162 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

thelws
post Jul 26 2021, 05:29 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 26 2021, 03:10 PM)
i stop totem levl 72. easily dying. now go back to 3.14 fire burst build that major nerf by 70% dps  laugh.gif
lol we're all jumping around builds.
apparently the new captain america build very promising.

tanky and fast clear. but also same problem at higher levels. damage seems lacking. looks like it's just going to have to be slower. cannot zoomzoom liao
digitalifelesss
post Jul 26 2021, 09:15 PM

238 posts

frankly 36 seems like a real challenge this time around.
conditional boss fight again is gated behind extremely rare logbook drop (and that don't even guarantee you a boss in there as far as I heard)

26 is as far as I can reasonable say I can do it myself, even that will take a bit of grind to get there. puke.gif Not sure if I even want to bother.

also, FML gears i need are so expensive right now, still first week obviously. But because of some changes to the game does make certain item much more expensive than before as they has become high demand.
Atziri Reflection, Coward's Legacy, Viridi's Veil, various cluster jewels & DoT gears.... all fking expensive right now bangwall.gif
Looking at minimum 30ex to push end game dps on Bane currently ARGHHHHHHHHHH bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif (only have half of that at the moment)
Maybe I come back in another week see if it gets lower.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jul 31 2021, 03:58 AM
jimlim007
post Jul 31 2021, 10:19 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

this league i am done at tier 7 maps. boring dps. may be future not play anymore as poe will run in this path. good luck exile smile.gif
taint8
post Jul 31 2021, 12:07 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 31 2021, 10:19 AM)
this league i am done at tier 7 maps. boring dps. may be future not play anymore as poe will run in this path. good luck exile smile.gif
Whats ur dps on your character?

Im doing spectral helix no issues so far... Bosses just melt.

Whitewind dagger spectral helix raider.
digitalifelesss
post Jul 31 2021, 01:15 PM

238 posts

(I assume he means his Elementalist Fireburst char)

Yeah your char need some serious investment to push the DPS.
Primarily you really need to push the Damage Over Time Multiplier & Increase DoT for any DoT builds.
The common way to do this is to get a lot of them on weapon itself, then stack a full tree of cluster jewels (one large, 2 medium, 2 small). If you can afford it make two full trees.
Transcendent Mind is also another costly item you gotta have, works for any DoT build. Also stack DoT Multi on jewels.
Because on passive tree it self there are very little source of DoT multiplier. If you not doing any of those above then yes your dps will suffer...
There isn't even any DoT multi on your staff sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

You really want something like this, literally any DoT build if there are no multi on weapon you doing it wrong sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Jul 31 2021, 01:24 PM
jimlim007
post Jul 31 2021, 01:33 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jul 31 2021, 01:15 PM)
(I assume he means his Elementalist Fireburst char)

Yeah your char need some serious investment to push the DPS.
Primarily you really need to push the Damage Over Time Multiplier & Increase DoT for any DoT builds.
The common way to do this is to get a lot of them on weapon itself, then stack a full tree of cluster jewels (one large, 2 medium, 2 small). If you can afford it make two full trees.
Transcendent Mind is also another costly item you gotta have, works for any DoT build. Also stack DoT Multi on jewels.
Because on passive tree it self there are very little source of DoT multiplier. If you not doing any of those above then yes your dps will suffer...
There isn't even any DoT multi on your staff  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You really want something like this, literally any DoT build if there are no multi on weapon you doing it wrong  sweat.gif
yeah, this build max capped at 400-500k dps with all mentioned items in placed. that why i stop this char investment and map clear. no ex drop so far. got my 1st ex for 500 alt sold. crazy...

back to my FR see anything can be done lol
digitalifelesss
post Jul 31 2021, 01:41 PM

238 posts

You won't see DoT build with 90000millions DPS, that just how DoT build is. Their ceiling DPS isn't high because you deal damage continuously without your input.
500k-1m is what normally you can achieve with okay investment. These numbers will melt red maps no problem. 2m is what you can achieve with some more insane gears.
Bane, ED, bow dot, vortex... all the same, you go poe.ninja see, the number all fall into these ranges. laugh.gif
They are obviously not 3 second boss killer build, that's just how it is. You trade ceiling damage for more freedom in movement.

