Airport Express, Why other clients cant access?

TScarpathia
post Apr 4 2006, 03:36 PM, updated 20y ago

2,619 posts

Hello guys
in a dilemma here - Im using the airport express and ibook for home wifi. everything is fine except i cant seem to get other notebooks (PC WINDOZE) to access the wifi connection. This is even after i have disabled all securities parameters on airport express .

Anyone have any idea why ? any additional settings i need to tinker with ?
wei
post Apr 4 2006, 03:47 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

well this is no different from any wireless router out there. it's using standard protocol.
can ur PC detect the network u created?
might be ur PC tats giving the issue.
Deadman.Inc.
post Apr 4 2006, 04:10 PM

575 posts

Mine at home is running fine with mostly PCs, and certainly my Mac.
Achilles
post Apr 4 2006, 04:14 PM

296 posts

mine one work well with PDA (win 2003) and Dell 630m, of cuase ibook as well..
76radius
post Apr 4 2006, 07:50 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2006, 04:36 PM)
Hello guys
in a dilemma here - Im using the airport express and ibook for home wifi. everything is fine except i cant seem to get other notebooks (PC WINDOZE) to access the wifi connection. This is even after i have disabled all securities parameters on airport express .

Anyone have any idea why ? any additional settings i need to tinker with ?
Do you check the Network Mode in your A/Xpress whether "G"-mode only or "mixed" mode (for B/G etc).
TScarpathia
post Apr 5 2006, 09:39 PM

2,619 posts

Just figured out why. apparently on the ibm notebook, i have to disable the wep security protocol to access the network ! damn.

0.0169sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:27 AM