Boston VS Focal, need recommendation

TSfat_joseph
post Feb 26 2013, 12:13 AM, updated 13y ago

81 posts

Went to KC audio in PJU 1/45 today.
Boss recommend me boston SR60 instead of Focal P165 V15.
wondering any1 listen to both speaker before? which 1 is better?
I was thinking to get Focal but suddenly Boston pop up. So I decided to delay the decision and do some research
but so far cant find any compassion of this 2 speakers on net.
any1 can comment about this 2 speaker or recommend me other brand? rainbow? DSL? Domination? thx
Quazacolt
post Feb 26 2013, 01:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fat_joseph @ Feb 26 2013, 12:13 AM)
Went to KC audio in PJU 1/45 today.
Boss recommend me boston SR60 instead of Focal P165 V15.
wondering any1 listen to both speaker before? which 1 is better?
I was thinking to get Focal but suddenly Boston pop up. So I decided to delay the decision and do some research
but so far cant find any compassion of this 2 speakers on net.
any1 can comment about this 2 speaker or recommend me other brand? rainbow? DSL? Domination? thx
i got the S60 for you to audition if you can wait for my car repairs to complete, and re-sound proof on the engine hood lol
MyWifeCar
post Feb 26 2013, 08:30 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

What sort of songs do you listen to?
TSfat_joseph
post Feb 26 2013, 01:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 26 2013, 01:57 AM)
i got the S60 for you to audition if you can wait for my car repairs to complete, and re-sound proof on the engine hood lol
where is ur location?
Quazacolt
post Feb 26 2013, 01:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fat_joseph @ Feb 26 2013, 01:34 PM)
where is ur location?
KL, at minimum mid/late march car ready lol
TSfat_joseph
post Feb 26 2013, 01:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Feb 26 2013, 08:30 AM)
What sort of songs do you listen to?
mostly chinese songs like Jay, wang li hom, kimberley chen and Jam Hsiao's song.
MyWifeCar
post Feb 26 2013, 02:40 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(fat_joseph @ Feb 26 2013, 01:37 PM)
mostly chinese songs like Jay, wang li hom, kimberley chen and Jam Hsiao's song.
Kekekek... Just say pop or R&D can already. biggrin.gif

Boston would be better choice, and the shop is KF Audio. smile.gif

Anyway, the one you mentioned DLS/Dominations suit you too.

You would need to listen to it with your fav CD, then only decide.

scsoo
post Feb 26 2013, 03:08 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Feb 26 2013, 03:40 PM)
Kekekek... Just say pop or R&D can already.  biggrin.gif

Boston would be better choice, and the shop is KF Audio. smile.gif

Anyway, the one you mentioned DLS/Dominations suit you too.

You would need to listen to it with your fav CD, then only decide.

Kimberley Chen sound very nice on Helix Component set as well..... Last time also listen to Chai Chin at Howie audition room at his place... Dominations sound nice for her voice... also German Maestro.. But my poison still Helix.....
MyWifeCar
post Feb 26 2013, 03:26 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Feb 26 2013, 03:08 PM)
Kimberley Chen sound very nice on Helix Component set as well..... Last time also listen to Chai Chin at Howie audition room at his place... Dominations sound nice for her voice... also German Maestro.. But my poison still Helix.....
Personal choice lor... That's why suggest him bring his fav CD along.

KF Audio got demo set also ma, right? I remember they have ler.

EA Autoworks also got demo set. But you need to see if the owner got run any weird setup not.

ML Automart also got, but you need to overcome those Mymmar workers.

HiFI Creation, I think got lar... Focal and Eton.

Anyway, good luck TS.

scsoo
post Feb 26 2013, 03:39 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Feb 26 2013, 04:26 PM)
Personal choice lor... That's why suggest him bring his fav CD along.

KF Audio got demo set also ma, right? I remember they have ler.

EA Autoworks also got demo set. But you need to see if the owner got run any weird setup not.

ML Automart also got, but you need to overcome those Mymmar workers.

HiFI Creation, I think got lar... Focal and Eton.

Anyway, good luck TS.
KF got.. but not sure still have Focal Demo set... EA should still have focal attached to the Demo wall provided the owner still keep it there. ML Automart and Hifi Creation.. not sure what on their Demo Wall now....
Remember to bring own CD or else ended up listening to Chai Chin or whatever the owner put in......
TSfat_joseph
post Feb 26 2013, 05:50 PM

81 posts

will make final decision this friday by bringing own CD to the shop. thx guys smile.gif

0.0186sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:31 PM