manutd1003
post Mar 22 2013, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 22 2013, 02:02 PM)
just now meet up with a few bros...
then kena poison kau kau....

now i'm in love with Haunted House doh.gif
http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=73816

anyone got this set? pls share ur comments/opinions....
I am looking for this set too.. And recommend u too watch the review by brickshowtv on youtube... Poison x2!
manutd1003
post Mar 22 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 22 2013, 03:02 PM)
i wanna treat it as my first modular  blush.gif
not sure yet... but massive poison  drool.gif

just now is a small gathering..cos we wanna collect our ironman set (bought from alby) laugh.gif
Hehe... Same here... Wanna try out modular... Haha
manutd1003
post Mar 22 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 22 2013, 03:22 PM)
thanks for pointing that out....
i think u r correct...

the set is around 3kg.
set is around rm600, shipping about rm200 (add insurance n so on)...tax is 10%, so another rm100 (for the processing n so on)
so total = around rm900  cry.gif
haha..u also kena poisoned?
my wallet only allow for 1 modular set per year whistling.gif
cos i wanna get something else tongue.gif
I think its the right time to buy it... Hahaha... But i think think this is the last big set this year...
manutd1003
post Mar 22 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 22 2013, 05:41 PM)
Those asking for the list, please read through the forum... tongue.gif

And to those who can find Haunted house 800-900, its already a good price...those who handling import would know that.
I can see why they charge for that kind of price. Its risks against the rewards... biggrin.gif

And to those still waiting for the final price of the bulk, have fun waiting... laugh.gif
Take ur time my friend... No rush for all of us... biggrin.gif
manutd1003
post Mar 23 2013, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 23 2013, 03:41 PM)
[attachmentid=3360825]
[attachmentid=3360826]

Hi guys,

Finally I get enough rest to write my first Lego shopping report.  rclxms.gif

That was my little haul yesterday. Was on a day trip to Singapore yesterday and had a little time before I leave to check out one of my favourite Lego store in Singapore: ToysHunt. They have branches in Novena Square, Great World City and Tampines. I've visited both Novena Square branch and Great World City main branch in the past but not Tampines. Personally I like their Novena Square branch more because it is well organised, the main branch at Great World City is much bigger but I find it more cluttered probably because they have more stuff lying all over the place...

Also Novena Square is more convenient for me as sometimes I take the bus rather than drive and the bus stop right at Novena Square. So nothing beats browsing the shop while waiting for the bus to depart, gives me extra incentive to wait patiently for my return bus ride and usually time flies when you are in the Lego shop!

ToysHunt is very well stocked not only with Lego sets but also almost all things Lego like mugs, t-shirts, bags etc. They have a good selection of every theme including Duplo and they are very up to date with the latest releases. Just yesterday I stumbled upon one of the three Iron Man 3 sets: 76007. Super Heroes theme is not in my radar but I just grabbed two sets anyway since I find the price of $80 to be 'reasonable' for a set that size... They don't have the sets I want at the price I want so I might as well help someone here in the forum. I know quite a few forum members wanted 76006, 76007 and 76008 so I inquired for the benefit of everyone here:

76006: $50.90 (out of stock in Novena Square, available at Great World City)
76007: $79.90 (more than 5 sets in Novena Square)
76008: $29.90 (out of stock but new shipment expected in a few weeks)

Again, I'm not familiar with Super Heroes sets pricing so please make your own judgement on this. The base plates I find to be quite reasonable at $13.90 a piece for 32x32 and $24-$27 for 48x48.

There are several points that make ToysHunt stand out against other Lego stores:

1. They sell loose parts!
2. They sell parted out sets! ie. for example they have LOTR Unexpected Gathering set without minifigs. SW sets without minifigs.
3. They sell lots of minifigs!!! Minifig collectors will drool until the floor is banjir! haha! drool.gif
4. They sell custom minifig & weapons! Fancy a SWAT team? They have it!
5. They sell custom minifig casings. These are good quality ones made in USA/Europe. I remember reading it somewhere before...
6. They always have some sets on special promo.

This time 6873 Spider-man's Doc Ock Ambush slashed from $79.90 to $59.90 and UCS B-Wing slashed from $415 to $369 thereabouts. I was undecided whether to take one set each of 6873 and 76007 but in the end just went for two of 76007.

