Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

Mual
post Jun 2 2013, 06:01 PM

64 posts

Hello guys, I live in Bukit Mertajam and I want to know if is there any shop that is selling Lumia 720? Or any place in Penang that sell it? I want to know how much is it too, thanks smile.gif
Anyway, I'm a Nokia X6 user, and I've been finding and reading a lot of info and review of the Lumia 720 and decide that I want to buy it. I feel that my X6 is too slow and outdated already. And the phone starting to have problems already, been using it for 3-4 years.

Also I think I will wait for a longer time before buying it, I want to wait for the price to drop smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mual: Jun 2 2013, 06:06 PM
Mual
post Jun 3 2013, 07:14 AM

64 posts

Could anyone kindly reply me? Thanks biggrin.gif
Mual
post Jun 3 2013, 03:24 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jandroid @ Jun 3 2013, 10:51 AM)
I bought @ bukit jambul @rm950.00 on 2nd May the Nokia dealer there 1sen pun tak mahu kurang, the phone just released ma laugh.gif . Do take note make sure the unit u buy is not from open box. My bro spotted a bunch cling wrapped and separated from box. Selling @999 ,seal broken d  . God knows what happened to it.  When u want buy they put back in box ??? doh.gif
Oh, anyway, I might want to wait for maybe about a few months later then only buy, now I just want to know the price, anyway, thanks for telling me, I'll take note of that biggrin.gif
I hope is from the box, not putting back to the box smile.gif

And @hooi_jd,
I might going to retail store, I think is better, so I'll check a few location and when I have time I'll visit to those shop and check the price before buying smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mual: Jun 3 2013, 03:27 PM
Mual
post Jun 3 2013, 11:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jandroid @ Jun 3 2013, 06:48 PM)
some pages back, some ppl got it for 880.00 but not penang. I believe that's the lowest for now. Remember to check display before buying.
Check display for damage or?

@hooi_jd
I see what you mean there. I'll check around first smile.gif
Mual
post Jun 4 2013, 08:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jandroid @ Jun 3 2013, 11:52 PM)
Yes check for display damage, u know la when claiming warranty time like asking the fella to drink poison.
Okay, I got it, thank you. I heard that 1st avenue, Starmax Telecommunication is selling Lumia 720 for RM 999... any cheaper price from the nokia search "retails store"?

"http://www.nokia.com/my-en/store-finder/?qt=Penang&action=storeSearch&country=MY&tags=Nokia_Electronic_Store"
Mual
post Jun 5 2013, 07:44 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Flyguyz @ Jun 4 2013, 08:29 PM)
Since you're from BM,why dont you go to Nokia Store in Carrefour Seberang Jaya?Got plenty of other phone shops too!
Seberang Jaya? Hmm, you mean inside the carrefour got a lot of different shop that sells Lumia 720?
I'll go to the nearest place to check first before I go to Seberang Jaya Carrefour, I see that Tesco Alma also got sell? From "Nokia Store Locator search".

Northern Point Cellular & Accessories Sdn Bhd - General Retail Stores
Address: G23, Ground Floor, Aeon Jusco, Perdana Mall 14000, Bukit Mertajam, Penang, Malaysia
This place, I go there quite a lot too.

Northern Point Cellular & Accessories Sdn Bhd - General Retail Stores
Address: Lot F2H, Ground Floor, Carrefour Shopping Centre, Jalan Kelisa Emas 1 13700, Perai, Penang, Malaysia
This one is the one you mention?

Fresh Point Telecommunication - General Retail Stores
Address: LG-26, Queensbay Mall, Persiaran Bayan Indah 11900, Pulau Pinang, Penang, Malaysia'
For Queensbay, maybe I can visit the shop there too, everyday morning I go to study got pass trough Queensbay, go back also pass through, so I can use some time after school to check.

@ jandroid:

I see. Well, when I have time I will post in this thread, about the price after I look around in different places.

This post has been edited by Mual: Jun 5 2013, 07:50 AM
Mual
post Jun 6 2013, 03:45 PM

64 posts

Today I went to Tesco Penang, Gelugor there, northern point cellular & accessories is selling for RM 999 too!!! No cheaper price? No luck finding one, have to check at other place too...
Mual
post Jun 7 2013, 12:07 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(jandroid @ Jun 6 2013, 04:34 PM)
try bukit jambul. Ground floor area ask around.
I'll see what I can do. I'll sure make some investigation before buying smile.gif
Mual
post Jun 7 2013, 04:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(refor_matt @ Jun 7 2013, 01:26 AM)
Count me in. Just got a Lumia 720 (Black).

