out. Will try one time to see can make it or not.
jitshiong
post Mar 13 2013, 01:15 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2013, 01:05 PM)
Flying back to Sabah. Already flying once per month from Changi, bought during promotion about near to 100 SGD. Now want fly twice a month. The flight from Changi is 5pm, need half day leave. Senai one at night so no need leave. If take unpaid leave for Changi flight, take the 45 SGD cab without leave for Senai flight more worth. But look like cannot work out. Will try one time to see can make it or not.
oooh, all the best to u.
i'm also on 2 weeks return once schedule
super tight...
seantang
post Mar 13 2013, 02:32 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2013, 01:05 PM)
I suggest talking with your boss to work something out. These days... some flexible time is flexible.

I take a Friday afternoon flight out of Singapore to fly back to Ipoh. The only option is 2:30pm. So I have to leave the office at 12:00 / lunch time.

So what I'll do is leave the office at 12:00, reach airport, check in etc... and grab a seat in the lounge or departure area by 1:00pm. Work on my laptop, answer emails on the phone or have telecons until 2:00pm or so to board the flight. I'll reach Ipoh and am back in my house at 4:30pm. I get back online before 5:00pm to catch my colleagues before they leave and work on my laptop until dinner time. By the time I log off at 6:30 or 7:00pm, I would have basically kowtim all my normal work for that day. Anything else... 30 minutes or so on Saturday morning will take care of it.

So, to my boss, I still complete a full day on Friday without taking any leave.

In your case, since you have a longer flight, perhaps you can stay back the day before, then come in early on Friday and work through lunch to make up for being absent in the afternoon.

puppyee
post Mar 13 2013, 04:18 PM

97 posts

Hi guys,

Want to ask all sifus here... I am a female and has secured a job at Alexandra road...
I have been looking for rooms at Redhill and Thiong Bharu on Property guru, easy rommates, bla bla bla.. all so costly... cry.gif

Can you guys recommend or suggest on the best/better place to live in near my work place? blush.gif
Mackiddo
post Mar 13 2013, 04:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 13 2013, 10:45 AM)
i think clear woodland and JB custom by car also need at least 1 hours on friday night. hmm.gif
even you took the free shuttle yet you still need get cab or private car, i assume the shuttle timetable is not flexible?
havent calculate the traffic jam in JB during after office hour.
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 13 2013, 04:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(puppyee @ Mar 13 2013, 08:18 AM)
Hi guys,

Want to ask all sifus here... I am a female and has secured a job at Alexandra road...
I have been looking for rooms at Redhill and Tiong Bharu on Property guru, easy rommates, bla bla bla.. all so costly...  cry.gif

Can you guys recommend or suggest on the best/better place to live in near my work place?  blush.gif
those are actually prime areas. which one would you prefer, cheap rent + far from workplace OR more expensive rent + near workplace ?

puppyee
post Mar 13 2013, 05:00 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(7 For All Mankind @ Mar 13 2013, 04:52 PM)
those are actually prime areas. which one would you prefer, cheap rent + far from workplace OR more expensive rent + near workplace ?
Can never get something on middle ground huh... sigh sad.gif
megadisc
post Mar 13 2013, 05:05 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(puppyee @ Mar 13 2013, 05:00 PM)
Can never get something on middle ground huh... sigh  sad.gif
ya lor ...so sad ....might relocated if i get new job there.
puppyee
post Mar 13 2013, 05:15 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Mar 13 2013, 05:05 PM)
ya lor ...so sad ....might relocated if i get new job there.
You're currently working there?
yarusaru
post Mar 13 2013, 05:16 PM

1,415 posts

kalau kereta harge mcm kat US xpe..kalau harge mcm kat malaysia, then sad.gif

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:42 PM