The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

puppaluppa
post Mar 15 2013, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Mar 15 2013, 12:34 PM)
Is 9398 available at the local store ? I am looking at it too and the up and coming Mobile Crane MK II
Uncle Kenny! Maybe you should check out this guy, he sells the 9398 for RM739.90
https://www.facebook.com/LEGOlotLESS
puppaluppa
post Mar 15 2013, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 15 2013, 03:32 PM)
http://www.legoland.com.my/Plan/Minifigure-Swap/

legoland minifig swap. i thought this is already part of the tradition all over the world? but sadly, some staff in LLM give u many excuses why they do not want to swap with you when i was there of couple months back sad.gif
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 15 2013, 03:36 PM)
exactly !!!
I try to swap with one of the LLM official photographer. And they say cannot...
I was trying to swap with my Lego City burglars... laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 15 2013, 03:45 PM)
actually the killer was not them saying no to me, but the fact that they said no to my 4 yr old kid. he was so excited after picking up some courage to ask the staff nicely, but was given some funny excuses. my boy was so disappointed...  shocking.gif  doh.gif
Im sorry that you guys have to go through with that but I guess I was lucky?
Ive traded total 5 minifigures with the LLM staff and most of them are really nice and gave no excuse at all although pretty bump out about the their MF does not come with the accessories T-T
puppaluppa
post Mar 15 2013, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 15 2013, 04:42 PM)
Anybody going amcorp mall tomorrow?

Wife wants to go there to look for cloths/dress..

pray for me that i dont get poison..ahahah
If you're going tomorrow, youre safe buddy! Not much going on if its Sat, on the other hand with sunday
But beware of exaggerating prices!

puppaluppa
post Mar 17 2013, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:41 PM)
I decided to take down all my modulars to see how it all looks like together. It was real marathon carrying 8 modulars down the stairs from my room to the large table downstairs and then bringing them up all again.  sweat.gif But looking at them all assembled and line up is worth it!  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=3350985]
[attachmentid=3350987]
[attachmentid=3350991]

I think the 6 seater table is not big enough. As you can see it is almost filled to the brim from end to end. I think I can fit another 5 more but have to take more shots from the rear and front.  sweat.gif

See the 2 vehicles? I found out that the FB and PC are both 2 stories and both have vehicles!
I just died inside.... what a beauty!

I love the olivia house and heartlake vet MOC that you did there sir! Respect!

This post has been edited by puppaluppa: Mar 18 2013, 12:41 AM
puppaluppa
post Mar 18 2013, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 17 2013, 11:35 PM)
Bro, so when are you gonna start collecting modulars? brows.gif
My Town hall is on its way! Dah kena poison kaw kaw by you guys! but have to control inner self from buying more modulars now
I have many things to buy but my essentials have been ignored for a long time now due to Lego lol
Maybe will try my hands in MOC yg biasa biasa onlyyy~

puppaluppa
post Mar 18 2013, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 18 2013, 12:42 AM)
Hehehehe once you start Town Hall you will start collecting the rest. Fire Brigade should be a good start since EOL is coming brows.gif

Poison again despite repeating picture tongue.gif

Nyahahaha mmg my intention also want to buy the fire brigade after the town hall!
Wishing for the next modular release theme is food/ or something I dont know sbb I want the GC and MP T-T

puppaluppa
post Mar 18 2013, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 18 2013, 02:01 AM)
GC and MP price is way too high. I'm not gonna spend too much time looking for them unless I stumble upon a cheaper price. For now I'll just concentrate on the newer ones. Saving up for Palace now biggrin.gif
Thats why hoping the next theme is food related biggrin.gif Anyhoos, have a great time assembling all of em biggrin.gif
Dont post pictures nanti all also broke cause kena poison hahahaha
puppaluppa
post Mar 18 2013, 10:41 PM

Someone is offering me a very tempting price for both FB and PS T-T
One must resist the dark side of modulars...... but failing miserably now
Must resist....must resist....must resisttttttt
puppaluppa
post Mar 19 2013, 11:53 AM

Macam kena travel je to find cheap modular sets hohoho
puppaluppa
post Mar 19 2013, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Mar 19 2013, 11:59 AM)
went for company trip to Korea, so everything are paid for...so I guess a must for me to get one modular set at least...so FB set at 200K won/RM600, terus rembat although I'm targeting for Palace Cinema actually...
I think its awesome most AFOL gets to travel because of work reason and then can seludup masuk some Lego hahaha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 19 2013, 12:09 PM)
If you have business trip is worth. But not if you purposely travel like some dude I used to met. Compare price with Singapore. Rather waste the time taking bus there just to get LEGO.
Well I have some relatives in UK but its kinda hard to actually pesan from them cause they are busy with school etc but then again my mum is going to UK too soon *kening kening

Anyhooos, back in instagram a lot of UK AFOLs are in dreamland man since everywhere got Lego clearance sale even tesco! So jelllllllyyyyy T-T and even the lego price in Indonesia is slightly lower than here

This post has been edited by puppaluppa: Mar 19 2013, 12:29 PM
puppaluppa
post Mar 20 2013, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 20 2013, 11:06 AM)
Ok..another upcoming community bulk thingy....
Based on the list i gather from forummer, here are the things i considered bring in :
Winter Village Cottage 10229
Star Wars Millennium Falcon 7965
Creator Pet Shop 10218 
Creator Grand Emporium 10211
Monster Fighters Haunted House 10229
Palace Cinema 10232
Arkham Asylum 10937
camper van 10220

Generally, i have the idea of the price for community bulk. Special price are given to recurring forummer who tumpang & buy many stuff... thumbup.gif
Im still not sure the final price, but hopefully its cheaper... tongue.gif
T-T Must resist must resist
puppaluppa
post Mar 20 2013, 11:24 PM

uuuuuu everyone is so eager for alby's CS biggrin.gif hihi
puppaluppa
post Mar 21 2013, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 21 2013, 09:46 PM)
Ladies and gentlemen... behold.......

GALAXY SQUAD!!!  rclxms.gif
I see mine hihihiihi *kening kening
puppaluppa
post Mar 25 2013, 07:40 PM

School has been crazy!
Finally done with everything so Im out and about meeting you forumers for lego!
Cant wait to compile all and start building smile.gif

Anyhoos, has anyone ever been to Citta Mall's MBO? Theres a wall made of lego bricks and the interior of the cinema hall is made of lego bricks too! biggrin.gif

Happy kena poison everyone!
puppaluppa
post Mar 26 2013, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 26 2013, 09:34 AM)
oh really? I think they made it so to attract females viewers.... coz they can see many studs there.
I can actually sense the double meaning there Alan! Hahaha no really, its very sunyi and nice. Hardly anyone goes there :B Citta mall is very deserted also whish brickboy or any lego stores would open up there huuuuh

0.4418sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:55 AM