hi guys,
recently i just bought a new car and i want to get my car protected.
can you guys recommend me a decent protector or sealant to protect my car paint?
Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
Apr 18 2013, 10:44 AM
41 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
hi guys,
recently i just bought a new car and i want to get my car protected. can you guys recommend me a decent protector or sealant to protect my car paint? |
Apr 18 2013, 08:24 PM
can you guys recommend me a good coating with budget around 100 - 200
Apr 18 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 18 2013, 09:15 PM) UQW is not really a 'full fledged' wax/sealant. I do suggest you use the UQW for maintenance/topping up. The 'base' need to be a proper one like ULW/UPW or DG101/DG105. hi sifu krismas..On a DA....I don't think so. Unless there's dirt inside/edge. I have one of the older Megs W8006 pad with the pad surface looking worse than that. Haven't notice any adverse effect when polishing, even with a rotary (actually, I prefer it more than the 'fresher' pads). Would you mind elaborating about the 'coating' you mentioned. What are you looking for/preference. Did you mean to DIY or a place that do 'coating'? actually im looking for a place to do the coating..i want a coat that can repel water and dirt from destroying my car paint..do u have a place to suggest? |
Apr 25 2013, 10:55 AM
Hi guys,
I have two questions here.. What is the best product to remove watermark and where is it available in kl? Do u guys know where can i buy meg's products? |
Apr 25 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 25 2013, 11:08 AM) http://www.wikihow.com/Take-Water-Marks-Off-Vehicles well the easiest way is to prevent it, dry it after u washed your car, samething after exposed to rain, rinse then wipe dry you can find megs in any ace hardware shop. QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 25 2013, 11:14 AM) Glass or paint? Or both? Thanks for your replies..Osren has a good waterspot remover. Can't remember what's it called...I think it's stain x or something. But I've only tried it on glass...not sure whether it can be use on paint. Can get it at Osren's place in Jalan Ipoh. Duragloss also have the #505 Water Spot Removal. Can use on both paint or glass. It's a little weaker than Osrens but it does work in removing those light waterspots/watermarks. Can buy it online or they have it in a couple of shops in PJ. ACE Hardware I have another doubt.. If we wax our car we use the pad that is given to us then after that wipe out with any microfibre cloth right.. But how about if we want to apply the water repellent product such as rain x or etc.. Last time i wiped clean the glass with newspaper n then i pour the solution onto the glass then wipe it with newspaper again until it becomes clear.. Can u suggest other ways because i think i may scratch the glass if i keep doing that.. |
May 8 2013, 05:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0400sec