6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

IMfae_
post Mar 6 2013, 09:29 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 6 2013, 07:46 PM)
It has arrived. rclxm9.gif
Now its ready for bumper. Rest now ringke slim. wub.gif
[attachmentid=3333972]
[attachmentid=3333975]
[attachmentid=3333980]
[attachmentid=3333987]
Pls put on the screen protector!!
IMfae_
post Mar 12 2013, 11:11 AM

887 posts

bad bad news and my first nightmare!! sad.gif sad.gif even used flip casing, this still happened. 2 chips as in photo below. sigh. should have use my ringke as soon as i receive it. i was getting off the car with nexie on my laps. totally forgot about it. suddenly heard something fell on the tarmac. the flip is wide open with screen facing the tarmac. so flip case without any magnetic button or any type of closure is not good enough. luckily screen protector is there with scratches, covered screen is good, no shattered and what not. just one small chip as well above front cam. and one bigger at the aluminium rim. need to change the screen protector. i can;t imagine if i don;t use any screen protector. no crack at the rear glass. whew doh.gif

IMfae_
post Mar 12 2013, 11:24 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 12 2013, 11:19 AM)
the silver ring is dented?
yep sweat.gif you might wanna get some bumper to cover it as well to prevent any dent and chip. icon_rolleyes.gif mine no longer flawless. but still loving it.
IMfae_
post Mar 12 2013, 11:26 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Mar 12 2013, 11:25 AM)
I'm using this.

that looks good and solid enough flex.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 12 2013, 11:29 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 12 2013, 11:26 AM)
i think the silver ring is not really that though la. using flipcase nilkin at opis n suddenly phone slip fomr my hand & i think jatuh sket kena table and onto the floor. luckly office floor got this carpet type. there's a small dent i think due to masa kena itu meja  yawn.gif
oly, i'm using the nillkin flip case too, first jatuh from meja onto the carpeted floor as well. lucky enough xde pape. but tarmac? i lost. shocking.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 12 2013, 11:39 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 12 2013, 11:34 AM)
ic. just be extra careful next time. me also sumtime lupa got the dearest necus on lappy bila mau keluar kereta. btw is ur nilkin flipcase, the cover already tanggal the front cover. i mean the glue which glue together the front case few part sudah cabut the glue
yep, reminder to self gotta be extra careful. oh btw, mine is still neat, no glue residue seen wink.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 14 2013, 11:24 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Mar 14 2013, 02:07 AM)
Hi guys, My Nexus 4 had its first fall. A very mild one but the front screen cracked slightly at the bottom left. Anyway we can rectify this?

Is there any place we can change the screen and how much is the estimated cost?
can u share with us any photo that shows the crack. if u go to LG services they'll charge RM350 for change new screen. And takes a week for the screen need to be ordered from Korea.
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 11:21 AM

887 posts

Hi guys, I'm selling my ringke fusion too, only few times used. PM me if interested. Thanks smile.gif

Update: Item sold. Thanks buyer smile.gif

This post has been edited by IMfae_: Mar 18 2013, 02:25 PM
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 11:33 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Mar 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
UGPM
replied with thanks smile.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 12:03 PM

887 posts

Guys, nexus 5?? shocking.gif http://www.cnet.com.au/is-this-lgs-nexus-5-339343689.htm
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 12:31 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Mar 18 2013, 12:20 PM)
I guess its trying to compete with samsung Note market.
The list of specs that came with the tip suggest a very powerful handset:

5.2-inch 1920x1080 OLED Display

2.3 GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 800

3GB RAM

16MP rear camera by OmniVision, capable of recording Ultra HD video

2.1MP front camera capable of recording 1080p video

3300mAh Lithium Polymer battery

Front stereo speakers

Qualcomm RF360 (LTE 150 Mbps & HSPA+)

highest spec ever!!
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 01:26 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 18 2013, 12:47 PM)
looks like somebody's dreaming up specs for his future phone.......again
blush.gif

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Mar 18 2013, 12:48 PM)
now this is serious. the design looks cool too.  cry.gif
if this is true. then need to start save $$$ for this. sweat.gif
but 5.2" shakehead.gif somehow feel so big. if it is 4.7 like htc one will be just perfect.
the specs is over the top right. but the price definitely will be skyrocketed!
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 01:33 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 18 2013, 01:30 PM)
Just to share a shot I took with N4 during my short break recently...
i missed HRH Penang! nice one bro rclxms.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 01:47 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 18 2013, 01:42 PM)
Im not saying this spec is impossible but it is just to good to be true. I know google got the money n tech to make this possibke however nexus line is known for it subsidizes price from google. Judging from this spec, it wont b cheap.
indeed. it is too good to be true for now at least. can't agree more, definitely wouldn't come cheap this time around.
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 03:39 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 18 2013, 03:23 PM)
Sexy glass back. I like flat/square phones.
As long as there is interest in phones and technology, the quest won't stop. There's no best phone that can keep you contented. biggrin.gif
+1

I had this syndrome of never content with just a phone. Last time I thought my Pink Galaxy Note will be the last smartphone for maybe about a year or 2 before nexus 4. i even bought almost all of the original accessories from casing to vehicle dock kit, but i was totally wrong. lesson learnt live simply cause I might change to another phone in the next future tongue.gif but somehow the simpleness of Nexus 4 really got me hooked and the price as well. wish this phone could stay longer than others tongue.gif i've used at least 13 phones or maybe more from 1999 - 2013 (within 14 yrs) blush.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 18 2013, 04:36 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 18 2013, 04:16 PM)
I know myself well, so I'll never purchase an accessory >10% of the phone's value. Screen protector that costs RM50 or whatsoever, no thanks.

I don't even want to think of which phones I had. laugh.gif
hehe, i know well now. i really splurge splendidly when using note back then.
sweat.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 19 2013, 10:43 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ Mar 19 2013, 10:23 AM)
Guys,

do you experienced any signal lost with this phone? my service provider is maxis and im having a lots of problem with signal lost. Even at the place that we supposed to get quite strong signal at KL area (e.g. KLCC) also the signal is suxx (only manage to get 'E')...i need to on off the phone then only i got the good signal back. Any ideas how to fix this?
at some place yes. when i tweet to @maxislistens they say my area is in the upgrading process. hmm.gif
IMfae_
post Mar 19 2013, 11:10 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ Mar 19 2013, 10:53 AM)
upgrading process? ya meh? can we believe that?  sweat.gif  where is your area? Klang Valley oso?
Thats what they said. In JB area.
IMfae_
post Mar 19 2013, 01:16 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ Mar 19 2013, 10:23 AM)
Guys,

do you experienced any signal lost with this phone? my service provider is maxis and im having a lots of problem with signal lost. Even at the place that we supposed to get quite strong signal at KL area (e.g. KLCC) also the signal is suxx (only manage to get 'E')...i need to on off the phone then only i got the good signal back. Any ideas how to fix this?
okay, seems they will reset my services within 10 mins. I need to restart the device and monitor for 2 hours. See how it goes. Why don't you try to tweet to them?
IMfae_
post Mar 19 2013, 01:19 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Mar 19 2013, 11:42 AM)
I'm using Maxis too and indeed their signal keep fluctuate in some areas.
I think is Maxis problem and not our phone problem.
QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Mar 19 2013, 12:26 PM)
My maxis also got prob in my area. But i use it in my BB. No network in some area like wangsa melawati.
yes must be maxis problem due to upgrading/maintenance work in progress, why don't you try to ask them to reset your service. icon_rolleyes.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0343sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:51 PM