post Feb 25 2013, 08:52 AM

98 posts

*Note: Not an advert for seiluen*

Rented from Seiluen.

Here's my verdict:

CoD:BlOps2 killa!? * joo high?!

From Single Player POV:
Crytek's forte have always been pushing graphics to the max at the expense of gameplay.

Granted CoD series never pushes for graphic, but you have to give them credit for hiding all the inefficiencies (locked pathing, strict scripting etc.) to make thier game run @ 60hz and also look sorta good.

Crysis 3 is shit on the console. Muddy textures, >30fps, constant pop-ins. The open environment with swaying grass sure looks great, but the moment a battle heats up the frame rate takes a further dip.
(I am no PC elitist, but just goes to show how bad we need new console, if a FPS can't maintain a constant framerate it is a put off for me imo)

Gameplay wise it still falls back into the same trap of Crysis2. It is fun as heck pretending to be the Predator cloaking around and stabbing people. But once you realize that the enemy respawns and you have been doing it for more than 3 hours, you would just properly put cloack on and sneak past everybody.

Length wise the campaign is CoD long. Unless you go for collectables (there's is a detective vision mode where you scan & tag everything) you properly won't be playing the campaign again.

TLDR version:
Go rent from Seiluen.
Save money for March'13 game release.

Timemuffin
post Feb 25 2013, 11:54 AM

98 posts

heck..

If you ask me, personally, it is not worth the full price of admission.

If it was below RM100 ok-ok lor

0.0156sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:38 AM