126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

aba9785
post Mar 27 2013, 08:16 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 27 2013, 08:04 AM)
No space saving bro. According to someone who bought it, the big round thing IS the magnet!

Plus the minifig is screwed to the round base.

If this is true, it's gonna take more space!

Source
they use a screw? cry.gif
gone case...even if u unscrew it...it will leave an ugly hole cry.gif
TSilfort
post Mar 27 2013, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(mizynee @ Mar 27 2013, 08:06 AM)
this guy got alot custom made SW minifigs.. drool.gif  drool.gif

http://myworld.ebay.com/jaxioni?_trksid=p2047675.l2559

awww...so tempting..but he at US.. sad.gif
I don't buy custome, no matter how good they look. tongue.gif LEGO might release them in near future too, since is now getting back on Episode 2, Maybe Episode 3 playset coming soon, next year maybe.

WE might be able to hit new version today. Lol
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 27 2013, 09:05 AM

536 posts

*In Christian Bale's Batman voice*

Nice.......

Batman & Commissioner Gordon Rooftop Meeting with light up Batsignal!

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 27 2013, 09:14 AM
maldiniho
post Mar 27 2013, 10:03 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

helping to push towards V8 thread.... pic spam tongue.gif

this is the cuusoo project on the verge to get 10,000 supporters. nice to complement the modulars that u have tongue.gif

ichiglance
post Mar 27 2013, 10:08 AM

116 posts

why do toyr'us have not selling Lego Minifigures series 9?
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 27 2013, 10:11 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(ichiglance @ Mar 27 2013, 10:08 AM)
They sell bro. I think sold out and no (or slow) restock.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 27 2013, 10:12 AM
Chaud
post Mar 27 2013, 10:14 AM

1,119 posts

most probably sapu all ady
Lego_Jason
post Mar 27 2013, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 26 2013, 05:41 PM)
notworthy.gif  Nice collection boss!
Thank you sir! blush.gif

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 26 2013, 05:58 PM)
yeah me too!!!  drool.gif always wanted the VW van but end up buying something else first.
lol! Yeah, I know what you mean but just don't wait till it is discontinued. That's when I will ketuk you on the price! muahahaha! whistling.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 26 2013, 06:18 PM)
Lucky we have so many sellers here... biggrin.gif

Yeah...I really like the #9500 also. Its very detailed for its size.
Those who love the camper van, the pre order price that Bryan stated was already good in the 1st place. Its retail at USD120 if im not mistaken.
Wow! USD$120 inclusive of shipping? That's damn choon price! I can't beat that! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 26 2013, 07:17 PM)
u sir, is very poisonous!
I do my best to impress! (read poison!) wink.gif

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Mar 26 2013, 07:18 PM)
fist i think the fury class looks damn choon!
plus you do know is a old republic so is part of a game kind of look
i kill to have that set...
Hee hee. I don't really follow SW at all. I have watched the original films but the prequel I only watched the first one. I know it's sad, I'm so waaaay behind! doh.gif

I just buy SW sets because they look cool! Don't really follow the story. My SW universe is only X-Wing, Tie Fighter, Millennium Falcon and Death Star. haha! This is embarrassing!

Don't need to kill for this set, just buy it. It is actually not that expensive. I remember TRU was selling it for RM579.90, that's a crazy price and I can make a handsome profit if I sell at that price! At that price can almost get the Millennium Falcon which should be just over RM600....
mizynee
post Mar 27 2013, 10:18 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 27 2013, 11:03 AM)
helping to push towards V8 thread.... pic spam  tongue.gif

this is the cuusoo project on the verge to get 10,000 supporters. nice to complement the modulars that u have tongue.gif
awww..that starbucks and mcd look so cute.. rclxms.gif
vey99
post Mar 27 2013, 10:20 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 27 2013, 10:03 AM)

There are some pretty nice 7-11 MOCs out there.

My only issue with these mini shops is for display, they take up a lot of space considering its more or less on a 8x16 plate only.
Deswai modular MOCs are popular cos u can build upwards, open them up, but of course it cost an arm and a leg. i figure if i wanted to do a 3-storey shoplot itll cost like rm1k or so.
vey99
post Mar 27 2013, 10:23 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:50 PM)
expensive ar?
sad thing  cry.gif
guess no hope liao ar? cry.gif
cheap sets on bricklink are rm300 w/o shipping. but this 6754 has tons of tan bricks and the garden space can still fit a tree house. also the inside is very spacious for you to decorate to ur hearts content.
Lego_Jason
post Mar 27 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(zemperor @ Mar 26 2013, 08:55 PM)
hmm.gif I wonder will anybody willing to do community service for lego technic?
biggrin.gif Maybe we can start one with Lego 42009 set, the Mobile Crane MK II drool.gif
I'm aiming at this set too and I gather that quite a number of us are keen also. So I'll start a bulk order once I know the pricing and stock availability. smile.gif

