> Foreign prostitute in China, wall of text, no drillz

TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:33 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:31 PM)
Varezart, it is true that them hongkongese calls all malaysians, malays. Even towards malaysian chinese, they'll refer to them as "that malai boy". Source : my chinese fren told me.

Plus, as per my earlier post, it could be indon girls too, and them hongkongese cant differentiate at all.
I've been to China,HK, but they never refer to me as Malay. They are aware there are Chinese in SEA particularly Singapore. It's not that hard to differentiate Malay girls and Chinese girls,ok.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:34 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:33 PM)
Field Report mang...every cheong forum will have their own section where ppl post field report..  brows.gif
oops..how u know i lie...

I know you lie cause I've been to China,HK before.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:35 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(izutaisa @ Feb 27 2013, 03:34 PM)
i think they call malay as in malaysia njot as in race,like us call indonesian as indon,while indon aint a race,it refer to indonesian themself
Yeah..that is exactly my point. The Chinese characters in the advertisement clearly wrote as in ethnic Malay, NOT Malaysian as in nationality.

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 03:36 PM
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:36 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:36 PM)
oh waii....ignorant is bliss indeed..
Look yourself in the mirror.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:38 PM)
oh..u go there lar..not they come here lar? i am sure they know you're a chinese in a glance..asnd when u show them ur passport or personal details, they go 'oh' in their head...

u ask those that come here one lar..then see what they call u. lol lol....
they cant differentiate....most of them.. lol lol...
I went there for holidays, tell them I'm Chinese from Malaysia, like Chinese from America. Straight away they understand.

Are you kidding me. Who said they can't differentiate.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:43 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:37 PM)
No it's not about the differentiating looks lah... It's just a term. A blanket term that hongkongese puts to all malaysians irregardless of ethnicity. Two separate matters.
Malay as in nationality, not ethnic. If you read the Chinese characters in the advertisement, it the writing represent ethnic not nationality.

it's a blanket term for all malaysian lar...

As in nationality, not ethnic or race lar.....

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 03:43 PM
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:43 PM)
I still beleive that the sign refers to malaysian girls instead of specifically pinpointing malay girls. Fair skinned malai girls. Our east malaysian bumiputra girls are quite fair skinned, u know...

Anyway, hkd168 is rm67 roughly. Sounds cheap eh?

But 10 years ago, i could get a fark for only rm30 at petaling street backlane (indons, sarwakinas and sabahans) and even today, one can still get rm50 a pop (indons) in brickfields. what is so surprising that one gets a pop at rm67 in hongkong lah? smile.gif
Duh.. you don't know how to read Chinese characters aren't you.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:45 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:45 PM)
Aku mana reti baca cine woi....
That is why I said you are wrong when you think the Malay here refer to Malaysian nationality.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:47 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:45 PM)
that s the difference...

if an indonesia chinese come malaysia and tell us they are indonesia chinese..we will respect them and call them indonesian chinese....

but when we go indonesia, everyone we see are indon....no matter they are indonesia chinese or not...they are jst indon...

like how when hk ppl or china ppl come malaysia, everyone they see is malay....coz malay is not a race to them, malay is a name that means malaysia people, like malaysian.
That is why I said learn how to read Chinese characters. The Chinese characters from the advertisement are referring to Malay as in race/ethnic, not nationality.

Beside, if nationality they will use Malaysian, not Malay.

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 03:48 PM
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:52 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:48 PM)
we of course know lar...

but the hong kong, taiwan and china people dont know....and it took me a very hard time trying to explain to them about malay and malaysian chinese difference....

end up some jst shrugged and say, 'haiya, so difficult, i jst call malay can already since malaysian = malay like how aussie = australian".
Who said they don't know. Actually, they refer the oversea Chinese as Huaren, not Malay.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:49 PM)
not exactly...
when they kenot see the difference or aware of such difference between malaysian malay and malaysian chinese, they will lump all under malay...

like how we lump all australian as aussie ppl....
read what AceKenedy say. You are totally clueless. Overseas Chinese are refer to as Huaren, NOT Malay.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:54 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:52 PM)
But after some googling, it seems that the last 2 characters in that advert (xxx-xxx-ma-lai) is the same writing as our malaysia written in chinese (ma-lai-xi-ya)

So is there a different way to write in chinese, the term "malay" as in ethnicity, and as in nationality?
My Chinese is not good, but just read what Acekenedy said. Overseas Chinese regardless whether you come from Malaysia,Singapore,or America are call as Huaren.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:55 PM)
those that has been exposed to our ethnic difference know...

those 1st timer wont...to them, there is no chinese, malay and india in malaysia..

only malay.....

as in, only aussie in australia....no Torres Strait Islander or aboriginals.

our problem is, malay is a race as well.

Where as for others, it is not a race...but a name depicting citizen of that country.
Who said they don't know. They are aware that Singapore have ethnic Chinese. And for God's sake, they can tell which one is Chinese,Malay and Indian.

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 03:57 PM
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 03:58 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:57 PM)
well....call that clueless or whatever you want. but the many hongkies, taiwanese and PRC friends i met 1st called me as malay....

maybe it's because i am exposed to alot more...hence i can see the difference. where as if u have only 1 info, u would insist that being right...until you're told of a 2nd info..then u realized, 'eh, actually got ppl think this way one'...  brows.gif
LOL! My younger brother university have students from China. I don't see them having problem differentiating or even label everyone as Malay.

