Fundsupermart.com v2, Learn about DIY unit trust investing
Kaka23
Apr 26 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(kangwoo @ Apr 26 2013, 08:24 PM) which fund do you choose? thinking to take 1 also sorry bro. xrealised...frustrated...try to switch osk-uob smart income to alliance global equities by 3pm...but it keep asking to login login login page just managed switching.... i still have osk-uob smart balance to switch...to which fund better? pacific blobal stars/eastspring leaders/osk-uob global equties/ osk-uob us focus? You mean PRS fund or EPF fund?
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 09:25 AM
I also plan to sell part of my AmDynamic end of next week...  Going into equities...
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 27 2013, 10:52 AM) Redeem meaning transfer it to CMF? Does it avoid the 1% exit fee? Can't avoid like that. Not possible
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 27 2013, 10:54 AM) I just realized that when you top up using FSM. They just lump up your unit holdings and investment value. No breakdown or whatsoever. Do you all keep track using the lump sum figure FSM display or you guys do your own breakdown (by top up)? For earnings i see lump sum figure. I hv own excel which have all the dates of top up and sell to keep track my irr
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 27 2013, 04:21 PM) Then no point to park money in CMF right? Better to park in bond. Doubt 4 days brings significant difference if it is the T+4 days you are worry about. My 2 cents. If the money you are not planning to use for sometime, then put in Fix Income is ok, if you plan to use it in near then then park in CMF..
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2013, 04:40 PM) You should do it earlier? Previous 2 weeks ago when global market dropped a lot. 2 weeks ago, use cash to buy in Asia ex-Japan funds. Also use earnings (locked profit) from Malaysia funds to buy in Asia ex-Japan funds as well. This time, plan to re enter (top up) Malaysia funds after GE13.
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 27 2013, 06:47 PM) just point of query, why after GE13? it may go the other way. "if" drop by how many% then it is the right time to go in? mind to share? Bro.. After GE so i know who is the winning party le. If opposition win, i foresee market drop more. So it is opportunity. If BN wins, maybe drop not so much and then ride the wave up. Whoever wins, i think in medium future term klci will up due to regional asia market and US market will up. Also investors been on the sideline since sometime already with alot of liquidity, so will push market up too
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 27 2013, 04:20 PM) Pink, I have that as well. Traditional returns calculation sheets and IRR sheets. Just wondering since this is my first time top up through FSM and they only show the lump sum investment figure, which is unlike bank. They send you the statement when you top up, so you can know how much you invested, unit price, and total units bought, unlike FSM. Get the idea?  Bro.. Other than the e statement fsm sent monthly, u can check from website the transaction concluded as well. It shows all the transactions performed with nav, units, which funds, date, etc
Kaka23
Apr 27 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 27 2013, 10:45 PM) oh, i see, may i know from yr experience, if the KLCI were to drop 5% (85 points) assuming over 5 days...... how many % would the price of yr fund drop?? guess?? Bro.. I have no idea. Haha.. I have fix income fund to balance or migitate the drop of my equities. So wont hurt so much. I have other regions equity as well. So if MY funds drop, maybe other region up. So no idea at all the percentage drop. What I can say if all equities drop 5%, overall portfolio wont drop by 5%. It will balance up by my fix income as my bond is like 60% now.
Kaka23
Apr 28 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 28 2013, 11:28 AM) wow, good to know that you can have (Almost a save heaven for yr investment) if the KLCI drops. what i am interested to know is any idea what the M'sia Equities Funds would behave is the KLCI were to drop 5%? what about yr whole portfolio behave if the global stock mkt crashed like for example 2007/8? Bro.. it is hard to know unless your MY UT is having all the same stocks at KLCI. Then if KLCI drop 5%, then your UT will drop 5%. But this is not the case. But higher possibility u can see your UT drop as well if KLCI drop 5%. If KLCI drop say 1%, maybe some MY UT funds (small cap, etc) will go up. I just invested like 2yrs++ now, havent experience the 98 crash. But I think my portfolio will definitely drop alot as well.
Kaka23
Apr 28 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Nine9 @ Apr 28 2013, 12:15 PM) I see most of the Bond Fund also Malaysia Focus can any sifu recommend me a non-Malaysia Bond Fund? or Asia Got many le, can use the fsm screen the funds
Kaka23
Apr 30 2013, 08:23 PM
Guys,
How do I do EPF inter switching in FSM? There is no FAQ on it, only got Intra switch.
Anybody experience before?
Kaka23
Apr 30 2013, 08:26 PM
Another thing, the KWSP form KWSP 9N (AHL), there are 4 pages, do I need to print front back or in 4 pcs of paper?
Where can buy the ink to chop thumb?
Kaka23
May 1 2013, 07:43 AM
Arrg... Why la epf cannot do inter switching. How to long profit or rebalance wor... Intranet switching seems limited for some fund house.
Kaka23
May 1 2013, 05:38 PM
Argghh.. all day looking at the EPF funds. Dont know which funds to pull the trigger...!!! Anybody can help?
Kaka23
May 1 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 1 2013, 07:26 PM) Depends on u wan 100% MY or up to 30% Asia Ex Japan. 100%, plenty of choices. 30%, Hwang SOF OSK-UOB KidSave, OSK-UOB Emerging Opportunity, AMB Dividend Trust. Will have both.. Hehe. Complete MY and 30% Asia ex Japan as well.
Kaka23
May 1 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 1 2013, 09:28 PM) Not much choice for those with 30% foreign...only those I listed above. For 100% MY I like EI Equity Income. Still hesitating when to go in  You plan to go into EI fixed Income first every 3 months, then just switch to the Equity Income fund as and when you like? Or just direct from EPF to the Equity Income Fund?
Kaka23
May 1 2013, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 1 2013, 11:01 PM) Nope, not so keen on going for a 100% MY fund with my EPF money. I prefer to maximise my foreign exposure with 70/30 funds. Hence my shortlist of Hwang SOF, OSK-UOB Emerging Opportunity and OSK-UOB KidSave. Sadly, no EPF-approved bond funds with switching facility under both HwangIM and OSK-UOB.  When you plan to decide and buy into using EPF? I remembered you mentioned you sent the documents to FSM, but was lost.
Kaka23
May 3 2013, 06:56 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 3 2013, 03:04 AM) Shopped last week  finally made 1st purchase through fsm. Coming monday to follow up on that, or if klse really crash then shop equities  What did u get yourself? ;p
Kaka23
May 4 2013, 09:41 AM
Let's go shopping next week ya...