11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Games Super Smash Bros. (Wii U/ 3DS), 3DS: 3/10/2014, Wii U: 21/11/2014

Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 10:17 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Sick! I know I made the right decision to wait for the Wii U version.
Looks like Nintendo is definitely doing it right. Forcing those who owns the 3DS version to get a Wii U.
That strategy will definitely increase Wii U sales, I hope by a lot.
Killerjeff88
post Oct 24 2014, 10:57 AM

Climb, Lift, Dance, Sing, Cook, Eat, Play, Sleep
602 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 10:17 AM)
Looks like Nintendo is definitely doing it right. Forcing those who owns the 3DS version to get a Wii U.
Gah! I need a Wii U cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
eXaLpHaXe
post Oct 24 2014, 10:58 AM

Too...much content in one... video....
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 11:02 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Oct 24 2014, 10:57 AM)
Gah! I need a Wii U  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Buy la bro. You won't regret it. So much good games you are already missing out brows.gif
I'm pretty sure Animal Crossing is also coming to Wii U next year or maybe the next one brows.gif
Oh and don't forget there will definitely be a Pokemon game, new Zelda lagi brows.gif brows.gif
Killerjeff88
post Oct 24 2014, 11:07 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:02 AM)
Buy la bro. You won't regret it. So much good games you are already missing out  brows.gif
I'm pretty sure Animal Crossing is also coming to Wii U next year or maybe the next one  brows.gif
Oh and don't forget there will definitely be a Pokemon game, new Zelda lagi  brows.gif  brows.gif
stop promoting it cry.gif
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 11:08 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:07 AM)
stop promoting it  cry.gif
Buy first, regret later. whistling.gif
Killerjeff88
post Oct 24 2014, 11:44 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:08 AM)
Buy first, regret later. whistling.gif
sponsor pls whistling.gif
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 11:46 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:44 AM)
sponsor pls  whistling.gif
No need, because it seems you already have the money and planning to buy it rclxms.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3244234
kuroneko0509
post Oct 24 2014, 12:41 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 10:17 AM)
What?
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 12:43 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Oct 24 2014, 12:41 PM)
What?
Ape yang kau tak paham? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Oct 24 2014, 12:43 PM
kuroneko0509
post Oct 24 2014, 01:52 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 12:43 PM)
Ape yang kau tak paham?  whistling.gif
I don't see anything done by ninty to force 3ds version owners to buy wii u. If you're talking bout Mewtwo, it's fairly obvious it will ends up as paid dlc along with more incoming.
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 02:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Oct 24 2014, 01:52 PM)
I don't see anything done by ninty to force 3ds version owners to buy wii u. If you're talking bout Mewtwo, it's fairly obvious it will ends up as paid dlc along with more incoming.
Oh? In forcing I mean making people one to get the best Smash.
Plus there are tons more content and better modes on Wii U.
Lemme just list why Wii U is a lot better and what 3DS don't have then.
- 8 player smash
- Stage builder
- Bigger stage
- 1080p
- Danger Zone stage
- Miiverse stage
- Metal Face and Ridley
- Battling in 2 different planes in Donkey Kong stage.
- Coin battles
- Event Mode
- Smash Tour
- Master Fortress
- Special Orders
- Target Blast and Stadium can be played with others
- Stamina battles
- Special smash
- Trophy Box
- Photo Studio
- Masterpiece mode
- More trophies and special smash trophies
- More music and you can make a playlist of your own
- Better controls (3DS control for Smash is meh compared to the classic ones)

Pretty sure Smash fans will grab the Wii U if they haven't own one already.
Mewtwo? That thing is available on both 3DS and Wii U. So I don't think I need to talk about that.
I know a lot of Smash fans on Twitter who is already freaking out about the announcement and planning to get a Wii U just for Smash.
kuroneko0509
post Oct 24 2014, 05:57 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 02:49 PM)
Oh? In forcing I mean making people one to get the best Smash.
Plus there are tons more content and better modes on Wii U.
Lemme just list why Wii U is a lot better and what 3DS don't have then.

Pretty sure Smash fans will grab the Wii U if they haven't own one already.
Mewtwo? That thing is available on both 3DS and Wii U. So I don't think I need to talk about that.
I know a lot of Smash fans on Twitter who is already freaking out about the announcement and planning to get a Wii U just for Smash.
dammit tl;dr stuff that I know. How 'a lot' is that 'a lot'? 1000 people? whistling.gif
Having more contents =/= best. Just look at Brawl, 'more contents' *cough* SSE *cough* but shitty tripping & stuff make it worse than its predecessor Melee.
The reason why I pull up Mewtwo since that's the initial uproar directly after the stream, which is the obvious one to make ppl grab both version during the promo period (even though they didn't mention it during the stream)

>Pretty sure Smash fans will grab the Wii U if they haven't own one already.
Yes, but it still doesn't warrant that Nintendo is forcing 3DS version owner to buy Wii U.

> In forcing I mean making people one to get the best Smash.
That's not 'forcing'. That's more hyping or luring whistling.gif. Best Smash? It's fairly obvious from the Smash Direct earlier this year that Wii U version is the definitive version for Smash 4 when compared to 3DS version. But is it really the best? Let's just wait and see in 1 year.

