126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

Mr. Alby
post Mar 25 2013, 03:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 03:45 PM)
eh..if i go also wif my gf, and taking flight. LOL.

by the way folks, do check out my FB page from time to time. throwing out some items at cheap price smile.gif
Ohh...i always drive to Singapore... laugh.gif
I go there once every 2-3 months...mainly stock up my Coke Zero... tongue.gif
daydreaming
post Mar 25 2013, 03:53 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 03:51 PM)
o_o from KL drive to SG....very far leh. i'm a johorean who hardly go SG. hahahaha.
Chaud
post Mar 25 2013, 03:56 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Mar 25 2013, 03:48 PM)
and i expecting my Cyclops.. tongue.gif
and im waiting for your orders sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Chaud: Mar 25 2013, 03:57 PM
mizynee
post Mar 25 2013, 04:02 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 25 2013, 04:56 PM)
and im waiting for your orders  sweat.gif
back to the first expectation: brows.gif
and i expecting my payday..LOL blush.gif
Chaud
post Mar 25 2013, 04:04 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Mar 25 2013, 04:02 PM)
back to the first expectation:  brows.gif 
and i expecting my payday..LOL blush.gif
what goes around comes around sweat.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 25 2013, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 03:51 PM)
wow ini macam tak payah import already. Just go sapu in spore sale... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 03:53 PM)
o_o from KL drive to SG....very far leh. i'm a johorean who hardly go SG. hahahaha.
Wah if i live in johor, i think i will go LLM every 2 wks and sapu the PAB... now got discount some more... then travel down south when got sales. drool.gif
daydreaming
post Mar 25 2013, 04:11 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 25 2013, 04:07 PM)
wow ini macam tak payah import already. Just go sapu in spore sale...  thumbup.gif
Wah if i live in johor, i think i will go LLM every 2 wks and sapu the PAB... now got discount some more... then travel down south when got sales.  drool.gif
PAB = ? =_=
Ultraman the great
post Mar 25 2013, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 04:11 PM)
PAB =  ? =_=
pick-a-brick
Mr. Alby
post Mar 25 2013, 04:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 04:11 PM)
PAB =  ? =_=
Pick A Brick
Mr. Alby
post Mar 25 2013, 04:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 25 2013, 04:07 PM)
wow ini macam tak payah import already. Just go sapu in spore sale...  thumbup.gif
Wah if i live in johor, i think i will go LLM every 2 wks and sapu the PAB... now got discount some more... then travel down south when got sales.  drool.gif
Usually i just sapu their play doh set...its cheap !
And sometimes people ask to buy some lego sets.
I even bought 2 box of series 9 last time for my friends. Weirdly im not poison by that... laugh.gif
daydreaming
post Mar 25 2013, 04:18 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 04:15 PM)
Usually i just sapu their play doh set...its cheap !
And sometimes people ask to buy some lego sets.
I even bought 2 box of series 9 last time for my friends. Weirdly im not poison by that... laugh.gif
looks like i need to go SG soon tongue.gif

johor got banjir la. so my whole family moved to Setia Alam. LOL
blugiraffe
post Mar 25 2013, 04:33 PM

Hi everyone,

This is my first post in Lowyat Forum blush.gif
Recently found this thread and have been following since then. Still learning to navigate around. sweat.gif

Previously only purchase Lego through the local retail shops and on ebay. After reading over here only found all the alternative ways. Now, even have reasons to go for a trip to Hong Kong, Singapore or Taiwan. whistling.gif
Thank you all very much for taking all the efforts to share everything about Lego. Really benefited from it but at the same time also heavily poisoned due to the continuous poisoning. icon_question.gif

As for me,
At the moment would focus on modular buildings (aiming to build a row of modular buildings by the end of the year rolleyes.gif )
and some interesting Lego - Friends sets as I like those newly introduced light-coloured bricks.

In future, will definitely share anything that I find interesting about Lego. icon_rolleyes.gif

daydreaming
post Mar 25 2013, 04:38 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(blugiraffe @ Mar 25 2013, 04:33 PM)
Hi everyone,
This is my first post in Lowyat Forum  blush.gif
Recently found this thread and have been following since then. Still learning to navigate around.  sweat.gif

Previously only purchase Lego through the local retail shops and on ebay. After reading over here only found all the alternative ways. Now, even have reasons to go for a trip to Hong Kong, Singapore or Taiwan.  whistling.gif
Thank you all very much for taking all the efforts to share everything about Lego. Really benefited from it but at the same time also heavily poisoned due to the continuous poisoning.  icon_question.gif

As for me,
At the moment would focus on modular buildings (aiming to build a row of modular buildings by the end of the year  rolleyes.gif )
and some interesting Lego - Friends sets as I like those newly introduced light-coloured bricks.