Haven't signed up for a mobile internet plan yet, so I'm resorting to WiFi for the moment.
Notwithstanding the modest specs, the interface is quick and snappy, and the browser is really smooth.

However, this is only the second smartphone I've owned since a 2nd-Hand HTC Diamond several years back, so I'm not really in a position to comment further. (smartphone newbie here)
How much you get it for?
Yesterday I went to Tesco Alma and check the Lumia 720 price, is about Rm 980. So far all is in range of RM980-999...
Mual
post Jun 7 2013, 04:55 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(refor_matt @ Jun 7 2013, 04:40 PM)
True, most of the Nokia centres/retail outlets are selling it at RM999.
But they'll throw in a free protective case (Nillkin; while stocks are available) to make the deal worthwile. Unfortunately, of the two outlets I visited, one ran out of the black case, and the other ran out of the black L720.

I finally settled for an Avaxx set for RM930 from a small shop in SS2. It has been my go-to shop for mobile phones, but I can't recall the name.  sad.gif
I see, I might wait until August or September then only buy it. I waiting for price drop, I don't want to pay that much smile.gif

Anyway, is this true base on this article? (Will happen in Malaysia too?)

New-Smartphones-Will-See-50-off-Discounts-3-Months-After-Debut

And why some site sell so cheap? Or is not true?
http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/Noki...php?prod=374203

This post has been edited by Mual: Jun 7 2013, 05:04 PM
Mual
post Jun 7 2013, 10:13 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(refor_matt @ Jun 7 2013, 05:41 PM)
Not sure about the article. However, if you're not in a hurry, it certainly wouldn't hurt to wait.

As for ipmart, I've never bought anything from them before, but from what I can gather, they should be legit. The competitive prices could be simply due to them having a large stock. But of course, purchasing online means you will not be able to personally inspect the phone prior to making a purchase.
Yup, I shall wait and see if the price will drop soon smile.gif
I see... that is why, from what you said.
I always personally check before I buy so, in fact, I will not buy online because of cheaper price.
Mual
post Jun 7 2013, 11:49 PM

64 posts

I rather choose to visit and buy personally, that is what I do all these years when I purchase something that cost a few hundred ringgit. Hope the price will drop soon, and any price I found after asking any shop will be post here too smile.gif
Mual
post Jun 8 2013, 04:11 PM

64 posts

So try not to drop the phone, even it doesn't break the glass, you feel hurts, ha ha..
Mual
post Jun 8 2013, 04:11 PM

64 posts

So try not to drop the phone, even it doesn't break the glass, you feel hurts, ha ha..
How do I delete this post? Accidently double post

This post has been edited by Mual: Jun 8 2013, 04:12 PM
Mual
post Jun 8 2013, 09:16 PM

64 posts

The retail shop I mostly visit is selling at RM 999, so I think I'll just wait for a few months then only buy it, that's for sure that the price will drop already, and since my cirrent Nokia X6 still working, except the lag, I still can wait a little bit longer before buying a new phone.
Mual
post Jun 11 2013, 06:26 PM

64 posts

Anyone living in Penang who already bought the Lumia 720? How much do you guys buy?
Mual
post Jun 12 2013, 07:19 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Jun 11 2013, 11:52 PM)
i bought at kedah rm950..in penang i agak rm900 or lower..but if u buy at nokia store free case for rm999
yes it will affect..so far i never off wifi and GPS. data only on when no wifi or on the road..can reach 1 day in single charge..
I see... so doesn't make any difference if need to buy case seperately? I mean if didn't buy from Nokia Store.
Mual
post Jun 12 2013, 05:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jandroid @ Jun 12 2013, 04:00 PM)
I didn't use the phone at all then. No 3g or WiFi. I'm happy that its not really consuming power when standby like that. If my galaxy w was left like that, surely left 30%if 3g on or 60-70% if  3g n WiFi  off. Just wondering, 820 battery cover is removable or not?
generally when buying a phone, need to add in to the total cost of buying phone an  average +rm 100 for basic accessories like casing(flip case for me) , screen protector n SD card. Another rm 100 average for blue tooth .
I see... well what you mean another RM 1000 for bluetooth?
Mual
post Jun 13 2013, 05:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Jun 12 2013, 03:45 PM)
I bought at gurney regular price, my friend bought at perangin mall 890myr
I see, I'll go there and have a check soon.
Mual
post Jun 25 2013, 04:32 PM

64 posts

Will Lumia 720 price drop in July or August?

0.0408sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:57 AM