post Apr 30 2013, 01:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

hi all sifus,

my current situation:
- i live in condo
- car wash shop is about 3km away from home
- wanted to do waxing on my own

what do you guys recommend me do? go to the shop for a car wash, then drive back to home, wipe my car with a damp cloth and wipe dry, then apply my own wax?

washing my car myself is out of the question, as we don't have washing car facilities in the condo.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Apr 30 2013, 01:40 PM
cempedaklife
post Apr 30 2013, 03:15 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2013, 02:10 PM)
please don't bring to those rm5-15 bangla/snow wash. you'll be doing more harm than good
it's not exactly bangla, but it still those rm12 car wash shop.

everytime i come out, there's more scratches ... i'm not sure what to do sad.gif

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 30 2013, 02:03 PM)
Won't be able to see the difference if the wheels are 'just dirty'. The difference between the two can only be noticeable on caked on (normal cleaning won't be able to remove) brake dust.
I put down this advice/suggestion with CAUTIONS: technique plays a MAJOR role in this method, or else you're be putting down more swirls and scratches if not done accordingly.

Read up and understand 'rinseless' or 'waterless' car wash. In your situations, the 'rinseless' or 'waterless' car wash would come in handy. Use it to clean your car while it is fairly clean or slightly dirty. Then wax on as normal. I'd suggest do it one panel/one section in a time, i.e. wash one section then wax that section before going onto the next section. Eg. Wash the roof -> dry -> wax -> wash front section -> dry -> wax -> doors -> etc.

Or, you can try to bring your wax to the car wash shop you mentioned and find a suitable place near there to do your waxing.
thx..i'll read it up first about the 'rinseless' or 'waterless' car wash

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Apr 30 2013, 03:16 PM
cempedaklife
post Apr 30 2013, 03:49 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 30 2013, 03:23 PM)
by come out, you mean everytime you go there car wash, car come out of that car wash, more scratches?
sadly,yes

i tried a few places, it's all the same...

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Apr 30 2013, 03:49 PM
cempedaklife
post Apr 30 2013, 04:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 30 2013, 03:53 PM)
bro compedak, i believe condo will have dedicate car wash site no?
not mine...if there is..i would prefer to wash my car myself sad.gif
cempedaklife
post Apr 30 2013, 05:47 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 30 2013, 04:32 PM)
i also live in condo, i used turtle wax rinse wash & wax, works like ONR, end result is quite good.. biggrin.gif
u only use turtle wax rinse wash & wax, seldom wash with water anymore?
cempedaklife
post May 11 2013, 10:46 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

seems like everywhere i see in the forum, ONR is out of stock, any idea where can i get it in KL?
cempedaklife
post May 11 2013, 11:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 8 2013, 08:43 PM)
yes 15%. not really free to go there. so see any1 going or not, i wan tumpang abit
when does this promo ends?
cempedaklife
post May 13 2013, 11:51 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ May 13 2013, 10:16 AM)
That is the standard market price for QD and UQD bro. Cheap would be a 15 or 20% discount on top of it tongue.gif sadly i think the last promo just ended.. lucky i managed to stock up on UQD and UQW tongue.gif
does the standard QD comes with claybar?

cempedaklife
post May 23 2013, 08:41 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ May 23 2013, 12:28 AM)
This.

Had many unfortunate incidents with driving behind concrete trucks, even with a reasonable distance - huge mess to deal with, even harder when dried. Solution? When you see a concrete truck, slow down, switch lane. If single lane, take alternative route laugh.gif
i hate following behind large trunks...and same like u, that's what i will if possible, immediately switch lane without coming to close, once in the other lane, overtake as fast as possible
cempedaklife
post May 27 2013, 11:13 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

great work KC's

makes me really feel wanna detail my car myself...
cempedaklife
post Nov 30 2013, 07:41 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:00 PM)
Anyone tried ezy touch up to tackle stone chip paint?
i did last week, using autospa touch up paint...

well, depends on ur expectation, for me, it do a pretty decent job....but my chips was probably just 1 or 2mm so it's not that obvious. and i got the color for my car finally in malaysia.... honda's polished metal metallic laugh.gif

but u must know, i took care alot of my car according to my fren, but here, i might be consider just someone who don't care about car given how other forummers took care of theirs...

so..really depends on ur expectation smile.gif

0.0458sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:37 PM