University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]
shazzmania
Jul 23 2007, 10:03 PM
hey let me join d club. july 2007 intake here. under merdeka scholarship.
stayin on campus is really costly lar. plan 2 get out frm here after finish foundation n stay off campus.
shazzmania
Jul 24 2007, 01:25 PM
aighty.. ssup? plannin 2 spend more time outside? heh
shazzmania
Jul 25 2007, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(-celest- @ Jul 25 2007, 12:18 PM) Hey. I'm from july 07 intake too. Who are u? Foundation in engineering? me? im shazlan. foundation in business n management lew. not into engy nemore.
shazzmania
Aug 4 2007, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(efy6kvl @ Aug 4 2007, 08:42 PM) can't stay for 1 month only...cz last time i also under pioneer.they said nid to stay for 1 semester only can get back the deposit wor...now dunno la.haha 1 sem? are u sure? coz d email they sent 2 me said dat i have 2 stay there for 1 year of my program then only theyll pay back d deposit. if plan 2 shift out sooner, depo burn...
shazzmania
Aug 14 2007, 02:45 PM
reporting in! hey wanna ask. is d IT subject counted in for our semester total grade???
shazzmania
Aug 14 2007, 03:05 PM
i noe its not hard. but.... IM FREAKIN BORED IN DIS IT CLASS RYTE NOW!!
shazzmania
Aug 14 2007, 03:36 PM
hey got 1 thing. any1 from business foundation before here?? i want 2 buy ur books. can i? d book here EXPensive.
shazzmania
Aug 15 2007, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(iLLeGaL^pLaYeR @ Aug 15 2007, 10:09 AM) If you plan to stay at UNiM for Undergrad program, do buzz me. I got some few reference books for Business school 1st and 2nd year modules. I want to give it away, but it seems no one I can give it to  give? well... since im stayin here for undergrad prog, y not. i need d books afterall. well, to borrow books from library.. ermm.. coz i want 2 use d book for quite some time. n library only let us borrow for like 1 week n then have 2 renew? and wht if sum1 else want to use the same book? have 2 return and have 2 book again.
shazzmania
Aug 16 2007, 04:42 AM
QUOTE(iLLeGaL^pLaYeR @ Aug 15 2007, 04:54 PM) Yes, as in free. Well if you want to pay for it, I wouldn't mind  Dang! now there's two of you who wants them. I guess both of you have to discuss or something. My offer was initially to shazzmania thou, since he mentioned bout those books. Do discuss and tell me the outcome, to whom I should hand those books EDIT: I think there's around 3 text books. Not that many  QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 15 2007, 08:32 PM) I see..Hmm...like that I think just give it to him then. I don't mind, it's just that i don't mind taking free things..hehe Anyway, thanks for the offer though. Really appreciate it. so.... its me gonna get it? thanks man!!
shazzmania
Aug 16 2007, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(iLLeGaL^pLaYeR @ Aug 16 2007, 09:12 AM) Well seems like it's agreed by both parties. @shazzmania do pm me with your contact info, and where should we meet up. Better pick some shopping mall in KL, Bukit Bintang perhaps  ouh. y not when u come here 2 continue ur studies n give it to me? UGPM! QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 16 2007, 11:58 AM) Yeah you can have it. If I need to use, maybe can borrow with you a while next time? yea sure sure!!
shazzmania
Aug 16 2007, 04:15 PM
owh... so u really not comin back? n i really need 2 go 2 KL? uhh... well dis saturday i cant make it coz got class lew.. how bout merdeka daY??
shazzmania
Aug 16 2007, 10:00 PM
aight!  i tot u still studyin here. didnt noe u graduated already.
shazzmania
Aug 17 2007, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(iLLeGaL^pLaYeR @ Aug 17 2007, 09:08 AM) Fresh grad to be more accurate. Commencing 20th August I'll be working at Mid Valley, I think that should be easy enough for you to reach ay? Mid Valley eay? alrite then. ill try to go next week. if not maybe on thursday b4 merdeka day. may i noe where r u workin actually? rhapsody?
shazzmania
Aug 18 2007, 12:21 PM
owh. i dunno wheres dat. hehh. rhapsody valley ler, the music instruments shop :cool:
shazzmania
Aug 18 2007, 10:36 PM
ahah.. just makin stupid guess ler.  so ill confirm 2 u when i can come 2 midvalley then only u bring d books aite! thanks so much man!
shazzmania
Aug 23 2007, 06:28 PM
waaa 2day was math test for business foundation!! n i didnt answer 1 quest!!!! ahahhaharrggghh!!!!
shazzmania
Aug 25 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(benQue @ Aug 24 2007, 02:12 AM) actually my house can be considered quiet cheap oso. 1000$ for a bungalow, living with 6 other friends. just 125$ PER MONTH. at tts 3. okay huh? tts 3 huh? well dats cheap. anymore houses to offer there? wanna move out from campus lerrr...damn exp!
shazzmania
Aug 28 2007, 10:32 PM
hey, the univ told d merdeka scholarship holders were to be sent to UK if we get more than 60% for the 1st year degree. for d mobility program.
shazzmania
Aug 29 2007, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 29 2007, 09:16 AM) Is there a Merdeka Scholarship? I didn't know they have implemented it until you mentioned it...Guess it would be quite good for future IT students, but then in UNIM, not many ppl take IT... there is. but only offered this year. n theres only 7 or 9 persons who get it. including me. all doing foundation july intake. the scholarship only pay for my tuition fees n registration. for accomodation n allowance, self support. and its until i finish my degree.
shazzmania
Aug 30 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 30 2007, 07:02 PM) guys ..do we need to take any english test to enter the undergraduate programmes in nottingham ..like IELTS , MUET , etc ...? no u dont need to as long as u have at least A2 in English for SPM u are already passed 1 of the requirement to get into the undergraduate programs