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 26 2013, 10:02 PM)
I would love to get the 4x4 crawler drool.gif
9398 Crawler will be here by end April. I managed to squeeze in one set. wink.gif

QUOTE(zemperor @ Mar 26 2013, 10:50 PM)
Thanks for the support notworthy.gif

I know the mobile crane will be very expensive(In my own opinion)
but maybe can make it cheaper if there is community service and we all buy from him/her
(large quantites may save in shipping cost, reduce cost per set)

Sorry if anything wrong... I'm never buy Lego online B4, only tried online shopping for motherboard once only...
This is going to be a very heavy set given the number of Power Function motors in the set. So shipping will be slightly more expensive than regular sets. With this set I think the actual weight will be the issue rather than the volumetric weight.

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 27 2013, 10:11 AM)
They sell bro. I think sold out and no (or slow) restock.
Hmmm.... TRU quite sad in terms of CMF availability. I never see them having more than half box full of it, and sometimes totally don't have. If anyone is interested I can help bring in entire box of CMF. Currently I can see in the stocklist Series 5, 6, 7 and 9 are available for order as complete box of 60 packets. Series 10 is also available but not in complete box, only as loose packets atm.
Caryane
post Mar 27 2013, 10:53 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 27 2013, 07:59 AM)
Bro Caryane and other fans of zombies, think you'll like this!

It's called "The Walking Dead" but I don't think it"s THE Walking Dead. It's awesome though!

When Zombies Walk
This is really cool but no budget to do like that... hahaha
maxilife1
post Mar 27 2013, 11:02 AM

536 posts

Vroom! tongue.gif

cute_boboi
post Mar 27 2013, 11:10 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Mar 26 2013, 08:55 PM)
I wonder will anybody willing to do community service for lego technic?
Maybe we can start one with Lego 42009 set, the Mobile Crane MK II
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:19 PM)
this i support  icon_rolleyes.gif
but that thing going to be very heavy...
I will be hunting for this set 42009 later this year, most likely when overseas. Not sure will/can do CS or not, as I think it will be big box like 8110/9398. Hope Lego will shrink their boxes as what they release in news.
Let's see how it goes along ... icon_rolleyes.gif once the pricing is out.

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 26 2013, 10:02 PM)
I would love to get the 4x4 crawler drool.gif
9398 is still newly-released set, availability is easy. The good parts are the servo-motor (auto-align), v2 infra-red module that don't eat up power, and the crawling part - going to get outdoor (not advisable) soon ... rolleyes.gif

Last night I finish the bottom-chassis. As the name says, the speed is really crawling laugh.gif The turning radius is not great. But the mechanical, gears, I'm impressed and can learn from there for MOC.
Anyway, I just ordered XL-motors and will try mod into it for more torque and climbing/crawling power (not speed).
Also plan to mod the battery pack. Currently using rechargable sanyo eneloop with 6x giving out 7.6V only. Plan to mod to 7 or 8x to give out 9-10V. Not yet try my Duracell AA.
Another thing to mod, is to find RC toys tyre. Want to change to more aggressive, softer material (better grip) and bigger tyres brows.gif

No video yet. I'll try make a video of it pulling my Unimog which I'm planning to motorise also in future.

QUOTE(zemperor @ Mar 26 2013, 10:50 PM)
Thanks for the support notworthy.gif

I know the mobile crane will be very expensive(In my own opinion)
but maybe can make it cheaper if there is community service and we all buy from him/her
(large quantites may save in shipping cost, reduce cost per set)

Sorry if anything wrong... I'm never buy Lego online B4, only tried online shopping for motherboard once only...
Seems like quite a few Technic fans active here. Perhaps we can group some names for ROI (register of interest) first, then easier to get it done later. 42009 launching in Aug.

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 27 2013, 08:04 AM)
No space saving bro. According to someone who bought it, the big round thing IS the magnet!

Plus the minifig is screwed to the round base.

If this is true, it's gonna take more space!

