Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
lonewolf
Apr 19 2013, 03:55 PM
Date: 01/05/2013 (Wednesday) Time: TBD Venue: TBD Confirmed machines: Bosch ROB, Megs G220, Ultramate DA (DAS6 Pro), DeWalt 849X Rotary, Rupes LHR15 ES aka Bigfoot Still arranging to get: Flex XC 3401 VRG, Bosch Rotary
Those interested, please put down your name:
1) mav3rick.. aka Ivan 2) acefreakz aka Solid 3) Quazacolt aka Jason 4) CoffeeDude aka Ben 5) Lacus 6) zgerm aka Michael 7) adihassan (50/50) 8) lonewolf.
lonewolf
Apr 26 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 26 2013, 08:56 AM) Pictures are worthless without words....hehehehe.... sifu KrisMas... Machine hands on session on 1st May still on ?
lonewolf
Apr 26 2013, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 26 2013, 10:20 AM) So far still on. Trying to find a suitable venue. Worse come to worse, I guess can come over to my house.....it's in a mess though... oh where.. know where to get cheap and good MF and waffle drying towel?
lonewolf
Apr 26 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 26 2013, 11:33 AM) Again...I have to say I am in no way affiliated to them but...here goes....Osren. Oh...and, I really like one of the members here say about 'cheap' and 'good' - they are sworn anemies.... You should be ashame of yourself for not knowing the TRUE master there...the LEGENDARY hansomeboy detailer he is.... thanks..maybe i should re-phrase ... where to get value for $$ MF.
lonewolf
Apr 29 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Apr 29 2013, 01:56 PM) Hey guys, does it sound like a silly effort to use a non-carnauba wax (like Turtle Wax Super Hard Shell Paste Wax) and then use a synthetic sealant over it ? if not wrong "Turtle Wax Super Hard Shell Paste Wax" is carbauna wax......if you want to layer, do sealant first, the carbauna(no cleaner) on top
lonewolf
Apr 30 2013, 12:11 PM
wondering..whats the itinery of the day?...
lonewolf
May 2 2013, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(GRexer @ May 2 2013, 10:12 AM) Interesting, which China DA was there yesterday?  yeap..the china doll was there...gives u a good vibrator job . for those who are interested to read more on the machines and steps. feel free to read the below link http://www.detailingworld.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=63859
lonewolf
May 2 2013, 11:21 AM
KrisMas... the liquid that u said alkaline to clear the water mark and you use to clean that jumbo rim(not that sonax), what liquid was that again?
This post has been edited by lonewolf: May 2 2013, 11:22 AM
lonewolf
May 2 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 2 2013, 11:26 AM) anybody want to share this?..
lonewolf
May 2 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 2 2013, 12:06 PM) already going on? sonax or the megs? or both? (i want both, lazy scrub wheels liao LOL!) sonax...mayb u can just buy from Krimas directly since he have so much.
lonewolf
May 3 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 3 2013, 09:47 AM) no need go so far https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2336021
lonewolf
May 3 2013, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 3 2013, 10:50 AM) USD145 or RM700 - your choice  miss the pricing....  another one.. http://shinemate-malaysia.com/index.php?ma...&products_id=87 RM488 This post has been edited by lonewolf: May 3 2013, 11:07 AM
lonewolf
May 20 2013, 03:30 PM
anybody got extra OPC to sell? or anything similiar
This post has been edited by lonewolf: May 20 2013, 03:31 PM
lonewolf
May 20 2013, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ May 20 2013, 04:28 PM) Why don't just get a whole gallon of it? I have one that's still with the seal on. But not sure if I would call it 'extra' though....you 'need' much? i wish i could get the 1 gallon, but don;t know where to get. The last i contact KC from detailien, they said their stock is stuck in custom, and i was not sure is he carrying in any 1 gallon OPC or not. i need maybe around 1litre, need to keep some and do some major work next month.
lonewolf
May 30 2013, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ May 30 2013, 01:41 PM) the damage should be 2.2k...coz i just did mine as well..
lonewolf
Jun 5 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 5 2013, 12:46 AM) Finally gotten my megs professional WB and APC, Just a few more items and my detailing tools will be compete http://twitpic.com/cv8vnchow much is that? anybody willing to sell of their used DA? This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jun 5 2013, 10:14 AM
lonewolf
Jun 6 2013, 10:17 AM
to all..
i am still contemplating to get a gallon of OPC or MG APC+ , care to share which is more cost effective?..coz i m not sure how much does the OPC per gallon cost
lonewolf
Jun 20 2013, 10:09 AM
anybody know where to get cheap spray bottle  MG is kinda expensive..any alternative? This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jun 20 2013, 10:10 AM
lonewolf
Jun 20 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 20 2013, 11:09 AM) i really need to go take a look at Osren..  they seem to have everything as well... i will be dropping by Osren HQ this saturday. manage to get the pricing from OSREN, per bottle with spray head RM15 Grexer ..one not enuff.. This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jun 20 2013, 12:35 PM
lonewolf
Jun 20 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 20 2013, 10:46 AM) bro.. just curios about the forwarder. how much shipping did it cost you to ship all those stuff? was it worth it? Yeah, i would like to know as well. What about local tax from custom and so on.. mav3rick ..maybe we can do a bulk order from Autogeek..