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 04:02 PM
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 04:07 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:01 PM)
i beg to differ...

when i was in china....some of those prc ppl i came across, were surprised malaysia people can speak mandarin....they thought we only speak malaysian...i doubt they even know how malaysian language sounds like though, lol....

and when i was in taiwan, my taiwanese friends introduce me to their local friends..and they all say things like below :
"so you're a malay?"
"i didnt know malay people skin so fair. i thought it's spose to be darker"
"why is there a malaysian chinese? arent you malay? like australia = aussie? Malaysia = malay?"

yes..i have one helluva time explaining to them in multiple night markets spread across multiple days...

and when i was in HK..my friend's mum, thought we are Malay..until recently when TVB starts expanding their relationship with astro..only then they realized there are malaysian chinese who speaks mandarin, cantonese and hokkien hakka etc...
They are also surprise when Chinese from America know how to speak Mandarin.

Oh, please. I've been to China and HK and I never face anything like that. At first glance, they will thought you are Chinese just like them. If you tell them you are from Malaysia, you just need to tell them you are ethnic Chinese from Malaysia, like Chinese from America. They will understand.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 04:12 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:04 PM)
like i said...once they are here for quite some time, they will know how to differentiate.

when you were small, does all korean look the same to you? but once you start seeing more of korean ppl, be it in mvies or series, ur mind starts differentiating them....and u can tell the difference liao.

i think this is common to everyone....like how some couldnt differentiate a F-14 with a F-15...until u start seeing them often, then u can see the different even trough it's cockpit.
Even if what you said here is true, which I don't as those Chinese are pretty knowledgeable about SEA, the fact remain those prostitutes are ethnic Malay girls.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 04:15 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:02 PM)
Ada sama kah?

Ok, here's a clue for those who don't know Chinese. Malay,馬拉 here refer to ethnic.

If it's Malaysian, they will call us MalaySia, or something like that. Got add the word 'Sia' behind. Just Malaysian nationality, we add the word 'sian' there. The words 'Sia' in Chinese characters are not found there.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 04:17 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:13 PM)
that s why i said, if u tell them u are malaysian chinese, then they will get the idea. and if u go there, then of course they thought u are a chinese like them until u start talking without the local accent....

what i meant to say is, try to approach a tourist here in malaysia..and ask them what do they call local people of malaysia.

they will call you malay-ren in mandarin...because to them that is not being exposed to such difference, malay-ren = malaysian....

and again, like i have said, the problem with us malaysian is that..we combine race inside our country name.

put it this way...a malaysian chinese stand side by side with a PRC chinese. to most people..these 2 are chinese. But when malaysian chinese say they are from malaysia, the term chinese is being replaced with malay. hence it become one is chinese, another is malay ( to denote he is from malaysia).
Added : malay-ren in mandarin pin yin should be Ma Lai Ren.
Dude, they don't refer you as malay-ren. Just for the record, overseas Chinese have always been refer to as Hua ren, not malay. They will call you malaysia-ren if you identify yourself as Chinese holding Malaysian citizenship.
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 04:18 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:17 PM)
except sometimes, they replace the word sia with ren...

so end up we become Ma Lai Ren...instead of Ma Lai Sia Ren...

we are seeing it as malay people..but to them, it means we are malaysian people...think like them mang..think like them...  sweat.gif
No, they don't. They just simply say malaysia ren. Just like mei guo, they call them mei guo ren. They use all full name.

Singapore=Xingjiapore ren
Malaysia=Malay Xia ren
and then you got mei guo ren.

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 04:19 PM
TSVarezart
post Feb 27 2013, 04:22 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Feb 27 2013, 04:19 PM)
they do ler...
all i come across either call me as :

Ma Lai Sia Ren
or
Ma Lai Ren (short form)

They only call me Ma Lai Sia Hua Ren after i explained hours to them....to let them know the difference..
ahh...yes yes, this is what i meant..

they will call us Ma Lai Sia Ren.....but in short form, it become Ma Lai Ren...

to them, both holds the same meaning....they dont know to us, it is different...
No, Chinese don't use short term. It's the same for Singapore. They call them xing jia por ren. Use all of them. mei guo is also full term.

By the way, someone from asian finest who got Hong Kong ancestry confirm those are indeed ethnic Malay.@post 23.

my family is from hk and whether you want to accept it or not, there are malay and indonesians who work as prostitutes in hk. triads smuggle them because its close and relatively easy. also, a lot of hk business men get hookers from malaysia and other countries too. mad about that too? laugh.gif

http://www.asiafinest.com/forum/index.php?...ic=166120&st=20

yeah, I'm not surprise if they label us msia-chinese as malay.

They never call me malay ren, they use full term malay xia ren. Beside, I'm sure if those are Chinese or Indian prostitutes from malaysia, they will call themselves as malay xia ren, not malay ren. Furthermore, it's all about marketing. No Chinese male customers will want an ethnic Chinese from Malaysia who look the same as Chinese prostitutes in their homeland.

QUOTE(izutaisa @ Feb 27 2013, 03:20 PM)
who dafuq selling themself cheap at HK while they can got more as prostitute in here(2.5HKD = RM1) doh.gif

and they wont label themself as malay, unless malay sold for higher price there
Exactly, Malaysian Chinese will not label themselves as Malay. If they saw it, they will feel offended and told the boss and at least change it to Malaysian as we are more conscious about the difference.

This post has been edited by Varezart: Feb 27 2013, 05:10 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >

0.0228sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:34 AM