sound quality is there , but volume ...... , and the beat engine thing is just damn mafan .....
also the "click" when you open and close it .. drives me crazy
but all in all , i wished i still have it
Vodafone Toshiba, Toshiba Family
Mar 11 2007, 07:54 AM
2,851 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KuAlA LuMpUr |
had the 803t for a few days
sound quality is there , but volume ...... , and the beat engine thing is just damn mafan ..... also the "click" when you open and close it .. drives me crazy but all in all , i wished i still have it |
Mar 11 2007, 07:55 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
the 'click' sounds cool to me..
the beat engine is juz 1 extra step to add songs into ur phone.. wont say very mafan la.. |
Mar 11 2007, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 11 2007, 07:55 AM) the 'click' sounds cool to me.. oh , imagine when your friend has a cool song the beat engine is juz 1 extra step to add songs into ur phone.. wont say very mafan la.. transfer BT "aiyak , terlupa la . my phone doesnt play direct mp3 ps : that was a real life scenario |
Mar 11 2007, 11:03 AM
well.. i think 803t can support mp3 playback with speaker rite.. only cannot set it as ringtone..
Mar 11 2007, 11:39 AM
10,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: United Kingdom |
QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 11 2007, 07:55 AM) the 'click' sounds cool to me.. I too think the same, the Click sound is nice to hear, like a reassuring sound! the beat engine is juz 1 extra step to add songs into ur phone.. wont say very mafan la.. BeatEngine although is one extra step, is OK by me. Just make sure that it does not get lost! (the installation CD) What if we change SIM cards? Does BeatEngine still recognize our phone since the phone number is difference from the one previously registered? |
Mar 11 2007, 11:55 AM
hmm.. if change SIM we juz need to change the phone number in the beat engine,.. tats all... the phone number can change 1..
Mar 11 2007, 12:03 PM
113 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
@sonyclie77
Thanks for the review. Really helpful. I don't mind the clicking sound. Sounds cool to me. Wah, but the battery life so short. This post has been edited by Crazychaos: Mar 11 2007, 12:04 PM |
Mar 11 2007, 12:06 PM
depends on how u use also la the bettery life.. mine can last 2 days lor.. juz normal calls less than 10 minutes a day.. 200 sms per day.. some songs..
Mar 11 2007, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Crazychaos @ Mar 11 2007, 12:03 PM) @sonyclie77 Depends on your usage. I consider myself a heavy user due to work related reasons.Thanks for the review. Really helpful. I don't mind the clicking sound. Sounds cool to me. Wah, but the battery life so short. A normal person most probably wouldn't use as much as me. |
Mar 11 2007, 12:14 PM
Mar 11 2007, 12:22 PM
378 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i am planning to get the 904t too....very tulan my last one lost
Mar 11 2007, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Mar 11 2007, 12:13 PM) Depends on your usage. I consider myself a heavy user due to work related reasons. I'm just a student. So I probably won't use it as heavily as you do.A normal person most probably wouldn't use as much as me. This post has been edited by Crazychaos: Mar 11 2007, 12:31 PM |
Mar 11 2007, 12:32 PM
Mar 11 2007, 12:40 PM
Mar 11 2007, 12:49 PM
Mar 11 2007, 01:13 PM
u mean 803t canot play mp3 tru speakers..??
Mar 11 2007, 08:18 PM
2,889 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Intranet & Internet |
i just wanna ask, can someone gimme a short review about Toshiba 904t. I see that someone wanna sell a new set in lelong.com. how about the screen LCD quality, is it good like sharp 903SH one? Which one is better between these two?
Mar 11 2007, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 11 2007, 08:18 PM) i just wanna ask, can someone gimme a short review about Toshiba 904t. I see that someone wanna sell a new set in lelong.com. how about the screen LCD quality, is it good like sharp 903SH one? Which one is better between these two? I once compared the screen of both the 904T and 903SH. I find that the 903SH's is much nicer in terms of clarity and also sharpness of it. |
Mar 11 2007, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 11 2007, 08:18 PM) i just wanna ask, can someone gimme a short review about Toshiba 904t. I see that someone wanna sell a new set in lelong.com. how about the screen LCD quality, is it good like sharp 903SH one? Which one is better between these two? have to agree with sonyclie77.. 904t screen loses to 903sh.. seen it myself.. |
Mar 11 2007, 08:48 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Mar 11 2007, 02:00 AM) Am enjoying every moment of the phone! long time never see such a long detailed review in lowyat.net edyThe size is just right for me, although some may say it's a lil' bulky. It feels solid in my hands too. The external LCD is a boon for me, as I've sorely missed this feature while using the 903SH. Luckily both my Z610i and 803T now has external LCD, at least to notify me of incoming caller's ID, and also messages if any. The 803T gives an extra edge by having external audio controls, meaning I can scroll through my song list, and play directly from it via speakerphone, or the supplied earphones without having to open the clam. Transferring of MP3s to the phone must be done via BeatEngine, an application which is supplied together with the set. So for those buying used sets, make sure the seller provides the BeatEngine installation CD. If not you'll not be able to transfer songs to your phone to listen to. OK now some cons of the phone. First of all, the phone I'm using is a 803T, meaning it runs on Japanese firmware. No English T9 and I find that a problem when typing SMSs as I'm very used to T9. The TX-60 (HK equivalent of the 803T) though I heard has T9. Battery life is so-so. My phone can last me around 1 day only with 10 odd messages, listening to some songs, and making a few calls lasting 1 hour plus in total. I wished it is longer. The 803T is a 3G phone, but is somewhat crippled with the absence of an internal camera for video call purposes. So you can only view your friend while he/she cannot see you. That totally defeats the purpose of making a video call IMO. It's better if you have 2 cameras (or a rotating one), or you don't have any at all (like the Sony Ericsson M600i/W950i). Other than that, I would like to say that it's a very good phone to use, provided you can overcome the shortcomings I mentioned above. Hope the above helps potential 803T users in making up their mind. Cheers! thumbs up |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:26 PM |