17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!

dickybird
post Jul 25 2013, 08:54 AM

2,093 posts

Morning y'all dicks! tongue.gif
dickybird
post Jul 25 2013, 01:16 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jul 25 2013, 11:56 AM)
i like the name Carbine. i only ride xc la, i dont have the Ti balls upgarde to do DH and and slopestyle. i love the pain and lung birsting feeling of going up Steroid rather than going down.
dickybird
post Jul 25 2013, 02:44 PM

2,093 posts

this bike should a monopoly board icon
dickybird
post Jul 25 2013, 08:37 PM

2,093 posts

it just looks YENG!
dickybird
post Jul 26 2013, 12:36 AM

2,093 posts

Welcome to the club. I'm sure the regulars of kiara will advise on the right protective gear.
dickybird
post Jul 29 2013, 08:55 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(j45on @ Jul 28 2013, 11:47 PM)
this video makes me feel so old... sad.gif
ride more! you will feel younger! hehe!
dickybird
post Jul 29 2013, 10:25 PM

2,093 posts

Raju is VVIP smile.gif
dickybird
post Jul 29 2013, 11:44 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Jul 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
I did the long... #mybutthurt  laugh.gif  applied some baby butt cream to soothe the saddle sore last night  sweat.gif
Quite a bit of hiking... Ate 5 bananas, 3 hammer endurolytes effervescent tablets, 4L of water... Came home and got some explaining to do to the wifey  cry.gif
Should have brought my hard tail instead of the AM rig. I am getting old too. Tarak power.
RESPECTZ Y'ALLS!
dickybird
post Jul 30 2013, 03:32 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jul 30 2013, 02:42 PM)
With 29". You should try clipless. else your foot may unintentionally contact with the front wheel very often.
haha then he might be more prone to unintentionally making contact with the dirt.

dickybird
post Jul 30 2013, 05:48 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jul 30 2013, 04:39 PM)
Then he should attend Jadi Hero Classwhistling.gif
straight upgrade Helm to Fullface!

dickybird
post Jul 31 2013, 11:36 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:54 PM)
he no ride also. how he knows leh.
coz i ride on road leh! tongue.gif
comfy! use it on my HT no numbness and postive feedback straight out of the box! love it and looking to get another one to retrofit my Anthem wub.gif
dickybird
post Jul 31 2013, 04:24 PM

2,093 posts

laugh.gif positive feedback means, it just felt right immediately and no numbness or pain developed over the duration of ride.
dickybird
post Aug 2 2013, 09:43 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 2 2013, 08:34 AM)
AM looks tougher and cooler...
XC looks pondan even if they wear baggy shorts nowadays, still looks pondan tongue.gif
Not pondan, curiously interesting wink.gif
Lol
Anybody running stand no tubes conversion or tubeless?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Aug 2 2013, 09:44 AM
dickybird
post Aug 2 2013, 03:22 PM

2,093 posts

Been running IRC Smoothie 1.25slicks on my HT, smooth fast and comfortable. Good enough for my to just run the top 6gears most of the time.
dickybird
post Aug 3 2013, 10:10 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Aug 3 2013, 02:14 AM)
Bombing downhill on hard tails is not impossible. Like me, thats why i ride a burly welded frame and the alu is 6061 instead of the lighter 7series. That is why its important to lift weight. In my opinion, its crucial. Squat and deadlifts. So that our backbone, hips, butt, quads and thighs can take the burden and support our ankles, knees and other joints. Vertical jumps are also important to train ourselves to absorb impact.

And that is not forgetting, learning and practicing taking jumps correctly. Learning the timing and angling of the nose and controlling rear brake while in the air. Yes, it will hurt. You will fall. You will get hurt but its just part of the process.

HT downhill capabilities
??? i thought this the MTB forum, not the Jackass show fanclub forum.
dickybird
post Aug 3 2013, 11:34 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Aug 3 2013, 10:51 AM)
Im just sharing my experience and training regime. Which is important in this sport. Im not advising people to do so. Im just saying that its possible.

So here by i put a disclaimer
Bomb at your own level. If you cannot bomb, buy bike then bomb. Training, conditioning your body aint relevant.
Sorry for sharing my training with u guys. I know i cant afford buying an AM bike. So im just sharing my experience. And the importance of squats and deadlifts in lifting. As well as learning to jump properly.

And for no reason have i intended to be a jackass. I just thought that training is part of the sport. And was just sharing my fitness knowledge that squat and deadlifts and training can make us better riders.

Sorry if u guys think i was being a jerk.
Relax bro! smile.gif didnt mean to imply you are jackass or jerk. Jackass is a dumbass show about physical jokes. physical conditioning is a great idea but riding is probably the only conditioning some of us get to do. so a good sustained ride is better than a kamikazse shred though some people here might disagree.
dickybird
post Aug 4 2013, 03:09 PM

2,093 posts

good day today! rode 33.33 km today from my house to frim, rover trail to sg buloh gardens and back. My Anthem felt sweet and fast.
dickybird
post Aug 4 2013, 11:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(anlimdy22 @ Aug 4 2013, 09:18 PM)
for your information, Rover track cyclist already banned! Saturday I went there got 1 uncle point the signboard to us mention now cyclist not allow.the sign just beside the toilet.
rode up, nobody said anything, did not see any sign. it's been awhile smile.gif

dickybird
post Aug 4 2013, 11:29 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Aug 4 2013, 10:23 PM)
Kiara more intense then norm trail.

Choose the path, not the trail.
Go with the flow... Hehe
Kiara you only go when you are READY. because if you are not ready, you will never go again. And that would be a shame.
Me? I am not ready.
dickybird
post Aug 4 2013, 11:31 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 4 2013, 07:34 PM)
That was you?!!  Saw you in the cycling tights.....sexy.    drool.gif
Nope, must be some other guy in glasses who was also riding a 2010 white Anthme x3.
I was in baggies and Oakleys :cool:

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:04 AM