Well, this is my mini report on ToysHunt. They have an online store too: www.toyshunt.com.sg

I don't have the luxury of roaming around Singapore to check out other Lego stores but ToysHunt is pretty darn impressive to me and I think should be up there with the best if not the best in Singapore.
Wow... Thats cool... I think RRP of 76007 for malaysia is RM259.9 and I was wondering how their price for modulars? haha
manutd1003
post Mar 23 2013, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 23 2013, 06:08 PM)
I present my simple dioarama: Space Marines to the rescue!
Sorry for the bare-ness of the scene due to the very limited parts that I have.

The Evil Queen has arrived to look at her prize!

Team prepping for the ambush!
thumbup.gif Cant wait for the next episode!
manutd1003
post Mar 23 2013, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 23 2013, 10:46 PM)
Today's haul and the last haul for the month till my Lego budget stabilizes. May I present to you the Victory Lap Raceway from the year 1988! Bought from Amcorp today  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3361550]
[attachmentid=3361551]

13 minifigs! So many printed pieces I lost count. 2 large base plates! Comes with recovery vehicle in case of crash! Even have a medic with stretcher on standby! Two pits to serve the 4 unique race cars! I wonder why TLG never produced a set like this anymore  rolleyes.gif

Some of my minifig population decided to watch the race in action, hence the place looks very crowded.
How much damage this set cost? haha
manutd1003
post Mar 25 2013, 12:21 PM

Poison~ poison everywhere
manutd1003
post Mar 25 2013, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 25 2013, 01:04 AM)
Went to ikea yesterday to get ribba frame.,,,30 minutes standing in undecided.. which one should i get?

decided to buy frame on the right side, smaller size, can fit about 18 minifigures instead 70minifigures if i choose the left frame. i tot if bigger frame, too crowded.. not exclusive enuf. bought 6 of them.

on my way home, drop by stationery shop and bought really thick cardboard. now i have these for my project:

doing the measurement, cutting the cardboard took only 20 minutes..

and the result... walla!

the frame cost RM34.90 (ribba ikea frame) and the cardboard cost RM7.50 (can cut up to 8 size of the frame). including the white 2x2 bricks, the cardboard and the frame itself..  total cost is about RM40/frame..  whistling.gif
Great way to display minifig... Thx for sharing!

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 07:33 AM)
The price should be really good..(I think.... tongue.gif ), I rarely compare price with ebay & such..because I just follow retail price & total shipping..and then split the cost.
Plus, currently the demand is more of what i can supply... sweat.gif
So..there might be some disappointment..
That looks cool !
*Off to Ikea later...
Hope i am not the one who disappointed... Haha.. How about limit the item per person to decrease the disappointment... Just a suggestion hehe..

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 25 2013, 09:34 AM)
Here's my 1st contribution for the day to help push to v8

Caryane - maybe you should check out Creator Set # 31012 then. Looks like a modern house. Think this is a pretty nice looking set.

Even though it's not a theme I'm collecting ....... yet. I feel my defences slowly fading. Too much poison.

Also, was watching a few episodes of "The Walking Dead" - you can get a pirate head and MOC The Governer too.
Great looking house.. And the remote control car looks interesting!
manutd1003
post Mar 25 2013, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 25 2013, 02:03 PM)
Here price bagus, which makes it not worth importing tongue.gif
Sets for creator 2013 price memang bagus...
manutd1003
post Mar 25 2013, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 02:52 PM)
Regarding the community bulk thingy :

Sorry for still not confirming the final price. Thats because i still dont have the final price. tongue.gif

Those who can't wait, you guys can just buy from other seller or retail. I dont want you guys to loose other offer just because you are waiting for the bulk price... blush.gif

It would be nice those who want to tumpang for the community bulk post something here... thumbup.gif

It wouldn't be a community if you guys dont share opinions, info, loots, haul... laugh.gif  tongue.gif

I think Green Bricks Asia selling Arkham Asylum for 700. Thats i think a good price if you don't want to wait long.

Those who manage to find GE or Pet Shop around 700, you guys should also think about it, its also not a bad price.

Those who PM me and i still haven't reply, im saving up my battery & will reply soon.