Source
hmm.gif With the 2x2 or 4x2 brick idea on Ikea frame , why not use dremel-drill the bottom of the brick to clear some area, then stick a small strong-magnet (neodymium) sideways there ? Then the brick itself is a fridge-magnet and can mount minifigs. icon_idea.gif
Of course, compared to the frame, this will be dusty/oily in the kitchen, but easy-playability for extra minifigs.

yuying1
post Mar 27 2013, 11:18 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 27 2013, 11:10 AM)
I will be hunting for this set 42009 later this year, most likely when overseas. Not sure will/can do CS or not, as I think it will be big box like 8110/9398. Hope Lego will shrink their boxes as what they release in news. 
Let's see how it goes along ... icon_rolleyes.gif  once the pricing is out.
9398 is still newly-released set, availability is easy. The good parts are the servo-motor (auto-align), v2 infra-red module that don't eat up power, and the crawling part - going to get outdoor (not advisable) soon ...  rolleyes.gif

Last night I finish the bottom-chassis. As the name says, the speed is really crawling  laugh.gif  The turning radius is not great. But the mechanical, gears, I'm impressed and can learn from there for MOC.
Anyway, I just ordered XL-motors and will try mod into it for more torque and climbing/crawling power (not speed).
Also plan to mod the battery pack. Currently using rechargable sanyo eneloop with 6x giving out 7.6V only. Plan to mod to 7 or 8x to give out 9-10V. Not yet try my Duracell AA.
Another thing to mod, is to find RC toys tyre. Want to change to more aggressive, softer material (better grip) and bigger tyres  brows.gif

No video yet. I'll try make a video of it pulling my Unimog which I'm planning to motorise also in future.
Seems like quite a few Technic fans active here. Perhaps we can group some names for ROI (register of interest) first, then easier to get it done later. 42009 launching in Aug.
hmm.gif  With the 2x2 or 4x2 brick idea on Ikea frame , why not use dremel-drill the bottom of the brick to clear some area, then stick a small strong-magnet (neodymium) sideways there ? Then the brick itself is a fridge-magnet and can mount minifigs.  icon_idea.gif
Of course, compared to the frame, this will be dusty/oily in the kitchen, but easy-playability for extra minifigs.
I have all them RC components ready for my Unimog. All I'm lacking is gears, need to gear it down to reduce the load on the XL motors.
Blissguy
post Mar 27 2013, 11:33 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 27 2013, 10:16 AM)
Thank you sir! blush.gif
lol! Yeah, I know what you mean but just don't wait till it is discontinued. That's when I will ketuk you on the price! muahahaha! whistling.gif
Wow! USD$120 inclusive of shipping? That's damn choon price! I can't beat that! notworthy.gif
I do my best to impress! (read poison!) wink.gif
Hee hee. I don't really follow SW at all. I have watched the original films but the prequel I only watched the first one. I know it's sad, I'm so waaaay behind! doh.gif

I just buy SW sets because they look cool! Don't really follow the story. My SW universe is only X-Wing, Tie Fighter, Millennium Falcon and Death Star. haha! This is embarrassing!

Don't need to kill for this set, just buy it. It is actually not that expensive. I remember TRU was selling it for RM579.90, that's a crazy price and I can make a handsome profit if I sell at that price! At that price can almost get the Millennium Falcon which should be just over RM600....
i don't mind just buying the plane.
have to save up i think i over spend wahaha
but is a real keeper icon_idea.gif
TSilfort
post Mar 27 2013, 11:43 AM

Penang TRU straight no stock.
TSilfort
post Mar 27 2013, 11:43 AM

Double post* deleted

This post has been edited by ilfort: Mar 27 2013, 11:45 AM
scpt
post Mar 27 2013, 11:51 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 27 2013, 10:03 AM)

I hope they won't produce this so I won't get poisoned tongue.gif

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 27 2013, 11:10 AM)
Let's see how it goes along ... icon_rolleyes.gif  once the pricing is out.
9398 is still newly-released set, availability is easy. The good parts are the servo-motor (auto-align), v2 infra-red module that don't eat up power, and the crawling part - going to get outdoor (not advisable) soon ...  rolleyes.gif

Last night I finish the bottom-chassis. As the name says, the speed is really crawling  laugh.gif  The turning radius is not great. But the mechanical, gears, I'm impressed and can learn from there for MOC.
Another thing to mod, is to find RC toys tyre. Want to change to more aggressive, softer material (better grip) and bigger tyres  brows.gif

hmm.gif  With the 2x2 or 4x2 brick idea on Ikea frame , why not use dremel-drill the bottom of the brick to clear some area, then stick a small strong-magnet (neodymium) sideways there ? Then the brick itself is a fridge-magnet and can mount minifigs.  icon_idea.gif
do share after you upgrade it!
I've seen some videos, it does crawl along slowly sweat.gif maybe need to add additional motors

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:49 PM