Too much pain, Not enough profit - Diablo Craft, craftsmanship for jelly haters

cowithgun
post Mar 9 2013, 10:07 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Poison resist somemore... how come i have no such luck!
cowithgun
post Mar 25 2013, 10:34 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:24 AM)
Crafted close to 300 amulets so far and i think i'm just throwing my gold away.
i am stopping crafting at the moment... too hard to get trifecta amulet... like Travis would put it:

"Of course you want the only three stats that increase your character damage in a meaningful way on the same item, because there are ONLY three stats that increase your character damage in a meaningful way other than your primary stat. "

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/700...367?page=14#274

I hope he can do something about it...

Attached image(s)
cowithgun
post Jun 15 2013, 04:01 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 15 2013, 03:50 PM)
yup, collected many DE. crafted 300+ dex ammy all junk. still have 500+ DE in my stash.  laugh.gif
I feel you bro.
cowithgun
post Jun 15 2013, 11:35 PM

2,248 posts

just burn 300++ DE...

will try 200 DE...

if still cannot get godly upgraded ammy... i quit! *ahem*

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jun 15 2013, 11:35 PM
cowithgun
post Jun 16 2013, 12:02 AM

2,248 posts

godamit... burn more than 500 DE... finally got a "Final Flash"... my first trifecta amulet... and i lost 1.4k DPS mad.gif

cowithgun
post Jun 16 2013, 12:34 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 16 2013, 12:16 AM)
Aiks..wastes low dex roll but u gain 3.8k vit lor..lulz
dammit! i want your amulet! laugh.gif

as advised by zhong, i craft gloves as well... gain 17k DPS, lost 5k HP!!! pairing with the new amulet... now 250k DPS (with follower) and 500k EHP... will surely die a lot more... but okie lar in party...

enough for now...

cowithgun
post Jun 16 2013, 12:39 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 16 2013, 12:28 AM)
Urs better than mine -24k dps. Zzz
u crafted 300+ ammy... if u cont 200 more (i crafted 500++ sweat.gif ) ... u will get like better than mine laugh.gif
cowithgun
post Jun 16 2013, 12:53 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 16 2013, 12:42 AM)
Wow...nice gloves there..lol...I am actually going backwards ..replacing my emerald gems with amethyst as I am trying to get to 50k life. To hard on 44k, with no serenity.

DPS dropped to 212k...lol....
correction: 212k with WKL... huge difference sweat.gif
cowithgun
post Jul 1 2013, 12:17 PM

2,248 posts

*sob sob*

burnt 100++ DE on trying to get an upgrade for my shoulder...

if i havent seen waklu shoulder, i probably will be happy with mine...
cowithgun
post Jul 1 2013, 02:10 PM

2,248 posts

moral of the story (for me):

so, i should stop crying like baby when i just used up 100 DE...

thumbup.gif

will continue my crafting journey... funny thing is, once i started it, there is no turning back biggrin.gif i'll never look for gear in AH that can replace my crafts (mostly because it's red and cannot compare anymore.. i m lazy and all)...

i m now using all my crafts; amulet, shoulder, bracer, gloves... except the chest... will not try that for now... coz i like th 9% IAS in my Taj Raj chest.
cowithgun
post Jul 4 2013, 01:31 PM

2,248 posts

sound spooky... sweat.gif
cowithgun
post Jul 5 2013, 11:30 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jul 5 2013, 12:29 AM)
...crafted a shoulder str version for my barb.

[attachmentid=3520345]
It's an "overwhelming shoulder" ...
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2013, 08:17 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Aug 14 2013, 05:03 AM)
[attachmentid=3580994]

I know is hard to upgrade for myself but i still believe my luck is still remain, here are my latest top 3 of 450 DE craft, bye bye Immortal King  cry.gif
Impossibru craft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2013, 09:21 AM

2,248 posts

With inspiration from zhong, I decided to use 250 DE to upgrade my glove... at around 200 DE... found an upgrade!

+3,203.81 DPS +15,518.69 EHP

http://d3up.com/i/14257989

This bring my EHP to 581,228.78 EHP. Not too bad. thumbup.gif

ps: also, got a chance to witness zhong's 370k DPS with SOJ in Uber... uber got smashed like white mob... damn fast...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 14 2013, 09:26 AM
cowithgun
post Aug 14 2013, 05:22 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 14 2013, 04:31 PM)
Cow ..you slowly inching towards 300k liao ah.......come on bro..you can do it!!!
QUOTE(waklu @ Aug 14 2013, 05:00 PM)
wah cow nice craft, grats!
Thanks laugh.gif Playing less and less these days... so, not in hurry.

Expansion is "revealed"! Look like we will be fighting an "Angel of Death"

http://diablo.incgamers.com/blog/comments/...ansion-revealed

cowithgun
post Nov 22 2013, 10:55 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Nov 22 2013, 09:27 PM)
btw, is DE still useful in RoS?
i duno man.. i have 3200++ DE...

you can still use DE to craft old stuff... but there are new stuff to craft in RoS, and sadly, it does not required DE...

cowithgun
post Nov 27 2013, 11:54 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 26 2013, 05:47 PM)
steady first bro, this is just beta version. If alpha version comes out then suddenly DE and Brimstone need to be used, all who sold earlier, terberak wei
in software development, alpha came first, then beta. tongue.gif but then.. i agree with your point. no point predicting what will happen. craft if u need to craft. for me, i am quite happy with my gears already. biggrin.gif

found some bugs still in the game...

1. Name string not in place yet

2. Secret scroll not gone after used

About Secret scroll, it's a new stuff in RoS. You get from drops. There was once, I right click it, I get "Increased Damage to Elite" for a period of time. Another time, I got "Increased XP"... but funny thing is, it's not gone after used.
cowithgun
post Nov 27 2013, 08:14 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 27 2013, 07:36 PM)
Because of cow saying DE no use..I liquidated all my DE in HC and viola....my first trifecta ammy in 2.5k hours

222dex
16% Life
ASI 7%
CD90%
CC7%
Range Deduction 5%...

Not bad roll ehh....added 13K DPS but loss 100k EHP. Dropped from 1M EHP to 877K. But almost to my goal of 100k DPS + 1M EHP with 2APS.
Wow! 16% life + trifecta + damage reduction. Nice. No bad stat at all.

On another note, at current Beta, I tested... cannot salvage Hellfire ring. And to change attribute of legendary, you need "Forgotten Soul"

which I get one from completing bounty.

According to the description, you can get it by salvaging legendary, but no, i can't get it by salvaging leg.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 27 2013, 08:15 PM

0.0327sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:21 PM