126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

benQue
post Jan 24 2007, 08:43 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 24 2007, 06:59 PM)
use wut mrt or monorail cannot reach subang..? need use taxi or wut..?

ktm my friend smile.gif

but it takes around hour and a half from kajang to kl sentral then to subang.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 24 2007, 09:26 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Jan 24 2007, 08:04 PM)
I'm planning to do MPharm in Nottingham next year after my A levels. Can anyone studying this course give me so info on the lecturers, food, expenses and other details?
Is it easy to get the scholarships offered by Nottingham or Star Education Fund? My results are not bad, got 11A1 for SPM but I'll get nervous and tongue tied when speaking english.
Let me guess... From taylors?

Scholarships from UNIM is easy to obtain IMHO if you got nice results. For Star Edu Fund, you need to be lucky, clever, active in sports and stuffs like that and a lot of factors to consider.

Fluency in English is vital also.

For the course outline, it's best if you refer to the website. www.nottingham.edu.my
StratOS
post Jan 24 2007, 09:39 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jan 24 2007, 08:43 PM)
ktm my friend smile.gif

but it takes around hour and a half from kajang to kl sentral then to subang.
then u say the 30 minutes de is take taxi..?
benQue
post Jan 25 2007, 02:00 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 24 2007, 09:39 PM)
then u say the 30 minutes de is take taxi..?
i drive smile.gif
pherac
post Jan 25 2007, 02:41 AM

316 posts

Haha wrong. Not from Taylors. I'm kinda poor.
Active in co-co? I'm not in any club currently. Used to join taekwondo club in secondary school and went for national service. Is that sufficient? Well yeah english speaking.... I get tongue tied when I speak too fast that my brain actually functions slower than my mouth.
crashbandicoot
post Jan 25 2007, 02:46 AM

273 posts

cool. nottingham thread. hello there. frm nottingham also. nothing to do in nothingham.
StratOS
post Jan 25 2007, 08:11 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jan 25 2007, 02:00 AM)
i drive smile.gif
wow... haih.. then i think i juz use taxi to suband if needed to.. laugh.gif or if i go nottingham i tumpang ur kereta.. aaha
benQue
post Jan 25 2007, 12:41 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 25 2007, 08:11 AM)
wow... haih.. then i think i juz use taxi to suband if needed to.. laugh.gif or if i go nottingham i tumpang ur kereta.. aaha
if from miri how? tongue.gif

QUOTE(lackor @ Jan 25 2007, 08:21 AM)
ada loan for nottingham foreign students lah? unmc foreign students lah?
of course got..but need to ask admin lah...
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 25 2007, 02:37 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Jan 25 2007, 02:41 AM)
Haha wrong. Not from Taylors. I'm kinda poor.
Active in co-co? I'm not in any club currently. Used to join taekwondo club in secondary school and went for national service. Is that sufficient? Well yeah english speaking.... I get tongue tied when I speak too fast that my brain actually functions slower than my mouth.
o.O
I think I found my sister tongue.gif
I'm in Taekwondo Club during secondary school and I tend to be in NS soon enough dry.gif
Practice la... I also practice before going.....
Same disease xD

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jan 25 2007, 02:46 AM)
cool. nottingham thread. hello there. frm nottingham also. nothing to do in nothingham.
My oh my who do we have here... Owner of CultureIcon, a guy from Foundation in Business Sem 3 with a Dell Inspiron 6400 Lappie? whistling.gif laugh.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 25 2007, 09:45 PM

:D
8,456 posts

if say, i drive from nottingham campus to midvalley
how far's the distance?

any tolls in between? how much per trip O.o

This post has been edited by Beach_Boy: Jan 25 2007, 09:47 PM
crashbandicoot
post Jan 25 2007, 10:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 25 2007, 02:37 PM)
o.O
I think I found my sister tongue.gif
I'm in Taekwondo Club during secondary school and I tend to be in NS soon enough dry.gif
Practice la... I also practice before going.....
Same disease xD
My oh my who do we have here... Owner of CultureIcon, a guy from Foundation in Business Sem 3 with a Dell Inspiron 6400 Lappie? whistling.gif  laugh.gif
lol. hello. freak man...4k post. wht? ure life revolve around lowyat? haha
crashbandicoot
post Jan 25 2007, 10:10 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 25 2007, 09:45 PM)
how far's the distance?

tolls less than 4 bucks and will take around 45 mins lah. plus minus.
benQue
post Jan 25 2007, 10:43 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jan 25 2007, 10:10 PM)
better take ktm..
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 26 2007, 01:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 25 2007, 09:45 PM)
how far's the distance?

Better take KTM, faster and cheaper icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jan 25 2007, 10:08 PM)
lol. hello. freak man...4k post. wht? ure life revolve around lowyat? haha
Erm, seems like it lolz. laugh.gif
Beach_Boy
post Jan 26 2007, 03:39 PM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jan 25 2007, 10:10 PM)
hmm ok, but it still depends on how fast people drive and traffic conditions right smile.gif

QUOTE(benQue @ Jan 25 2007, 10:43 PM)
better take ktm..
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 26 2007, 01:13 PM)
Better take KTM, faster and cheaper icon_idea.gif
Erm, seems like it lolz. laugh.gif
eh, someone said KTM needs 90minutes? o.O
crashbandicoot
post Jan 26 2007, 04:47 PM

273 posts

ktm around half an hour from kajang ktm. so, from kajang ktm to semenyih taking cab is another RM20 and around 20 to 30 mins.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 26 2007, 08:36 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Jan 26 2007, 03:39 PM)
hmm ok, but it still depends on how fast people drive and traffic conditions right smile.gif
eh, someone said KTM needs 90minutes? o.O
90min? From KTM to Midvalley takes around 30min... whistling.gif Not including others yet.

QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Jan 26 2007, 04:47 PM)
ktm around half an hour from kajang ktm. so, from kajang ktm to semenyih taking cab is another RM20 and around 20 to 30 mins.
Take school bus lah... icon_idea.gif
pherac
post Jan 26 2007, 09:24 PM

316 posts

Nothing to do in nottingham? Would I be bored to death if I was staying there? Streamyx is a must to me. Sigh... BT is blocked here. I can't even play online games.
Haha NS....I went into the camp and came out 1 month plus later. Lucky that I was in 2nd batch. I had a good excuse to get out of hell much earlier. STUDIES.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 27 2007, 12:27 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Jan 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
Nothing to do in nottingham? Would I be bored to death if I was staying there? Streamyx is a must to me. Sigh... BT is blocked here. I can't even play online games.
Haha NS....I went into the camp and came out 1 month plus later. Lucky that I was in 2nd batch. I had a good excuse to get out of hell much earlier. STUDIES.
i wish i could have streamyx there too.....
can dl movie, can play on9 game....high speed summore....
thats y i hope can rent a house outside....
too bad, the nearest house there oso quite far....haiz
Beach_Boy
post Jan 27 2007, 03:56 AM

8,456 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jan 26 2007, 08:36 PM)
90min? From KTM to Midvalley takes around 30min... whistling.gif Not including others yet.
Take school bus lah... icon_idea.gif
that means i can park inside midvalley, pay 1 buck
then goto Kajang KTM with train, feeder bus
then come back again? tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0339sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:34 AM