In future, will definitely share anything that I find interesting about Lego.  icon_rolleyes.gif
welcome to the LEGO world tongue.gif

some LEGO friends can actually be combined with modulars to make a nice city scape biggrin.gif
aba9785
post Mar 25 2013, 04:46 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 25 2013, 02:21 PM)
actually LYN sellers can import very fast, and sell u all price which is good for us esp when there's no such items in Malaysia retail market yet.

but the problem is, if ALJ decides to bring in, the price will be very good for Creator. smile.gif

as reseller, i would recommend - WAIT for the retail price. unless u cannot wait, then u can ask 1 of the sellers to bring in wink.gif
hmm... u got a point there...
sigh...

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 02:52 PM)
Regarding the community bulk thingy :

Sorry for still not confirming the final price. Thats because i still dont have the final price. tongue.gif

Those who can't wait, you guys can just buy from other seller or retail. I dont want you guys to loose other offer just because you are waiting for the bulk price... blush.gif

It would be nice those who want to tumpang for the community bulk post something here... thumbup.gif

It wouldn't be a community if you guys dont share opinions, info, loots, haul... laugh.gif  tongue.gif

I think Green Bricks Asia selling Arkham Asylum for 700. Thats i think a good price if you don't want to wait long.

Those who manage to find GE or Pet Shop around 700, you guys should also think about it, its also not a bad price.

Those who PM me and i still haven't reply, im saving up my battery & will reply soon.

I think i forgot to mention that I also will bring Fire Brigade & Town Hall.

But, since i bring variations, i cant bring so many sets. Maybe 1 or 2.. tongue.gif . Im still testing bulk order.

Anyhoo...

Have a nice Monday...!
noted... thank you
Chaud
post Mar 25 2013, 04:51 PM

1,119 posts

Hi everyone,
Recently found this thread and have been following since then. Still learning to navigate around.  sweat.gif

Previously only purchase Lego through the local retail shops and on ebay. After reading over here only found all the alternative ways. Now, even have reasons to go for a trip to Hong Kong, Singapore or Taiwan.  whistling.gif
Thank you all very much for taking all the efforts to share everything about Lego. Really benefited from it but at the same time also heavily poisoned due to the continuous poisoning.  icon_question.gif

As for me,
At the moment would focus on modular buildings (aiming to build a row of modular buildings by the end of the year  rolleyes.gif )

In future, will definitely share anything that I find interesting about Lego.  icon_rolleyes.gif
welcome to The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club rclxms.gif

jwrx
post Mar 25 2013, 05:09 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 25 2013, 01:04 AM)
Went to ikea yesterday to get ribba frame.,,,30 minutes standing in undecided.. which one should i get?

decided to buy frame on the right side, smaller size, can fit about 18 minifigures instead 70minifigures if i choose the left frame. i tot if bigger frame, too crowded.. not exclusive enuf. bought 6 of them.

on my way home, drop by stationery shop and bought really thick cardboard. now i have these for my project:

doing the measurement, cutting the cardboard took only 20 minutes..

and the result... walla!

the frame cost RM34.90 (ribba ikea frame) and the cardboard cost RM7.50 (can cut up to 8 size of the frame). including the white 2x2 bricks, the cardboard and the frame itself..  total cost is about RM40/frame..  whistling.gif
Thats a lovely way to mount and display bro...thls for sharing the DIY
seydee
post Mar 25 2013, 05:12 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 25 2013, 01:04 AM)
Went to ikea yesterday to get ribba frame.,,,30 minutes standing in undecided.. which one should i get?

the frame cost RM34.90 (ribba ikea frame) and the cardboard cost RM7.50 (can cut up to 8 size of the frame). including the white 2x2 bricks, the cardboard and the frame itself..  total cost is about RM40/frame..  whistling.gif
Would it able to fit in a minifig that have tail such as the mermaid or the ocean king or perhaps the coming medusa thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by seydee: Mar 25 2013, 05:12 PM
Caryane
post Mar 25 2013, 05:22 PM

18 posts

Hi everyone,

As for me,

Welcome to the world of LEGO smile.gif

rclxms.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 25 2013, 05:26 PM

536 posts

Hi everyone,

As for me,

welcome! please do spam pics..
another modular builder rclxms.gif

QUOTE(seydee @ Mar 25 2013, 05:12 PM)
Would it able to fit in a minifig that have tail such as the mermaid or the ocean king or perhaps the coming medusa  thumbup.gif
maybe need to put the tail infront ? tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 25 2013, 05:28 PM

128 posts

Hi everyone,

As for me,

Welcome... thumbup.gif
Spam pics please... tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM