Fundsupermart.com v2, Learn about DIY unit trust investing
Kaka23
Apr 2 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 2 2013, 09:07 AM) I got 0.5% discount for OSK-UOB from FSM recent seminar in Penang. I top up rm100 and work out to be only 50sen saving. Not going to bother. You need to invest a lot for the 0.5% saving to cover for petrol and parking, and still have balance. Haha.. Need invest at least 1k to get rm5 savings. Cover parking fee.. Petrol i claim
Kaka23
Apr 2 2013, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:25 AM) Thinking of doing that today. How "fierce" should we go? Haha... I not fierce enough lei.. Top up not more than RM500 for me la..
Kaka23
Apr 2 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(kangwoo @ Apr 2 2013, 12:14 PM) wasnt silver member gets more discount dun think i will be able archieve silver hw much min for hwang q? Silver is achievable for those who really pick UT as their investment... no prob, you will be there soon. Keep it up...
Kaka23
Apr 3 2013, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:27 AM) I'm really interested with this fund from the beginning. Can go ahead, since fundamentals and valuation for asia ex jpn is attractive. Value by still for all asia ex jpn funds.
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 08:46 AM) Portfolio allocation update!  Wah.. very nice lei. Can share the excel templet so I just key in my funds and percentage ka? I like the equity part where it shows the breakdown. How to do it in excel?!!!!
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 4 2013, 08:46 AM) Any asia ex jpn fund you are holding at the moment?
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 09:21 AM) Huh? Standard excel chart template saja wor... Tak pandai buat chats and graphs... Haha
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:36 AM) Not entirely: 1. Public Asian Ittikal Fund (heavily at Greater China) 2. AmAsia Pacific REITs Fund (heavily in Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong) 3. Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A Almost cover everything i guess. Cimb heavy on hk, sin and thai
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 09:47 AM
should I start to lock my MY funds profit? Then buy again after GE?
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 10:50 AM) Beware of over-exposure to MY equities...don't forget, your Asia Ex-Japan funds also have MY exposure That's why I'm not keen on single-country MY equity funds. yea... but I believe in MY, Thailand and SIN over longterm (say 5 - 10yrs). I will keep invest in these countries.. Now thingking to lock profit and go back after GE for MY funds only
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 11:01 AM) Hwang Asia Quantum covered all that  small/mid cap le... volatility is high, maybe one of these days cannot sleep well..
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 11:06 AM) Check Hwang AQ's mandate...they can allocate up to 25% on bigger mid/large cap stocks. U also have CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income and Hwang Select Opportunity right? That would give u the large cap exposure. CIMB just went in one month ago. I have Select Asia Opportunity.. Dont have select opportunity yet..
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 11:21 AM) That would have significant MY large cap exposure...see the fact sheet. ok.. Thanks! Planning to sell half of my holdings in my MY funds. For my Public Mutual MY funds, I will just leave it as it is, not going to touch it. Decision will be made before 2pm..
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 01:14 PM
done! hope I made the right decision.. pull out almost 5K and plan to invest in other region next week
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 02:17 PM) See u scared or not http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3315Changes To Star Ratings 1Q 13: Lowering Ratings On Australia And SingaporeSOME CAUTION TO BE EXERCISED IN SOUTH EAST ASIAWhile the overall Asia ex-Japan region remains attractive on the back of deeply undervalued North Asian markets (which form the bulk of Asia ex-Japan exposure), we think some caution should be exercised when investing in South East Asia, especially after the strong performance of markets like Thailand and Indonesia so far in 2013 which has brought valuations to less attractive levels. Both markets have the lowest potential upside amongst markets we cover, and should thus be less appealing to value-conscious investors compared to their attractively-valued North Asian peers. Haha...not so worry yet. maybe worry on Indonesia only.
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 05:05 PM) RSP also can, topping up every month/quarter also can, depends on your preference. Last time I bought Hwang SIF thru EON Bank. After I found FSM, I've stopped topping up. Now just leaving it there to grow at 10% p.a.  Ah.. I am waiting for Hwang SIF to come into FSM soon...
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 4 2013, 05:15 PM) Told ya, basically u can replicate the performance of Hwang SIF by buying 70-75% Hwang Select Bond and 25-30% Hwang Select Dividend...  Lazy bone here... let the fund manager do the allocation for me. My plan is to shift part of my profits into Hwang SIF when I do asset allocation yearly. Then just let SIF roll for 10 - 15yrs so my kid will have some money for education.
Kaka23
Apr 4 2013, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(johnnywzm @ Apr 4 2013, 08:51 PM) is it Hwang AQ cannot use the referral token? Ya, all Hwang funds not entitle for it.
Kaka23
Apr 5 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(blizice @ Apr 5 2013, 09:12 AM) Hi All, i am currently looking into buying hwang asia quantum and osk uob emerging opportunity unit trust. I believe asia pac still have the best prospect. Now worry that emerging opportunity will be hit by GE13 since over 60% of fund allocated in Malaysia and the cash holding is so high around 8%. Any comment from SIFUs? I just shift out part of my $$ from MY funds.
Kaka23
Apr 5 2013, 07:40 PM
Fam got 1.5% sc for few funds. Not sure can get addtionnal if is goldor silver or platinum status or not?