RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

ChcGamer
post Mar 5 2013, 04:44 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Mar 5 2013, 04:40 PM)
His gear is very nice, but I'm sure he still get raped by any reflect damage mobs since he's physical without much lifeleech. he says he has only 3.7k/3.9k health? thats really low
His Bow/Chest/Ring is really godlike. If only i have those items tongue.gif

Eh, mind explaining the reflect damage part? The reason you changed class? What is the difference between physical and ele for reflect?
ChcGamer
post Mar 5 2013, 05:35 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Mar 5 2013, 04:56 PM)
<wall of text>
Basically when I was still playing my Physical Ranger, the only life leech I have from my gear is sometimes my belt with 2% lifeleech and a quiver with 2% lifeleech at all times.

Reflect physical damage will rape my ranger real hard especially physical ones, the reason why is when I use my split arrow, I think it was 3.5k dps or 2.5k dps before frenzy and split arrow can hit up to 7(?) targets without LMP/GMP/Chain/Fork.

I had increased critical damage on my split arrow plus faster attacks and my crit chance was around 70% and my crit multiplier was 700%. So if half of my split arrow hits a target and crits, I would take shit ton of damage if I do not use my granite flask (I have 10k armour with grace on and no determination). So basically each reflect pack I need to use a granite flask with increased armour on use. And even with that on, as you know life leech only leeches up to 20% of your max health or something like that, and I do not gem for it so theres no faster leech rate unlike Life Gain on Hit which is instant heal.

For reflect elemental damage, I was running with LA archers that were running Anger and Wrath, and I was running Hatred too(physical damage converted to cold damage), also I was using Added Fire Damage support gem too, which adds a % of my physical damage as fire. I had lots of physical damage and elemental damage(about almost 9k dps with frenzy(5.3 attacks per second) and 4.5k with split arrow). Even with max resists (75) I still take so much elemental reflect damage as I did not spec into 5% extra elemental resistance.

Another reason is some map mods that are pretty shitty for a physical ranger, chaos damage(I don't have any life regen, although this is a very small problem), 50% slow regen rate(I use mana and mana leech with quality on my frenzy and I still cant keep spamming it with 50% slower regen), any reflect mods. Pretty much lots of trouble with any map mods.

Another reason is that my accuracy is pretty bad if I do not take any gear with accuracy as I did not waste points into accuracy nodes(I think at level 83 I had 70% chance to hit mobs). So this hindered my dps too.

Biggest reason is synergy with my group, as you played with me, all of my friends are LA archers rofl, having a physical ranger was pretty pointless as I gave the group haste and hatred(not really needed for an LA archer) and using conduit gloves to share frenzy, which now one of my friend does.

</end wall of text>
So high DPS you got lol . I'm sad case cause cannot crit due to my passive skill

ChcGamer
post Mar 6 2013, 11:39 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/215226

TS - Can we do a section in first post to list our WTS thread?

The link above in my WTS thread in PoE official forums
ChcGamer
post Mar 6 2013, 02:39 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/227309

New path notes are out

*Warning* These are not final yet and may subject to changes

Ah crap...looks like my Ranger will be affected by Duelist changes. Hope i get a full respec

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Mar 6 2013, 02:41 PM
ChcGamer
post Mar 7 2013, 12:52 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Sometimes i wonder how those people get like over 20+ exalted to spend on an item sad.gif

I think my total wealth throughout my POE career is around 8 exalted?
ChcGamer
post Mar 7 2013, 07:01 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Yeah, i just found out about the chaos exploit thingy this week and i think kinda late for me to do it considering i'm quite busy recently

I'm waiting to see new duelist skill tree might make 1 for fun if good. The build i want to try now is actually elemental cleave in the Templar forums

They say can cleave across the map? I tried to find youtube for it but not able to
ChcGamer
post Mar 7 2013, 09:32 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Kena hack. A lot of people who got hacked also received similar email that someone is trying to access from Jilin, China

Mind telling us what sites you visited so we can avoid it?
ChcGamer
post Mar 8 2013, 03:47 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Arrgghh...some people been making 50 worth of GCP daily with the Vaal thingy sad.gif

Spoil my mood make me lazy farm items lol
ChcGamer
post Mar 8 2013, 10:04 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 8 2013, 09:54 AM)
how?
Multiboxing killing Vaal then sell unidentified rares for 2 chaos. Takes time but doable but i think this new patch has changed it already

Also, a preview on what is coming in 0.10.3

Cyclone skill incoming. Let's see how much this skill will help the melees
ChcGamer
post Mar 8 2013, 12:21 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Mar 8 2013, 11:27 AM)
my friend just tested the new LA, he said it's way less laggy!

now groups won't lag that bad anymore, hopefully
Nice, now at least i dont feel so bad spamming LA haha

I already feel bad each time start map will cause lag due to Summon Skeletons

Tonight gonna try out the new totem skin and maybe level a witch to level 10 just to see incinerate
ChcGamer
post Mar 8 2013, 05:54 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Kinda free at work and played around with the duelist starting area. Might change to play LA duelist just for the feel of leveling all over again and hoping to loot some currencies on the way

Here is the LA build i modified for Duelist:

http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/234884

Slythape what you think about this since you were a Ranger similar to me? Duelist seems better than LA Ranger now?
ChcGamer
post Mar 8 2013, 07:03 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

I got 0 respec point sad.gif
ChcGamer
post Mar 10 2013, 10:36 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Mar 10 2013, 01:09 PM)
dying again. i want to play sc la like this.
Come softcore like the rest of us tongue.gif

ChcGamer
post Mar 10 2013, 10:55 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Mar 10 2013, 10:45 PM)
haha, i want to play hc, i want the challenge, but seems like dying a lot. maybe i need to get more exp first

btw, can help me change my char name to valastro? i delete the hekiryu already
Need ask Zeratos to help change the first post
ChcGamer
post Mar 10 2013, 10:58 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 10 2013, 10:12 PM)
after they change the LA effect, i dun feel the epicness anymore ==
Haha...at least won't receive so many complaints when in party
ChcGamer
post Mar 11 2013, 11:56 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Mar 11 2013, 11:05 AM)
Actually, after playing for a while, whats the real story of this game? Its like "kill kill kill" without any purpose. Hmm...
Hack N Slash dont really need a story imo as long as the gameplay is right

ChcGamer
post Mar 12 2013, 09:36 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Gonna level my Cold CI Witch now while bored

Things to get:
Q20 Pulse(done)
5L ES Chest
Eye of Chayula
Dream Fragments

So expensive to make one good Cold CI Witch sad.gif
ChcGamer
post Mar 12 2013, 08:19 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Upcoming patch notes

Seems like Life Gain on Hit getting a slight nerf while ES users getting a slight buff to compensate for CI change that happened last time

This post has been edited by ChcGamer: Mar 12 2013, 08:19 PM
ChcGamer
post Mar 12 2013, 09:40 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Mar 12 2013, 08:43 PM)
Its not a slight buff. Its a huge buff to CI which now puts it on par with LL Shavronne's builds.

20% multiplicative to CI gets me thinking again. I'm absolutely sure I can make a 10k ES build.
Good timing cause i just made a CI witch. Now i just need a 5L chest and set to go
ChcGamer
post Mar 14 2013, 12:42 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Mar 13 2013, 11:20 PM)
Argh, my stash is full. I have so many rare weapons, damn it.

Does anyone have the same problem?
I got total 14 tabs also not enough. I need to learn not to be a hoarder lol

Most of my items are actually high ilvl rares waiting to turn into chaos orb once i got more rings/amulets

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1092sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:11 AM