The question that everyone is asking about..., Unifi or Maxis Home Fiber?

TSSurvivor
post Feb 26 2013, 05:33 PM, updated 13y ago

I will survive...
795 posts

Let the statistics tell the story! rclxms.gif
pisanq
post Feb 26 2013, 07:55 PM

612 posts

how if i am unifi user previously but regret and change to maxis and now regret and change back to unifi? should i put undi rosak here by voting those 2 option?

unifi dont have oku package last time so i regret and change to maxis ftth oku package. now i regret using it and want to change back to unifi with new oku package

kae7
post Feb 26 2013, 08:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

So far, Unifi provide better service, I'm happy with Unifi
TSSurvivor
post Feb 26 2013, 09:39 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Feb 26 2013, 07:55 PM)
how if i am unifi user previously but regret and change to maxis and now regret and change back to unifi? should i put undi rosak here by voting those 2 option?

unifi dont have oku package last time so i regret and change to maxis ftth oku package. now i regret using it and want to change back to unifi with new oku package
I guess in this case it's your last choice counts, which is Unifi. smile.gif
DrPitchard
post Feb 28 2013, 12:44 AM

2,094 posts

LOL....As far as I'm concerned, the sample size is way too small to conclude anything....would need a much bigger pool to even take into consideration, the results.
TSSurvivor
post Feb 28 2013, 10:16 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Feb 28 2013, 12:44 AM)
LOL....As far as I'm concerned, the sample size is way too small to conclude anything....would need a much bigger pool to even take into consideration, the results.
Please encourage everyone to take the pool so that the statistics can mean something. It would benefit many users out there who is currently thinking of which fiber service provider to use smile.gif
tangzi
post Feb 28 2013, 11:58 AM

60 posts

Maxis has implemented Cap for P2P, not recommended for user who use P2P unless you use VPN to bypass smile.gif

Maxis has double speed of unifi, if you don't download, go for maxis.
pisanq
post Feb 28 2013, 12:46 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(tangzi @ Feb 28 2013, 11:58 AM)
Maxis has double speed of unifi, if you don't download, go for maxis.
what is the usage of double speed then haha
tangzi
post Feb 28 2013, 12:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Feb 28 2013, 12:46 PM)
what is the usage of double speed then haha
If u have few users at home and accessing to YouTube, u will feel a different between 5 and 10 Mbps..
TSSurvivor
post Feb 28 2013, 01:39 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

In short, if majority you do while online is browsing, youtube-ing, video/movie streaming, etc...Maxis Home Fiber would probably be a more suitable choice. But if you P2P is your main thing then it is advisable to go for Unifi?
eugenecctan
post Feb 28 2013, 03:11 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Price, for 118, i will stick with Maxis forever. smile.gif
douyie
post Feb 28 2013, 03:17 PM

165 posts

Wat is best for bucks? Im thinking oso to get streamyx 4mb.. Can anyone suggest to me? Usage for 3 ppl.. You tubing,gaming n surfing.. Only tat.. Can anyone suggest to me? Wheter unifi,maxis fibre or streamyx 4mb?

eugenecctan
post Feb 28 2013, 03:26 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(douyie @ Feb 28 2013, 03:17 PM)
Wat is best for bucks? Im thinking oso to get streamyx 4mb.. Can anyone suggest to me? Usage for 3 ppl.. You tubing,gaming n surfing.. Only tat.. Can anyone suggest to me? Wheter unifi,maxis fibre or streamyx 4mb?
Forget about streamyx if your house area is under fiber coverage, else, you can opt for the streamyx new package, 8mb for RM160.
kae7
post Feb 28 2013, 03:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(douyie @ Feb 28 2013, 03:17 PM)
online gaming?
I prefer Unifi

Only Streamyx can challenge Unifi in term of ping biggrin.gif

I suggest u just opt for Fiber connection, it is better for stability and the upload speed is awesome too..

Streamyx also stable, but has lower upload speed

TSSurvivor
post Mar 1 2013, 10:36 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

Unifi looks to be the better of the two so far based on users feedback. We will see whether the table will turn when more forumers turn in their vote.
toh2020
post Mar 1 2013, 12:26 PM

493 posts

people are sick and fed up with dreaded maxis thompson router. unlike unifi ppl can do away with replacement router. whereby maxis u lose your voip.

if there are 3rd party replacement. Maxis will turn around higher. know what maxis offer better price than unifi.
toh2020
post Mar 1 2013, 12:31 PM

493 posts

as a consumer, u all can do your part. to preasure router manufacturer to come out with all in one solution router. that to support maxis, unifi, p1 fiber & etc.

then we have a fair share to say which is better. equal fight among isp hehe.
TSSurvivor
post Mar 4 2013, 08:49 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

Unifi still looks like run away winner here with 64 votes and counting...
Vyrnach
post Mar 4 2013, 10:36 AM

168 posts

in many other locations, people only can only get Unifi. So no choice also
TSSurvivor
post Mar 4 2013, 04:44 PM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ Mar 4 2013, 10:36 AM)
in many other locations, people only can only get Unifi. So no choice also
In that case I guess they will vote "I am a Unifi user but I regret my decision!" tongue.gif
The fact that they voted for "I am a Unifi user and I am very happy!" should at least means something smile.gif

0.0456sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:56 AM