Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029
keii-kun
Apr 26 2013, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Apr 26 2013, 12:47 PM) Malay is one of the official language in Singapore... are you sure they need translation? Yes, they required. Official but no the business language. I thought of the same but they require it so hv to do for my marriage cert. Apply also to education cert like degree cert issued in BM only. Must translate.
fongwan
Apr 26 2013, 02:05 PM

Thanks to all Sifu. Yup just saw the reply they rejected my wife application because no English Cert provided. Manage to find out if we go to the Govt certificate, they can print in English. If everything is up to date i can get the same day. They claims is RM4. So hopefully is true then i can resubmit on Monday.
mules
Apr 26 2013, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Apr 25 2013, 11:09 PM) guys, i wan to buy a desktop computer. Any recommend computer shop at sg?? Sim Lim Square same thing like lowyat if you want to assemble your own rig. If you are non computer savvy and would like to have a reliable PC, just get from DELL
reengurl
Apr 26 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 26 2013, 08:49 AM) i am just writing my experience in sg. sorry, not everybody is an elite here driving cars and buying properties here. many people want to come to sg, i am just showing my part of the world. it ain't fancy like yours, but it is real. so why not let people know it ain't going to be rosy for everybody? so typical. kthxbai. Actually you can't compare yourself to others, especially when the other guy has working experience and is working in a different role compare to yours. Chin up, look at things in a more positive perspective. There are a lot of people who wants to work here in SG and look, you're already here so why don't you make the best out of it? You're not going to stay in this position & salary scale forever.
mules
Apr 26 2013, 03:50 PM

I am above 30 and armed only with a weak STPM cert. All my experience in corporate sales and banking sales are irrelevant here.
I am thinking to furthering my study to increase my chance in this paper country. Anyone of you doing part time studying? Can you link me up? In Malaysia we have wawasan open Uni and most local college have part time course. Anything similar in Singapore?
thks
ivanswk
Apr 26 2013, 04:13 PM
^ education in SG is expensive and i think there is no shortcut, like mature candidate entry mean u need to do a 2-3 year course for a degree http://www.edupoll.org/think professional paper is a better option, it also depend on your industries am pursuing my second postgrad directly from uk with gbp to sgd around 1.8-2, is slighlty less painful than lastime
tayhaithian
Apr 26 2013, 05:20 PM
^ I'm not even having my first postgrad = ='
jitshiong
Apr 26 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Apr 26 2013, 05:20 PM) ^ I'm not even having my first postgrad = =' Manager trolling ppl P1!!!
tayhaithian
Apr 26 2013, 05:44 PM
^ Ivan the GM, flaunting to the poor fag like me who can't afford for post-grad program.
mradult
Apr 26 2013, 07:37 PM

Good day everyone.
Wanted to ask, which money changer in Singapore has the best rate in terms of SGD to MYR? Where do you guys do your exchange usually?
ivanswk
Apr 26 2013, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Apr 26 2013, 05:44 PM) ^ Ivan the GM, flaunting to the poor fag like me who can't afford for post-grad program. Not flaunting, just 2 cent ok. When u want to do lunch? Or your new place now very far is it.
tayhaithian
Apr 26 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(mradult @ Apr 26 2013, 07:37 PM) Good day everyone. Wanted to ask, which money changer in Singapore has the best rate in terms of SGD to MYR? Where do you guys do your exchange usually? Thanks. Usually Raffles Palace "The Arcade" or Chinatown, both place offer good rates from my experience. QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 26 2013, 08:19 PM) Not flaunting, just 2 cent ok. When u want to do lunch? Or your new place now very far is it. Ya boss, now my working place slightly further ad > < Maybe dinner. (Rufin craving for pork, we shall find a store with full of meats) This post has been edited by tayhaithian: Apr 26 2013, 08:51 PM
Go_up
Apr 26 2013, 09:12 PM
Graduated engineer looking a job in Singapore , not a fussy people, any job will do !!
HenDa
Apr 26 2013, 10:08 PM

Fresh meat report in  joining the force on June
Lester1987
Apr 26 2013, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(mradult @ Apr 26 2013, 07:37 PM) Good day everyone. Wanted to ask, which money changer in Singapore has the best rate in terms of SGD to MYR? Where do you guys do your exchange usually? Thanks. I usually change in JB, If you frequent there, the rate they offer is comparable to those in Midvalley. Sometimes even higher. SG always gives lower compare to them.
SUSalaskanbunny
Apr 27 2013, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(mules @ Apr 26 2013, 03:50 PM) I am above 30 and armed only with a weak STPM cert. All my experience in corporate sales and banking sales are irrelevant here. I am thinking to furthering my study to increase my chance in this paper country. Anyone of you doing part time studying? Can you link me up? In Malaysia we have wawasan open Uni and most local college have part time course. Anything similar in Singapore? thks doing some professional development course funded by wda, personal grooming and baking... finished sushi making as it is most relevant to my job now try wsq / ntuc / ida QUOTE(HenDa @ Apr 26 2013, 10:08 PM) Fresh meat report in  joining the force on June welcum to d club  dont forget pm mackiodo & deodotant for group chat
wlcling
Apr 27 2013, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 25 2013, 09:44 PM) i regret i gave up IT and went for advertising instead. i really din expect myself to end up like this. u thought IT is glamorous ah? lol
Mackiddo
Apr 27 2013, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(mules @ Apr 26 2013, 03:50 PM) I am above 30 and armed only with a weak STPM cert. All my experience in corporate sales and banking sales are irrelevant here. I am thinking to furthering my study to increase my chance in this paper country. Anyone of you doing part time studying? Can you link me up? In Malaysia we have wawasan open Uni and most local college have part time course. Anything similar in Singapore? thks no shame in that. I also spm, cukup cukup makan only. Having a hard time surviving in this 'paper society' . Have you check with your company if they sponsor any course for its employees? Job related course ? QUOTE(mradult @ Apr 26 2013, 07:37 PM) Good day everyone. Wanted to ask, which money changer in Singapore has the best rate in terms of SGD to MYR? Where do you guys do your exchange usually? Thanks. try to change is Sg coz JB rates always lower. There's a money changer in Lot 1, (3rd floor?) which give pretty good rate and always got people line up.
mules
Apr 27 2013, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(HenDa @ Apr 26 2013, 11:08 PM) Fresh meat report in  joining the force on June i advice you to start looking for accommodation asap welcome to sg
mules
Apr 27 2013, 08:44 AM

[quote=alaskanbunny,Apr 27 2013, 01:49 AM] doing some professional development course funded by wda, personal grooming and baking... finished sushi making as it is most relevant to my job now try wsq / ntuc / ida  that 3 keywords is what i am looking for. tq