I think i forgot to mention that I also will bring Fire Brigade & Town Hall.

But, since i bring variations, i cant bring so many sets. Maybe 1 or 2.. tongue.gif . Im still testing bulk order.

Anyhoo...

Have a nice Monday...!
Finally our taikun mr alby put up a notice! Haha... And i am interested with th and fb too! Glad to c that u bringing in fb and th! Looking forward to the magic numbers! Hehe

This post has been edited by manutd1003: Mar 25 2013, 02:57 PM
manutd1003
post Mar 25 2013, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(blugiraffe @ Mar 25 2013, 04:33 PM)
Hi everyone,
This is my first post in Lowyat Forum  blush.gif
Recently found this thread and have been following since then. Still learning to navigate around.  sweat.gif

Previously only purchase Lego through the local retail shops and on ebay. After reading over here only found all the alternative ways. Now, even have reasons to go for a trip to Hong Kong, Singapore or Taiwan.  whistling.gif
Thank you all very much for taking all the efforts to share everything about Lego. Really benefited from it but at the same time also heavily poisoned due to the continuous poisoning.  icon_question.gif

As for me,
At the moment would focus on modular buildings (aiming to build a row of modular buildings by the end of the year  rolleyes.gif )
and some interesting Lego - Friends sets as I like those newly introduced light-coloured bricks.

In future, will definitely share anything that I find interesting about Lego.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Welcome my friend... Do poison us with ur collection! Haha
manutd1003
post Mar 25 2013, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 25 2013, 07:34 PM)
Actually, this is also my 1st time saw the set.
Just look at all the minifigs for that set !
Adding collection to ur refrigerator? brows.gif
manutd1003
post Mar 26 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 26 2013, 11:25 AM)
Hahaha...but if you can wait, i can sell it for RM600.
Wow... Great price!
manutd1003
post Mar 26 2013, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 26 2013, 11:35 AM)
Just joking. Purposely want to add pages for this thread. tongue.gif
Or maybe not... whistling.gif
Keep calm... Pm is flooding into alby's inbox... brows.gif
manutd1003
post Mar 26 2013, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 26 2013, 11:57 AM)
Picture spam a bit. This morning I finally took some Lego photos, no choice because cannot defer this anymore, letting this baby go in 2hrs....

[attachmentid=3364730]

[attachmentid=3364731]

[attachmentid=3364733]

I love the X-Wing, one of my favourite SW set! Good size, solid build so nothing comes loose or falls apart when you swoosh it around. The wing mechanism is very clever.

[attachmentid=3364734]

A side-by-side shot with a modular building just to give an idea of the size. (And also to poison modular kakis here! whistling.gif )

This baby is going to a new home today, selling it to a fellow forumer. smile.gif  I need to make room for new sets and this unfortunately got the chop! sad.gif  Built it up during Chinese New Year and just left it on the shelf eversince so decided to let it go rather than collect dust. This morning while taking the photos it was my first time having a good look at it and moving it around a bit, it grows on me and I felt a tinge of regret that I have to let it go... cry.gif  I'm sure the new owner will enjoy this model more than I did! smile.gif

Farewell R2, you will be missed!
Wow... Is it this modular EOL already?
manutd1003
post Mar 26 2013, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 26 2013, 03:19 PM)
bcoz , b4 the weekend arrives, v8 will arrive.

Damn fast this Lego thread this year! Everyone kena poison left , right , center. No escape. Can delay, can deny but resistance is futile. Once in, no way out. Lego poison level is  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Thx to the shell lego promotion! tongue.gif
manutd1003
post Mar 26 2013, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 26 2013, 03:26 PM)
V8 will be soon either today or tomorrow..  rclxms.gif

more people = our bigger TT/gathering? biggrin.gif

the Last Supper - Hobbit Edition by Legopard, on Flickr

(source: internet)
Haha the MOC last supper got a lil bit weird because inside the pic got 14 ppl... Originally only got 13 ppl in the last supper... Btw... Great pic! rclxms.gif
manutd1003
post Mar 26 2013, 03:31 PM

when browsing on FB (not fire bridgage tongue.gif )... saw lego official fb page like this pic! shocking.gif
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=539...&type=1&theater

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0475sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:37 PM