[WTA] Where can i get a illuminated keyboard ?, found it. come and see...

TSrayzrblade
post Apr 4 2006, 07:37 PM, updated 20y ago

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

hey mac lovers,

do u know where can i get a illuminated keyboard for my ibook?

does all keyboard in the market are compatible with Mac OS?

does it have to be specifically stated on the system rerequirements or its understood that as long as its usb 2.0 Mac can recognize it?

thanks.

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Apr 5 2006, 01:02 AM
xaw5126
post Apr 4 2006, 07:53 PM

3,488 posts

well, I've used a cap-ayam keyboard from Giant and it works better than my MS Natural via PS2 <> USB gizmo.

dun worry la, any USB keyboard can be used.
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 4 2006, 07:55 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 4 2006, 07:53 PM)
well, I've used a cap-ayam keyboard from Giant and it works better than my MS Natural via PS2 <> USB gizmo.

dun worry la, any USB keyboard can be used.
thanks dude. should have ask u earlier than going around LY asking those blur blur staff.
jarofclay
post Apr 4 2006, 08:06 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

I am not a Mac afficianado, but can your Mac use a PC keyboard? Logitech has a G15 that uses USB ports.

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 4 2006, 07:37 PM)
hey mac lovers,

do u know where can i get a illuminated keyboard for my ibook?

does all keyboard in the market are compatible with Mac OS?

does it have to be specifically stated on the system rerequirements or its understood that as long as its usb 2.0 Mac can recognize it?

thanks.
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 4 2006, 08:08 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(jarofclay @ Apr 4 2006, 08:06 PM)
I am not a Mac afficianado, but can your Mac use a PC keyboard? Logitech has a G15 that uses USB ports.
but most keyboards uses usb ports. if not they have the ps2>usb converter that comes with it.
jarofclay
post Apr 4 2006, 10:06 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

That's not my point. My point is, if your Mac can use a normal PC keyboard, you could then try to buy the Logitech G15 keyboard, which is illuminated and has a nice LCD to boot.

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 4 2006, 08:08 PM)
but most keyboards uses usb ports. if not they have the ps2>usb converter that comes with it.
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 5 2006, 01:01 AM

5,040 posts

hey everybody, i found the keyboard that i wanted.
check it out.

its freakin coooool.
plankton
post Apr 5 2006, 09:27 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

niiiiiccceeeeee smile.gif
xaw5126
post Apr 5 2006, 01:32 PM

3,488 posts

hey razrblade... i want one too! where do i get this?!
eddychstu
post Apr 5 2006, 01:35 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 5 2006, 01:01 AM)
hey everybody, i found the keyboard that i wanted.
check it out.

its freakin coooool.
it looks cool, but it will still be hard if u prefer to type in dark, coz the charcters of the buttons are not lighted up
xaw5126
post Apr 5 2006, 02:50 PM

3,488 posts

ahhh! I can recite the keyboard layout already la... i still wanna know WHERE TO GET IT!
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 5 2006, 03:42 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 5 2006, 02:50 PM)
ahhh! I can recite the keyboard layout already la... i still wanna know WHERE TO GET IT!
u can place order from me.
Its rm250 for one. laugh.gif

laugh.gif just joking. just go to LY.

Take lift or escalator to Level 3.

Go to the shop call ALL IT HYPERMARKET

PLace ur bag(if theres any) in the locker

Walk pass the lcd monitors on display.(on ur left)

U will see the first row displaying Laptop Bags

Then the second row is the place u wanna be, a row before laptop coolers.

Then u turn in. Look at the left shelves lower level..

1st u will see Kensington keyboard, quite nice...then go on to the last one

COMAT PRO ILLUMINATED KEYBOARD,RM69. Thats the one.

After purchased. Get out of that place, turn right immediately.

Go to the end to the TEchnical Support and test it out. Make sure u press every single button.

Clear?
bluewolf
post Apr 5 2006, 03:55 PM

I Never Walk Alone
1,947 posts

Oh.... you manage to find it @-@... thanks for the info... will go there to check it out.. any feedback about the keyboard?
xaw5126
post Apr 5 2006, 03:57 PM

3,488 posts

thanks for sharing man. RM69 is quite ok... dang, it looks really really good, matches my blue optical mouse smile.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 5 2006, 04:38 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(bluewolf @ Apr 5 2006, 03:55 PM)
Oh.... you manage to find it @-@... thanks for the info... will go there to check it out.. any feedback about the keyboard?
frankly speaking. it felt a bit cheap when i type. i can hear the typin sound.
but its not the usual keyboard. its slimmer like the ones on laptop.
the light is bright enough as u can see.
i think overall its worth rm69. and btw its the one and only cheap illuminated keyboard i can find.
so no complains. it has one year warranty though.
just make sure u test it out FULLY after u purchased.

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 5 2006, 03:57 PM)
thanks for sharing man. RM69 is quite ok... dang, it looks really really good, matches my blue optical mouse smile.gif
hope u guys will like it. dont curse me if its crap. tongue.gif
damn.. now i have to find a blue optical mouse to go with it. where u got urs?
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 5 2006, 04:40 PM

5,040 posts

btw, guys..while u were there checking out, make sure u look for a backup keyboard.

ii mean if u bought this back within a week, u r not happy with it or so. u can go change to some other brands and top up some money.

thats what the staff told me.

xaw5126
post Apr 5 2006, 06:20 PM

3,488 posts

I got my blue mouse from Logitech, RM150. this model (Logitech Mouseman Optical) is quite large tho'. Maybe you can find Microsoft mice, in blue... or some other brands ... maybe
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 5 2006, 10:37 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 5 2006, 06:20 PM)
I got my blue mouse from Logitech, RM150. this model (Logitech Mouseman Optical) is quite large tho'. Maybe you can find Microsoft mice, in blue... or some other brands ... maybe
u mean ur mouse color is blue or ur mouse emits blue lights?
xaw5126
post Apr 6 2006, 09:36 AM

3,488 posts

its blue in colour, it has a blue LED for the Logitech logo and uses a red LED for the optical tracking smile.gif
TSrayzrblade
post Apr 6 2006, 10:40 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 6 2006, 09:36 AM)
its blue in colour, it has a blue LED for the Logitech logo and uses a red LED for the optical tracking smile.gif
ooh.. shiny.thanks for tellin.
i guess i just stick with my no light vaio mouse. sad.gif

0.0162sec    1.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:53 AM