126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

University University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus, [ The University of the Year ]

benQue
post Jul 16 2006, 12:44 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Jul 15 2006, 09:38 PM)
benque,

i just want to ask wat is the requirement to obtain the petronas scholarship to let you study at University of Nottingham ?

i mean how many A1 in my SPM i shoud get ? how abt the kokurikulum stuff ? how can i apply it ? isit after next year SPM result come out ?
well,

the minimum i guess is 5A including all-engineering related subjects - physic,add math

i got 8A1 and 1B3, which is est. so i dun care so much bout that. i did drop bio thou, useless if u are taking engineering wink.gif

for ko-ku hmm,

they only count those in form4 and form5 for mine,
school representative for basketball and football,
tresurer for achery club, vice-pres for anti-dadah club.
and ajk for english club.

im a bumi btw, plus i heard they give priority to men as to balance out the girls in the field/

after a grueling interview session i got the scholarship. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by benQue: Jul 16 2006, 12:52 AM
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 16 2006, 01:59 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 15 2006, 10:39 PM)
experience...u r girl or boy?!
Click on my blog den u know lo laugh.gif
If I say I'm a gal will you believe? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif drool.gif
Hahahahah~**~*~*~*

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 16 2006, 01:44 AM)
well,

the minimum i guess is 5A including all-engineering related subjects - physic,add math

i got 8A1 and 1B3, which is est. so i dun care so much bout that. i did drop bio thou, useless if u are taking engineering wink.gif

for ko-ku hmm,

they only count those in form4 and form5 for mine,
school representative for basketball and football,
tresurer for achery club, vice-pres for anti-dadah club.
and ajk for english club.

im a bumi btw, plus i heard they give priority to men as to balance out the girls in the field/

after a grueling interview session i got the scholarship. thumbup.gif
Hmm, no offense, but bumi's have more priority than others. smile.gif
Btw, wat is ur name? Din? Just wondering unsure.gif

yeahs4.1
post Jul 16 2006, 02:40 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

if u're chinese, i heard that besides good spm result, they will look very seriously into ur co-co activities... will be a good point if u're prefect, librarian, ajk or president
jianee89
post Jul 21 2006, 11:59 PM

252 posts

DAM...WHY ALWAYS BUMI HERE BUMI THERE..I M SO FURSTRATED..I WANNA JOIN DAP NOW.....DAMMMMMMMMMM......
yeahs4.1
post Jul 22 2006, 12:22 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

get used to this.. u still have long way to go
even affect u in ur career in future
jcart
post Jul 22 2006, 04:53 PM

the course offered there are good but the campus is in the middle of jungle (transportation difficulty), foods suck and dirty, the staff not tat friendly and there are cows and traffic jams!!
-odin-
post Jul 23 2006, 12:56 AM

i'm joining this sept intake also.BTW i'm taking chem eng
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 23 2006, 02:01 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(jcart @ Jul 22 2006, 05:53 PM)
the course offered there are good but the campus is in the middle of jungle (transportation difficulty), foods suck and dirty, the staff not tat friendly and there are cows and traffic jams!!
Since when there are cows that cause traffic jams?
The only jam is at the junction to Semenyih town. laugh.gif
Others are just windy road to the campus, thats all.

The staffs are not friendly?
You should have see what happened during my intake. laugh.gif
Now they are much better than b4.

Food - No comment, sometime really sucks.

Middle of the jungle - Able to study well, no entertainment to distract you whistling.gif
jcart
post Jul 23 2006, 02:05 PM

hmm, seems like u r a great supporter of unim. but wait till u see the ugly side of it. enjoy. btw, i didnt mean tat cows over thr caused traffic jam..
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 23 2006, 02:07 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(jcart @ Jul 23 2006, 03:05 PM)
hmm, seems like u r a great supporter of unim. but wait till u see the ugly side of it. enjoy. btw, i didnt mean tat cows over thr caused traffic jam..
No la, I'm just stating the facts. laugh.gif
Ugly side of it, cannot have fun, tough life in academics... cry.gif
But who cares after you manage to struggle past those difficulties... biggrin.gif
jcart
post Jul 23 2006, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 23 2006, 02:07 PM)
No la, I'm just stating the facts.  laugh.gif
Ugly side of it, cannot have fun, tough life in academics...  cry.gif
But who cares after you manage to struggle past those difficulties...  biggrin.gif
well done. dig more ugly side of it. laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 23 2006, 02:59 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(jcart @ Jul 23 2006, 03:56 PM)
well done. dig more ugly side of it.  laugh.gif
why should I? whistling.gif
crystal_kit85
post Jul 23 2006, 03:04 PM

1,902 posts

I am planning to transfer to Uni Nottingham for my lvl 3 next year, but the thing is that i am in Cheras and if i were to study there most likely i will need to rent the hostel there. Just wanna ask how's the overall environment in Semenyih and do i need to take additional subjects if i transfer my credit as i am a Business and I.T student now and would want to convert into a pure business course for lvl 3.
jcart
post Jul 23 2006, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jul 23 2006, 02:59 PM)
why should I?  whistling.gif
its ok. jusy cry after u graduate then. sweat.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 23 2006, 03:07 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jul 23 2006, 04:04 PM)
I am planning to transfer to Uni Nottingham for my lvl 3 next year, but the thing is that i am in Cheras and if i were to study there most likely i will need to rent the hostel there. Just wanna ask how's the overall environment in Semenyih and do i need to take additional subjects if i transfer my credit as i am a Business and I.T student now and would want to convert into a pure business course for lvl 3.
Accomodation - http://www.nottingham.edu.my/students/accommodation.html
environment is okay for me... Although it is in the middle of the jungle laugh.gif

benQue
post Jul 23 2006, 05:31 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(jcart @ Jul 23 2006, 03:05 PM)
its ok. jusy cry after u graduate then.  sweat.gif
hmm..?

sweat.gif mind explaining what ur talking about?
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 23 2006, 05:43 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Jul 23 2006, 06:31 PM)
hmm..?

sweat.gif mind explaining what ur talking about?
I could barely understand what he meant blink.gif
=--ChoonG->>
post Jul 24 2006, 12:33 AM

567 posts

ah... look at all the complaints tongue.gif
During my time, after classes, I can take the monorail to Times Square to watch movies... tongue.gif
I can walk to other buildings and have nice foods tongue.gif
KLCC shopping anyone?
MUAHAHAHA... pwnage!!!

Anyway guys, you all are blessed with such a beautiful campus. Its new. Give it sometime and things will get better.
doink!
post Jul 24 2006, 11:41 AM

165 posts

doh.gif unim is the worst laugh.gif my opinion on the uni will not change unless they really improve on their service...
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 24 2006, 12:56 PM

9,257 posts

Wat service you want them to improve?? oO

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:12 PM