> Preve 5-star rating, ANCAP

SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 12:53 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Yam Seng @ Feb 26 2013, 12:30 AM)
My dear friend, I have lived here long enough to know how things work.

This news is definately the break Proton is looking for. NOw they will slowly phase out saga BLm and focus on this car. Since this car is as 'good' as BMW, they will increase it to RM85k.

Then they will tell all Msians, u want good car, u have to pay for it lor.

Of course this wont happen overnight. It may take 5 years. U mark my word la.
no happen then you run naked?
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 12:56 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Yam Seng @ Feb 25 2013, 11:12 PM)
Chey, Australia car better than Malaysia one.

And is this how Proton treats Msians? Pay RM72k baru can be safe? ciu.
ya i know....proton is national car and should build and free to you or sell you at cost price....this is C segment car bro....selling similar to price they sell oversea....
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 12:57 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(missyou @ Feb 26 2013, 12:51 AM)
Nissan Navara, Suzuki D-max and Ford Ranger only has 3 star ?  shakehead.gif
truck usually score lower....
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 08:42 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 26 2013, 01:35 AM)
Saga  BLM will be replaced by P2-30A GSC.  Better feature and better safety.  We'll pay more if it is actually good car. 

There are people who actually willing to pay 80k for Preve given that the equipment is better (more airbags, bigger rims, leather seat etc). But the majority are not willing to pay for that price. Preve is actually Proton car that people want to buy it, not because they forced to buy.

This only the starting point for Proton to have more quality cars.  Proton have the image of cheap cars (although it is not actually cheap due to excise tax).
no need to reason with poor ppl....prevé consider the cheapest C segment car liao besidez that forte(forte cheap coz named under national car too)...
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 12:11 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Feb 26 2013, 12:05 PM)
Hold that thought, read somewhere on the net they say irs the ESC that makes the difference not side curtain. So which one os true here?

not sure which helps but after the crash test,doors can be opened easily....
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 12:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(<Ultraman> @ Feb 26 2013, 09:25 AM)
Koreans can get their Kia around RM50k in their local currency back in Korea but Malaysians has to pay extra just for a basic car. GOOD! YES! WAY TO GO! NEXT TIME ALL POKAI PAY CAR!
reasons :

korea government subsidized their cars,while proton being taxed too

they sell more so can sell cheap....cost is cheaper

SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 03:00 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 26 2013, 02:48 PM)
badge can save u from everything or that T badge can help u asrob all the impact

remember proton arena in ANCAP rating

good troll here
malaysian....anything also wanna relate to politics.... doh.gif
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 03:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(GaretJenna @ Feb 26 2013, 02:12 PM)
this is fake

ANCAP is owned by australia, which is a barisan nasional kroni.

hence, they have less credibility as compared to random k postings.
Remember. in this world, if its not expensive and do not have strong brand, it sux. Hence, since Vios, toyota is expensive, it must be safe. because you pay Rm20,000 premium for brand. so it must be safe.
so when do you wanna conduct your real crash test?with video ok....
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 03:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 26 2013, 03:30 PM)
The Aussie have curtain airbags.  So total 6 airbags.  And this is standard for all variant (6 airbags + ESC).

The local spec have 4 airbags + ESC. And this is only for premium spec.
peviously they announced 6 airbags be4 official launching and with a chrome bar behind.....well probably too many cybertroopers especially those at paultan complain expensive and chrome bar ugly....so they remove the airbag and the price changed....becomes cheaper.....
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 03:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 26 2013, 03:34 PM)
I think the FL model will have 6 airbags also.. Heres hoping
probably....at the aussie launching proton mention that they will provide the same spec to malaysia market soon...can check back for the aussie motorshow article....
SUSjaymansion
post Feb 26 2013, 03:49 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 26 2013, 03:44 PM)
The leaked price for that is 78k.  With leather seat and reverse camera somemore.
yalo i remember that...then so much of complains....haih.....hopefully they will add it back on fl...damn those basher...

0.0231sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:48 AM