And lol Metal Face & Ridley. Stage bosses are annoying and Ridley is just Flying Man V2. So yeah, RIP Pyrosphere stage.

EDIT: And lol whenever I remembered the reactions when it's announced before that 3DS version will be out earlier than Wii U version... mostly are RIP Smash Wii U etc. Heck, releasing it on the same day as ORAS still gathers lots of those reactions whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Oct 24 2014, 06:00 PM
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 07:01 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Oct 24 2014, 05:57 PM)
dammit tl;dr stuff that I know. How 'a lot' is that 'a lot'? 1000 people?  whistling.gif
Having more contents =/= best. Just look at Brawl, 'more contents' *cough* SSE *cough* but shitty tripping & stuff make it worse than its predecessor Melee.
The reason why I pull up Mewtwo since that's the initial uproar directly after the stream, which is the obvious one to make ppl grab both version during the promo period (even though they didn't mention it during the stream)

>Pretty sure Smash fans will grab the Wii U if they haven't own one already.
Yes, but it still doesn't warrant that Nintendo is forcing 3DS version owner to buy Wii U.

> In forcing I mean making people one to get the best Smash.
That's not 'forcing'. That's more hyping or luring whistling.gif. Best Smash? It's fairly obvious from the Smash Direct earlier this year that Wii U version is the definitive version for Smash 4 when compared to 3DS version. But is it really the best? Let's just wait and see in 1 year.

And lol Metal Face & Ridley. Stage bosses are annoying and Ridley is just Flying Man V2. So yeah, RIP Pyrosphere stage.

EDIT: And lol whenever I remembered the reactions when it's announced before that 3DS version will be out earlier than Wii U version... mostly are RIP Smash Wii U etc. Heck, releasing it on the same day as ORAS still gathers lots of those reactions whistling.gif whistling.gif
Read and see yourself on Twitter. A simple search will do ,but not sure how much you need to scroll because maybe people are talking about other stuff already. I can already see an increase in sale there but no idea if it's gonna be better then MK8 or not, but definitely some bump there. The best as in compared to 3DS, i'm not even comparing the other ones. Even if they don't get a Wii U now, they'll get it eventually when the new Zelda comes out. tongue.gif

Well I think it will definite make a lot of those who likes the 3DS version to pick it up anyway. We see la how the sales goes later. Yeah I guess the right word isn't forcing more like attracting them. The hype is there so most or at least some will bite haha.

Yeah yeah. RIP Smash Wii U. Why not RIP Wii U itself, because I heard Wii U was dead long ago. Few days finish ORAS and I know most don't bother to play it after that. That one of the mistake la, the fucuk are they releasing it on the same date.
sickboy
post Oct 25 2014, 02:03 AM

473 posts

I agree more isnt better at all, plus the 3ds is pushed to its max hardware ability spec wise from gameplay, albeit drawback from online multiplayer lagginess ouch......

Good thing nintendo really focus on wii u on this one and try to revive wii u sales before nxt metroid,next zelda,next animal crossing etc arrived.
kuroneko0509
post Oct 26 2014, 06:49 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 07:01 PM)
Read and see yourself on Twitter. A simple search will do ,but not sure how much you need to scroll because maybe people are talking about other stuff already. I can already see an increase in sale there but no idea if it's gonna be better then MK8 or not, but definitely some bump there. The best as in compared to 3DS, i'm not even comparing the other ones. Even if they don't get a Wii U now, they'll get it eventually when the new Zelda comes out. tongue.gif

Well I think it will definite make a lot of those who likes the 3DS version to pick it up anyway. We see la how the sales goes later. Yeah I guess the right word isn't forcing more like attracting them. The hype is there so most or at least some will bite haha.

Yeah yeah. RIP Smash Wii U. Why not RIP Wii U itself, because I heard Wii U was dead long ago. Few days finish ORAS and I know most don't bother to play it after that. That one of the mistake la, the fucuk are they releasing it on the same date.
Finally you realized what's the problem when I quoted your post initially whistling.gif
As for other stuff... it's out of topic but *cough* do extra research please *cough*
Rei7
post Oct 27 2014, 11:02 AM

1,669 posts

Not good at all. Money saved I guess.
Was planning to buy them all for collection, but looking at the quality..very disappointing.

http://kotaku.com/nintendos-amiibo-figures...t-in-1651030422
kuroneko0509
post Oct 27 2014, 12:49 PM

969 posts

planned to buy em all? so rich whistling.gif
then again, should've expected that prototype >>> mass-production. although i wished that the one who handled the production did a better qc

EDIT: does anyone manage to pull this successfully? doing it on 3ds is hard laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Oct 27 2014, 02:17 PM
Orcamaniac
post Nov 4 2014, 12:40 PM

80 posts

anyone habve super mario smash brawl pls pm me.
TSPr1me_Minister
post Nov 5 2014, 01:17 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:02 AM)
Not good at all. Money saved I guess.
Was planning to buy them all for collection, but looking at the quality..very disappointing.

http://kotaku.com/nintendos-amiibo-figures...t-in-1651030422
As a figure collector, I think the quality is ok considering the price. There's no way a mass-produced product can match the prototypes.

whistling.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:04 AM