3D Problem, anybdy expert in 3D
alexsu10
Apr 5 2006, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(MuRfiR @ Apr 4 2006, 12:22 AM) first we all kena lukis lukisan ortografik..and afer that,,,transform ke dalam comp... so must be a 3D one la..but susah la..hehe..plz help me and my team..  Use Autodesk Inventor 10 laa. Much simple to learn and the new Version 11 is using Mental Ray as their render system so I hope to produce some neat animation when 11 comes to my doorstep. But for a newbie to do all that in one day? Not possible  . Doing 3D using Autocad is a pain when you need to change the dimension and the steps to produce a 3D is more compared to Inventor. I won't recomend Autocad and it's render system is very poor...
alexsu10
Apr 5 2006, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(MuRfiR @ Apr 5 2006, 04:38 PM) Thanks guys..but i already present my projek tadi..hehe..using MAYA 7.0 hehe..quite simple..but need more to explore..hehe Nice, mind to post it here and let everybody see what you've created using Maya? I'd like to see. BTW, you really managed it in one day ar?
alexsu10
Apr 5 2006, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(albirri @ Apr 5 2006, 05:13 PM) maya is one of the best 3d software...it also an expert software i think... I tot 3D Studio Max was the best?? Anyhow, Both are great. But you think this guy pulled out his project in one day's time using Maya?? Or maybe he's not a newbie? If I were to use Maya the first time and to do that project in one day, Impossible.
alexsu10
Apr 6 2006, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Apr 5 2006, 08:22 PM) ya ya can i see ur work too   Wonder where did the topic starter gone to? Hey MuRfiR quick show your work la. We wanna see what you've come out with just a days work on Maya. If that's really a days work on that project of yours This post has been edited by alexsu10: Apr 6 2006, 04:36 PM
alexsu10
Apr 9 2006, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(MuRfiR @ Apr 8 2006, 09:01 PM)  For a 2-hour work, okla but it have less details and what's more is it's not rendered at all. Try putting in more details and go thru it's tutorial on rendering with materials and light. Your model will look much more better that way Not bad for a first try. What are you learning actually?
alexsu10
Apr 10 2006, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(MuRfiR @ Apr 9 2006, 07:44 PM) actually i inIT in education..but have to learn everything hehe...autocad,,sql..c++.. my lect said..we have to learn evrything coz never know what we are going teach to stdnt in future,..but for me.i going to be lect..hopefully next year ahahha  IT also need to learn AutoCAD those stuff ar? Well, good for you also la since you'll have more skill is better. Good luck man.
alexsu10
Apr 10 2006, 09:46 AM

Here's something nicer, well not my work actually and it's not rendered too... haha Juz to show you what Inventor is capable of... Attached thumbnail(s)