Nokia Lumia 920 V3
solution2u
Mar 9 2013, 12:45 PM
http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-releases-in...-app-sophielensGuys, check out Sophielens for Nokia. It is a Malaysian developed app by Nerd Attack. Let's support it. Download here: http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...17-037258d7bd21This post has been edited by solution2u: Mar 9 2013, 12:47 PM
solution2u
Mar 9 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(noobfc @ Mar 9 2013, 12:31 PM) got my black wireless charging stand at klcc still got a white one and 2 fatboys for those interested How much is the WL charging stand ?
noobfc
Mar 9 2013, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 9 2013, 12:48 PM) How much is the WL charging stand ? 320, the fatboy is at 310 if not mistaken
c2_lover
Mar 9 2013, 12:50 PM
Place Tag Nokia... cant find it in store though... but for those who want it...  hope there is more frame option... currently it only have 4 frame for postcard like effect.... and a new free location based game that said to combine monopoly and foursquare Greed City on WMPOWERUSER.comlooks interesting... imma try it...
EXkurogane
Mar 9 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(DamnHebat @ Mar 9 2013, 10:03 AM) Someone need to e-mail Microsoft CEO regarding how stupid idea it was to have the unified volume control feature, i hated that i always miss a call or notification after i slow down the volume when listening to music. Why can't they remain this basic feature in the 1st place? QUOTE(DamnHebat @ Mar 9 2013, 10:57 AM) i did't try portico yet...but what i mean was after i listen music with lower down volume (10/30), my ringtone and notification tone volume are lower down too, so sometimes i might miss the call or notification because it was set at (10/30) when i listen to music. Other phones had this basic feature where u can adjust how loud u want your ringtone to ring and it doesn't interfere with the volume control. You listen at 10/30?  I listen at 22-24/30 on my headphones, any lower than 22 not loud enough.  But i always use a full size headphone. If you think i have gone nuts with volume levels, i listen to this level of volume for many years already. But seriously, when dialing number damn loud.  TOOT TOOOT TOOOT TOOT... This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Mar 9 2013, 01:27 PM
TSaspire2oo6
Mar 9 2013, 01:40 PM
DamnHebat
Mar 9 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 9 2013, 01:26 PM) You listen at 10/30?  I listen at 22-24/30 on my headphones, any lower than 22 not loud enough.  But i always use a full size headphone. If you think i have gone nuts with volume levels, i listen to this level of volume for many years already. But seriously, when dialing number damn loud.  TOOT TOOOT TOOOT TOOT... nope u're not nuts on the volume level but correctly pointing out that below 20 is not loud enough, i'm just giving example that if i lower the volume listening to music or watching youtube, the master volume also lower down ringtones and notification. Anyway u can switch off the dialing sound at " Setting - Ringtones + Sound - Un-tick the Key Press ". I was humiliated when i 1st bought the phone and show it to my friends, TOOT TOOOOOT TOOOOOT, like phone from the 80's!
yongjieyu
Mar 9 2013, 02:48 PM

why my phone will not push the application update at store?? me manual get in the application at store thn press update... ==
azraeil
Mar 9 2013, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 9 2013, 09:48 AM) why my phone will not push the application update at store?? me manual get in the application at store thn press update... == It happens to all of us. Sometimes you get updates and sometime not. That is why I bought the WPCentral app, they always are up to date with App Updates. The store will poll for updates every 1 day so that's probably why it is so late in getting the info.
yongjieyu
Mar 9 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 9 2013, 02:56 PM) It happens to all of us. Sometimes you get updates and sometime not. That is why I bought the WPCentral app, they always are up to date with App Updates. The store will poll for updates every 1 day so that's probably why it is so late in getting the info. ok... tq... i think is my setting problem... how about the Flickering screen issue? i already find out is...whn i come back from sunny outdoor to indoor the issue will come out... that is hardware or software problem?
azraeil
Mar 9 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 9 2013, 10:40 AM) ok... tq... i think is my setting problem... how about the Flickering screen issue? i already find out is...whn i come back from sunny outdoor to indoor the issue will come out... that is hardware or software problem? Are on on Automatic Brightness setting? Try changing it to a fix setting (High/Medium/Low) and see if the flickering is happening. I know that if on Portico, people have complained about the brigness going haywire if they set it on Auto. If after setting it on fixed brighteness, you still have this issue, then it maybe a hardware issue.
yongjieyu
Mar 9 2013, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 9 2013, 03:58 PM) Are on on Automatic Brightness setting? Try changing it to a fix setting (High/Medium/Low) and see if the flickering is happening. I know that if on Portico, people have complained about the brigness going haywire if they set it on Auto. If after setting it on fixed brighteness, you still have this issue, then it maybe a hardware issue. ya... auto... i will try to set medium... no wonder malaysian dun have face this issue yet... coz no portico update... This post has been edited by yongjieyu: Mar 9 2013, 04:59 PM
solution2u
Mar 9 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 9 2013, 03:58 PM) Are on on Automatic Brightness setting? Try changing it to a fix setting (High/Medium/Low) and see if the flickering is happening. I know that if on Portico, people have complained about the brigness going haywire if they set it on Auto. If after setting it on fixed brighteness, you still have this issue, then it maybe a hardware issue. I think you can try set to auto brighness now. Heard that the display update recently has fixed the Portico auto brighness issue. Not sure if it works for you.
yongjieyu
Mar 9 2013, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 9 2013, 05:07 PM) I think you can try set to auto brighness now. Heard that the display update recently has fixed the Portico auto brighness issue. Not sure if it works for you. is it the display+touch update?
solution2u
Mar 9 2013, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 9 2013, 05:10 PM) is it the display+touch update? Yes, it fix the auto brighness issue for Portico firmware. I don't have Portico yet, so can't test it. This post has been edited by solution2u: Mar 9 2013, 05:12 PM
yongjieyu
Mar 9 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 9 2013, 05:12 PM) Yes, it fix the auto brighness issue for Portico firmware. I don't have Portico yet, so can't test it. ok.... i manual update today... have try it later... hope it nt the hardware issue from my phone... jz get it 3 day...
solution2u
Mar 9 2013, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 9 2013, 05:32 PM) ok.... i manual update today... have try it later... hope it nt the hardware issue from my phone... jz get it 3 day...  Yeah, but check with azraeil . Most probably it is just Portico bugs. As for the app update, I usually get it every morning unless I go to manually check the app store
azraeil
Mar 9 2013, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 9 2013, 01:08 PM) Yeah, but check with azraeil . Most probably it is just Portico bugs. As for the app update, I usually get it every morning unless I go to manually check the app store I have not used the Auto settings even after updating it to Portico and the latest Display + Touch thing. It's probably due to the fact that setting it to a fix Low setting saves me a lot of battery. I remember having this problem after updating to Portico and since I set my brightness to Low after that, I didn't get the flasing of the screen (moving from a dark room to a bright room etc). I have a suspicion it's the Auto brightness setting on Portico. Let me set mine to Auto and I'll report back to you guys.
rhoyo
Mar 9 2013, 06:43 PM
just bought fatboy at nokia lowyat .. its RM 309 . is this a ripoff or else ?? . i see at klcc also selling for RM 309 .. or this thing is selling RM 200 ?? ..
Calvin871989
Mar 9 2013, 06:48 PM
eh I got very serious problem with my phone.
the second I make a phone call. the screen light goes black or turn off.
anyone else facing this problem ?
ive tried adjusting the screen time out and also restarted the phone but the same problem still persist.
please help.
thank you.
This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Mar 9 2013, 06:52 PM