QUOTE(judge-the @ May 1 2006, 09:12 PM)
normal win xp is not the same as win xp mce. you need to have windows xp media center edition 2005 (win xp mce). so if you only running normal win xp in your pc then you only can use the media connect with your 360. you need to install win xp mce2005 as your operating system before you can use media center in the 360.
Forgive me for my nooB question, but is there a significant difference if I choose to use media connect with my current XP instead of dual booting with xp mce ?cheers
Added on June 4, 2007, 9:56 am
QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Oct 30 2006, 09:14 AM)
Sigh...miss the xbox XBMC...when are thet gonna develope XBMC for xbox360?
The old xbox had super duper smooth flowing video streaming....i think its cos Media Center takes up a lot RAM......
Yeah it was so much easier to set up...All this tech talk is making me not want to junk my old Xbox for the 360... I can so more with my old xbox or am I missing something ? The old xbox had super duper smooth flowing video streaming....i think its cos Media Center takes up a lot RAM......
Sifus ? Your thoughts & opinions ?
This post has been edited by newbie: Jun 4 2007, 09:56 AM
Jun 4 2007, 09:39 AM

0.0181sec