University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]
~~5ive~~
Dec 16 2006, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(lexnon @ Dec 15 2006, 11:58 PM) how is the accommodation here in semenyih campus yea, i was wondering, if i dun 1 to stay in campus, dun 1 to stay in the place they supply (pioner trading or wat? i forget dy  ). I would like to rent outside personally share with frenz, where is the nearest? take how to long to reach unim guardhouse adn how is the rental?
rcracer
Dec 16 2006, 06:06 AM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Dec 16 2006, 01:09 AM) yea, i was wondering, if i dun 1 to stay in campus, dun 1 to stay in the place they supply (pioner trading or wat? i forget dy  ). I would like to rent outside personally share with frenz, where is the nearest? take how to long to reach unim guardhouse adn how is the rental? Nearest is TTS or taman tasik semenyih same garden place as pioneer's, houses are sometimes quite run down and you need to do some searching but the rent is cheap, i think it was 600-800 only for one whole house. Another place is Sunway Semenyih but that is far from the uni, just after the JPJ along the main road, but houses here are newer and more comfortable, cost also 600-800 whole house but you need a car or motor if you stay here.
~~5ive~~
Dec 16 2006, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 16 2006, 06:06 AM) Nearest is TTS or taman tasik semenyih same garden place as pioneer's, houses are sometimes quite run down and you need to do some searching but the rent is cheap, i think it was 600-800 only for one whole house. Another place is Sunway Semenyih but that is far from the uni, just after the JPJ along the main road, but houses here are newer and more comfortable, cost also 600-800 whole house but you need a car or motor if you stay here. the 1st 1 u mention is under pioneer or not under them? So if stay there roughly take how long to go to unim?
dksh1892
Dec 16 2006, 02:21 PM

do they have part time programmes there? for business studies (marketing and management?) thanks!
lexnon
Dec 16 2006, 02:48 PM

anybody study in the engineering foundation at nottingham malaysia campus? mine to share your experience? thank u
lexnon
Dec 16 2006, 02:48 PM

how is the living expenses in semenyih?
evilhomura89
Dec 16 2006, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(lexnon @ Dec 16 2006, 02:48 PM) anybody study in the engineering foundation at nottingham malaysia campus? mine to share your experience? thank u I would like to know whether HSC is accepted in here?? Or they only accept GCE A-Level?? Thx.
rcracer
Dec 16 2006, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Dec 16 2006, 01:37 PM) the 1st 1 u mention is under pioneer or not under them? So if stay there roughly take how long to go to unim? No they are houses privately owned, pioneer only pau two rows of houses only, they don't own the whole place. To unim i think takes 5 mins if you drive to walk maybe 30 mins? in the sun or rain isn't fun at all. There are buses that will ferry you from the taman to the uni at certain times, it was still free when i left. Check it out. QUOTE(lexnon @ Dec 16 2006, 02:48 PM) how is the living expenses in semenyih? Living slightly cheaper than KL but nothing really suprising, Semenyih is really not that ulu lah.
~~5ive~~
Dec 16 2006, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 16 2006, 06:32 PM) No they are houses privately owned, pioneer only pau two rows of houses only, they don't own the whole place. To unim i think takes 5 mins if you drive to walk maybe 30 mins? in the sun or rain isn't fun at all. There are buses that will ferry you from the taman to the uni at certain times, it was still free when i left. Check it out. Living slightly cheaper than KL but nothing really suprising, Semenyih is really not that ulu lah. oo....10x for the detail.... so the private owned house are actually juz the same with the pioner's house? so how bout the life in there? i cant find anything regarding club and activities there. so there has wat club?
eXPeri3nc3
Dec 17 2006, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 16 2006, 01:42 AM) The mechanical engineering in UK is recognized, did you know they were the ones who designed the roof of the Aston that went sliding upside down in the James Bond movie? Bet you didn't know that. I didn't refer to Mechanical Engineering alone. I'm referring to the whole general term of engineering. Even the staffs tell me that.
shimy
Dec 20 2006, 12:10 AM
i wan to take pharmacy course in nottingham but i wonder if dey offer foundation in dis course ... or i should 1st take up a level in other U den only transfer to nottingham malaysia campus 4 pharmacy ... any ideas ???
nkdin_rulez
Dec 22 2006, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(shimy @ Dec 20 2006, 12:10 AM) i wan to take pharmacy course in nottingham but i wonder if dey offer foundation in dis course ... or i should 1st take up a level in other U den only transfer to nottingham malaysia campus 4 pharmacy ... any ideas ??? as far as i know there is no foundation for pharmacy... i think u need to do a lvl's first then join first year of pharmacy
eXPeri3nc3
Dec 22 2006, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Dec 22 2006, 01:25 PM) as far as i know there is no foundation for pharmacy... i think u need to do a lvl's first then join first year of pharmacy NO wonder those girls came from Taylors after their A levels.
~~5ive~~
Dec 23 2006, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 22 2006, 12:43 PM) NO wonder those girls came from Taylors after their A levels.  u got the star education schorlarship, right? juz wonder, will it cover ur tuition fee if u choose to study in UK for the last year? btw, a bit off topic, usually referal need to be who?
StratOS
Dec 23 2006, 11:18 AM
i want to know wheres the location of nottingham uni in kl.. planing to go there and study..
eXPeri3nc3
Dec 23 2006, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Dec 23 2006, 02:50 AM) u got the star education schorlarship, right? juz wonder, will it cover ur tuition fee if u choose to study in UK for the last year? btw, a bit off topic, usually referal need to be who? OT - No, my scholarship doesn't allow me to Referal? =-=||| As long as someone that's reputable within the community, doctors, datuks, all those in MCA/MIC/BN or anything.
~~5ive~~
Dec 23 2006, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 23 2006, 11:28 AM) OT - No, my scholarship doesn't allow me to Referal? =-=||| As long as someone that's reputable within the community, doctors, datuks, all those in MCA/MIC/BN or anything. Haha....sorry for my noob question.... but i thought to let my school counsellor to be my referal
rcracer
Dec 23 2006, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 23 2006, 11:18 AM) i want to know wheres the location of nottingham uni in kl.. planing to go there and study.. They have moved from Wisma MISC to another buidling opposite i think but that is only for MBA and part time studies only, nothing else.
evilhomura89
Dec 24 2006, 04:55 PM
instead of doin the foundation of engineering in there, can i do HSC in my state then proceed there to start the degree??
TSvailance
Dec 24 2006, 05:51 PM
updated the 1st page.. im putting in more info later