Technical Windows Media Center®, Connecting XB360 & Media Streaming

e_ti
post Apr 21 2006, 08:53 PM

336 posts

i dled de media center
then the xbox ask me enter some setup number during the installation..but when im istalling the media center in my comp it doesnt ask me for that number and i cant use de xbox stream de medias

wats happening
e_ti
post Apr 22 2006, 03:35 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 21 2006, 11:16 PM)
before you start any installation on the pc make sure:

1. you need to run media extender in 360. follow on screen instructions in 360 until it gives you the code. after 360 gave you the code it will ask you to leave the 360 on a page and continue with installation in your pc.
2. i assume you already download the media extender installation file, which is around 90mb and now starts the installation in your pc.
3. during the pc installation it will ask you for the code.
4. after you key in the code i think now the pc will try to connect with 360.
i cant seem to find the link to dl the extender.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i onli dled windows media connect....
e_ti
post Apr 22 2006, 09:28 AM

336 posts

ive dled that and istall it d. but i still cant get to the page where they ask for the setup number
i can see that my xbox is connected to my pc on my pc. but when i press hte media center button on the remote it brings me to the setup page asking me to go www.microsoft.com/extender

i jus dled the 7mb file from here.http://www.xbox.com/en-US/pcsetup/alldownloads.htm
cant find the 90mbs file

This post has been edited by e_ti: Apr 22 2006, 09:32 AM
e_ti
post Apr 24 2006, 03:10 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 23 2006, 10:32 PM)
i think the 7mb is the media connect only. you need to download the 90mb extender setup file.
where to get that extender file?
e_ti
post Apr 25 2006, 12:45 AM

336 posts

when i get in to the xbox.. n search for pc with the media connect...it cant find my lappy la..wat could be wrong?the firewall prob?
e_ti
post Apr 28 2006, 08:28 AM

336 posts

no 1 can help me gaa?
e_ti
post Apr 30 2006, 12:50 AM

336 posts

xp sp2
netgear dg834

canot stream?
when i press the media center on the 360 remote it ask me to install media connect

then search that time cant search for pc with media connect

wait..do i haf to dl media center to my comp 1st?

This post has been edited by e_ti: May 1 2006, 09:04 AM
e_ti
post May 1 2006, 09:01 PM

336 posts

my xp sp2 dun haf media center
e_ti
post May 3 2006, 09:13 AM

336 posts

ive installed the new xp mce...now when i wanna install the extender file...it stays forever at the .NET installing page
e_ti
post May 4 2006, 08:51 PM

336 posts

kau tim d..installed extender..now trying to stream videos to 360
thanks for the hel-p thumbup.gif

canm it onli stream wmv?
cuz i cant seem to watch avi n mpegs on 360

This post has been edited by e_ti: May 16 2006, 01:18 PM

0.0142sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled