My friend SEG want to have new paint job. Any recommended workshop? Reasonable price, I would say around 1500-2000.
Thanks in advance.
- Teh
Rm1500-2000 won't give you a decent paint job. Nowadays painting labour is very expensive. I think you need at least Rm2000-3000 only consider getting a 'relatively' acceptable paint job.
Alot painter also picky is painting the car especially those that requirement alot of putty/filler and knocking job.
is Makina 9227C a good investment in my case ? I have own my car for almost 2 years now, previously I am not into car detail so I washed with wrong method , causing heavy swirl around the car. There are some random light scratches as well. I want to try sealant but in order to do that, I need to polish/compound the car first, that is how 9227C come into my mind. But car detailing is just my weekend hobby, wont do that for part time.So I think I might be using makina 9227c once a year for necessary polishing/compound, as polishing/compound will removing clearcoat, thus it cant be used frequently, which mean most of the time it will rest in the closet, unused. Unless I can do this for waxing, because I will wax for every month. But 9227C is tad too strong for maxing that might cause marring ?? even using the finest finishing pad ??
I would suggest you get a DA or ROB as Rotary is 'dangerous' when fall into the wrong hand. Looking at that you are not really into detailing, i won't suggest you get Makita as aside from product and pad, the handling technique and skill is very important. One mistaken, your might cut thru your paint or burn it.
Ok, continue from last week. During wash, realize a few spots of polisher not buff off and already cover by Collinite. Try to buff it off after dry but couldn't, I guess Collinite already harden and covered it. Then use Osren 2.0 to polish it off, it comes right off without problem. Spent an hour plus on this panel by panel. Reapply Collinite and DG.
This round I have some Osren 4.0 to polish off stubborn water marks on side windows. Work like a charm, is like rubbing sand against glass, just 2 pass most of the water spots are gone. Add a layer Rain X on top. That is done for today. [attachmentid=3747178] [attachmentid=3747215]
Bloody hell, 1 hour later it drizzled and noticed it leave some dark substance after dry. Too busy to do anything about it. I think I need some quick detainers for job like this. I heard people also use ONR to do that kind of quick clean, spray on and wipe clean. Any comment? I didn't see many mention about ONR here.
Great stuff and quick economy if you getting the gallon version. For your glass/paintwork...i would suggest instead of keep cleaning, polishing (cutting), reapply product...why not do a layer of coating and maintain easier from there on...
I presume you don't have much weekend free time to spend on the car ?
From my experience, you can use wax to remove it, although a better solution is probably to clay and then polish, or clay and wax if you do not have polish.
This is first time i heard using wax to REMOVE dirt film ?
But i tried using wax.. it doesnt come off 100% clean.. can i use polish then wax instead of clay then polish or wax and wax? why does the spot/mark appear the car?
To remove dirt film, this these either of these method.
1. Wash > Clay > Dry
Else
2. Wash > Clay > Dry > (Start) mild polisher (not compound !) < If can't only go slighting more aggressive polish.
Your image shown that the paintwork is lack of surface protection or surface being exposure to head/dry after rain
I like ur reply..very thanks to ur help as i dunno this mark is known as watermark.. btw wad is OCD? ya i know my item is bad for car but i cant really find any of the brand u mention abv in my place so i dunno the real deal in detailing.. thanks for ur help very much.. is it possible tat i use all the matter u mention abv without using clay? cos i cant find any clay at my place and i seem the video of using clay in youtube but i dun really quite understand how to use it.. i scare it will worsen my car paint..
never under estimate the product you have now. No matter how poor or bad you call it...i am sure it will work at certain level (else you won't buy it right ? ) assume both product also so called not popular...and priced at RM15 and Rm25, do you think RM15 product will not work at all ?
Same time even you have/bought all the famous brand etc..at high price (due to import tax), do you think the product will work superb to a pair of hand which doesn't know how to 'use' them > no offence.
My advice is use what you HAVE NOW, MAXIMISE it....and KEEP IMPROVING your technique till you find the product limitation...
As for clay, its doesn't require special technique...what you need is CLEAN surface (mean WASH it before clay)...after that GLIDE the clay bar on the surface (A MUST TO MAKE SURE) you have enough lubricant (either clay lub/quick detailer or easiest way is make a spray bottle of CLEAN SHAMPOO)....
Dunno.. will tried better brand and compare what do u mean by "easiest way is make a spray bottle of CLEAN SHAMPOO)...." Meaning to say make a new shampoo of spray by using my car wash shampoo and some water in it?