126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

avrilfreak87
post Jan 27 2007, 11:41 AM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Jan 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
Nothing to do in nottingham? Would I be bored to death if I was staying there? Streamyx is a must to me. Sigh... BT is blocked here. I can't even play online games.
Haha NS....I went into the camp and came out 1 month plus later. Lucky that I was in 2nd batch. I had a good excuse to get out of hell much earlier. STUDIES.
Don't worry! I thought I'd be bored dead too when I joined nottingham but things turned out the other way! no regrets! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

btw.. class commences in a day. OMG cry.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 27 2007, 12:55 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Jan 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
Nothing to do in nottingham? Would I be bored to death if I was staying there? Streamyx is a must to me. Sigh... BT is blocked here. I can't even play online games.
Haha NS....I went into the camp and came out 1 month plus later. Lucky that I was in 2nd batch. I had a good excuse to get out of hell much earlier. STUDIES.
Lol

Who say UNiM there cannot BT ah? brows.gif

Dunno how to bypass dun say cannot BT whistling.gif
Sesshoumaru
post Jan 27 2007, 01:03 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 27 2007, 12:55 PM)
Lol

Your point is? He just made a comment that BT is blocked. He never said you cannot can't totally BT by any means. Assuming BT is really blocked there, what he said is the truth.

Why don't if I say killing people is prohibited in this country, you reply with

"Lol

Who say *xxx country* there cannot kill people ah? brows.gif

Dunno how to kill dun say cannot kill whistling.gif"

this.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 27 2007, 02:46 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 27 2007, 12:55 PM)
Lol

The speed okay? or juz like..... whistling.gif

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Jan 27 2007, 01:03 PM)
Your point is? He just made a comment that BT is blocked. He never said you cannot can't totally BT by any means. Assuming BT is really blocked there, what he said is the truth.

"Lol

this.
That is funny rolleyes.gif
crashbandicoot
post Jan 27 2007, 05:08 PM

273 posts

who cares lah.. I can bt/ut at home enuff. lol
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 27 2007, 08:11 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Jan 27 2007, 01:03 PM)

"Lol

this.
And what's your point? I'm not being harsh but I'm just stating my assumption.
If that offended you, fine, just ignore it.
pherac
post Jan 27 2007, 10:56 PM

316 posts

Haha funny, you guys. I'm not studying in nottingham yet.. now in college. BT is blocked here, really blocked. Tried everything I could.
StratOS
post Jan 28 2007, 09:56 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

today i filled in the nottingham form and how to fill the personal statement supporting your application part..? write sumthing like an essay..? wut to write..?

crashbandicoot
post Jan 28 2007, 11:22 PM

273 posts

basically puji the uni a lot!! and of course why u wanna study there. be sure be honestly believable.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 28 2007, 11:45 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 28 2007, 09:56 PM)
today i filled in the nottingham form and how to fill the personal statement supporting your application part..? write sumthing like an essay..? wut to write..?

THe staffs told me that basically they don't care much about that part lol..
I don't know how true that might be, but... just writ everything about them is good and you'll get the idea. smile.gif
woo_hitman
post Jan 29 2007, 02:12 AM

52 posts

I think I left it blank. Lol...
StratOS
post Jan 29 2007, 06:40 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm. anymore interesting idea's i can write.. need write bout myself also rite?
TSvailance
post Feb 1 2007, 03:22 PM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 28 2007, 11:45 PM)
THe staffs told me that basically they don't care much about that part lol..
I don't know how true that might be, but... just writ everything  about them is good and you'll get the idea. smile.gif
lol, same as me lah, when tat time just blast out everything about them is good , say campus nice la, got alot international students can meet ah, get new frens .. bla bla bla top 10 uk ... lolz
thats wat i did brows.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 1 2007, 05:28 PM

9,257 posts

^ Dude, update ur first post lah... brows.gif
eric84cool
post Feb 1 2007, 09:39 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

yeah...finally I finished my studies......goodbye to those who are still in UNIM..wish u all the best for the rest of semester....
StratOS
post Feb 1 2007, 10:15 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i already submit my application.. hope for the best to enter now.. tongue.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 1 2007, 11:55 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Feb 1 2007, 09:39 PM)
yeah...finally I finished my studies......goodbye to those who are still in UNIM..wish u all the best for the rest of semester....
Byebye sad.gif

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 1 2007, 10:15 PM)
i already submit my application.. hope for the best to enter now.. tongue.gif
Lol don't worry sure can enter one brows.gif
What's ur result?
StratOS
post Feb 3 2007, 02:25 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. my result sucks.. malu wanna post..
benQue
post Feb 3 2007, 06:45 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 3 2007, 02:25 PM)
well.. my result sucks.. malu wanna post..
if it is that sucks u wont enter here tongue.gif
just tell laar flex.gif

not's like it matter here..
once u enter uni, ur spm result is just a toilet paper laugh.gif

This post has been edited by benQue: Feb 3 2007, 06:46 PM
silvermagic
post Feb 3 2007, 07:11 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Feb 3 2007, 06:45 PM)
if it is that sucks u wont enter here tongue.gif
just tell laar flex.gif

not's like it matter here..
once u enter uni, ur spm result is just a toilet paper laugh.gif
Hi~

Just would like to share something here (again) on that "ur spm result is just a toilet paper"...

I'm a Mech. Eng. degree holder n currently a R&D Engineer at a leading Jap. MNC.

I once learnt from my Section Head, who was a top STPM scorer last time n went to Jap. U on scholarship - that when he selects/recruits new members(fresh graduates) for our R&D Centre, he always checks their SPM Physics, Add. Maths, n Maths results. According to him, these subjects could tell that whether that person can be a good engineer - that is one of his selection criteria. He said that "fundamentals" r important.

Anyway, I guess NOT every boss has the same view...

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.7995sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:34 AM