//--

Current char : https://poe.ninja/challenge/builds/char/xon...Wand-%2F-Shield
fml to double my DPS I need 14ex for two unique jewels.
to push it even further by staking gem level I don't even want to know the costs anymore sad.gif another 25ex minimum perhaps.
things are so expensive this league...

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Aug 3 2021, 09:55 AM
ChaosXP
post Aug 7 2021, 06:50 PM

421 posts

Not sure why some folks think the campaign is a good indicator of "a league starter", more like smooth T1-T12 is a good indicator of a league starter
kona|kona
post Aug 10 2021, 10:04 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

any channel you guys hang?
taint8
post Aug 11 2021, 11:42 AM

226 posts

Im planning a build with ward based uniques, zoom zoom with trickster.. any suggestions?

Initial plans was divergent incinerate non meta build with lighting wrap
leon24
post Aug 13 2021, 10:39 AM

120 posts

Any discord or TG group ?
jimlim007
post Aug 15 2021, 07:35 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

want to ask, how to buy harvest cafting?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Aug 15 2021, 08:35 AM
daccorn
post Sep 1 2021, 07:58 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(leon24 @ Aug 13 2021, 01:39 PM)
Any discord or TG group ?
Several of us are hanging out in this discord biggrin.gif come by and say hi and maybe we can run maps and exchange ideas

I'm currently running impale shield crush lvl 90 myself budget version hahaha

https://discord.gg/UBtWufd3r3

daccorn
post Sep 1 2021, 08:13 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jul 21 2021, 07:35 PM)
No doubt minion would still be fine, even for melee minion setup you just lost ehhhhh half a support gem, not too significant.
Dunno what to play? Just pick the overused Skeleton setup 😂 or any other minions.
Then at Act 3 - can acquire the new Summon Reaper minion, might be interested to try it out if I am playing.
Regardless of what you pick you'd be fine even up to map T16 without too much investments, so they are great to rack in some early currencies.

The real concern here is obviously the Atlas. It's tiring to complete it.
I am thinking are you guys in a guild or something which shares map around?
Let say if I progress faster and have a lot of leftover low tier map I can just threw it into the guild stash for anyone who needs it.
I not a big fan of big established hardcore guilds tho...
hi hi dude biggrin.gif have you found/setup a guild yet? there are a bunch of us at MSIA discord that play casually but quite regularly. All Malaysians here haha it's a predominantly starcraft 2 discord but would be nice if we can setup a guild off this community and share maps ohmy.gif PM me or find me on discord!

https://discord.gg/UBtWufd3r3

running shield crush and slowly trying to farm for chaos orbs to get better items lmao currently on 120k dps but at least i have max block to not die every 2 seconds on t16 maps xD
jimlim007
post Sep 10 2021, 06:03 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

done for expedition 24 challenges and bought a single socket unique helmet 10ex.

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Sep 10 2021, 06:04 PM
daccorn
post Sep 18 2021, 11:01 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 10 2021, 09:03 PM)
done for expedition 24 challenges and bought a single socket unique helmet 10ex.

wow nice stuff! single socket legendary helmet at 10ex??? rich fella you are biggrin.gif at least compared to me hahaha I'm only happy to get my dps over 1mil xD

died twice to sirus at a5 and a2 T_T haven't unlocked killing sirus myself
jimlim007
post Sep 19 2021, 08:47 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(daccorn @ Sep 18 2021, 11:01 AM)
wow nice stuff! single socket legendary helmet at 10ex??? rich fella you are biggrin.gif at least compared to me hahaha I'm only happy to get my dps over 1mil xD

died twice to sirus at a5 and a2 T_T haven't unlocked killing sirus myself
choosen is rich, he collect mirrors tier gear, i just store some funny item.
jimlim007
post Oct 16 2021, 10:39 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

POE 3.16 - if you did not play this league, you will lose greatly about this game. the league have MOST changes ever over past major expansions sweat.gif

POB dev will be struggle this time sweat.gif

Chosen one
post Oct 18 2021, 01:07 PM

217 posts

jimlim007
post Oct 18 2021, 08:38 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

expedition is started so bad for me doh.gif after 2 months plus only done A7 Sirus. 1st wild ex come after month plus, total respect passive points and ascendency > 600 regret orb spent over 4 char.

this league must avoid this with reliable cheap build can farm up level 90 sweat.gif

162 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0350sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:50 AM