Peace of mind.
Fundsupermart.com v2, Learn about DIY unit trust investing
Mar 4 2013, 10:19 AM
2,980 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Mount Chiliad |
Kaka, lepak ja kat sukuk kalau shaking.
Peace of mind. |
Mar 4 2013, 10:58 AM
U cant get everything at once.
Its an opportunity cost. U have to choose. Lost a little or live in shaky life. For me, i dont mind the SC. as long as peace of mind come along. This post has been edited by hafiez: Mar 4 2013, 10:59 AM |
Mar 4 2013, 12:08 PM
Untung la bole main kat foreign.
Mar 18 2013, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 17 2013, 04:48 PM) Calling wongmunkeong and other investors who have invested EPF money in UTs... Pinky, EPF withdrawal calculation methodis like this;The 1st time u withdraw, do u withdraw 100%, or did u divide into portions? E.g. excess savings in A/C 1 is RM50,000, thus amount that can be withdrawn is RM50,000 x 20% = RM10,000. Do you take out the whole RM10,000 and pump into UT at one go, or do u take out a certain portion only? Let's say 1st withdrawal take RM10,000... 3 months later, can withdraw another (RM50,000 - RM10,000) x 20% = RM8,000 (assuming zero contribution just to make the illustration simple Then another 3 months later, can withdraw (RM50,000 - RM10,000 - RM8,000) x 20% = RM6,400 If 1st withdrawal take only half, can “smooth" the withdrawal amounts... E.g. 1st take 5K, Then 2nd withdrawal can take (RM50K - RM5K) x 20% = RM9K but only take 5K again 3rd withdrawal can take (RM50K - RM5K - RM5K) x 20% = RM8K but only take 5K again Too used to small top ups with my cash investments, now ask me take so much to invest at one shot I feel But I've no problem clicking "buy" when I buy Ping Pong crackers share with close to RM3K Add: I see EPF already has holdings in most of the KLSE big counters...shall I go for small cap fund like OSK-UOB Emerging Opportunity Unit Trust, or a non-restrictive fund like Hwang Select Opportunity Fund? (ACCOUNT 1 - BASIC SAVINGS) x 20% The basic savings amount is according to ur age. It is fixed and cant be changed. So, if u have 50K, and i assume u 28y.o ; (50k - 14k) x 20% 36k x 20% 7.2k Only 7.2k can be withdraw in this first cycle and use it to invest. Next cycle, same calculation but depends on ur account 1 balance and your age. For investment strategy and method, i withdraw everytime that i can withhdraw. My main objective is to gain higher profit per year compared to EPF. as for long term and mindset that we cant touch the account 1, i set my target to 10%. It is u and urself only to think how to get that double digit. hehehe. With EPF money, it is easy to apply DCA. It works but not helping much. Changing formation always the best method. As MK said, our investment miles may vary. |
Mar 19 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:41 AM) That was purely luck. My original consultant did not service me, so I approach another consultant that is making monthly visit to our company. She told me my profit already went down by 20% and I should switch to fixed income immediately. I was shocked and quickly signed switching forms. I'm more into stock and did not really pay attention to my UT. Only recently after signed up with FSM and learning from this forum that I'm giving it more attention. Can I expect to increase my IRR in future? May be not since my new portfolio would be 30% in fixed income and limited choice of funds available for EPF investment. Maybe when there is another market crash.. no need to wait market crash.if u want to fix the loss, it would take some times and patience. UT mah.. |
May 25 2013, 07:45 AM
Last month HW AIIMAN also came to our office and the do talking.
The fund manager itself came and give the sppech. Damn melt wei the way he talk. No, im not gay. Just admiring. Imagine i have that kind of skills and do presentation for big companies board members. BOOYAH! |
May 26 2013, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 25 2013, 08:53 AM) No, in the fund manager list he is a malay guy. Forgot his name. We call him Mr Aiman, hahahahaha...because he managing the HWANG AIMAN GROWTH FUND. In Lipper always number 1.really strong fund. QUOTE(MNet @ May 25 2013, 10:14 AM) y they desperate until need fund manager to do sales talk? U want to hear from the man itself OR from the people who listen a story and tell the story to other people?supposedly the sales talk should be given by the sales team. I dont know, maybe it just me but i dont find that desperate. |
May 26 2013, 03:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:14 PM |