Nokia Lumia 920 V3

solution2u
post Mar 2 2013, 08:00 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(istranger @ Mar 1 2013, 08:39 PM)

Guys, been having this problem since I got my black 920 a few days ago, it had portico preinstalled.

Whereas my friend's 920 without portico had no problem whatsoever.
Mine 1 don't have portico but I have no setting option like you. But I am not sure if it is due to region or other setting.

jacklow_23
post Mar 2 2013, 08:05 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 2 2013, 08:00 AM)
Mine 1 don't have portico but I have no setting option like you. But I am not sure if it is due to region or other setting.
I dont have the portico, and only have one setting under music and video... I believe is region issue
solution2u
post Mar 2 2013, 08:17 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Mar 2 2013, 01:09 AM)
only work with credit cards iirc... but i tried with maybank visa bankcard and it somehow work but only in MY marketplace...
i think its this one? Hardware Test
Warning: after run all the test (all the result are positive), I got my screen turn into green when I use camera. Fortuntely restart can solve the issue. Uninstall it already.

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Mar 2 2013, 08:05 AM)
I dont have the portico, and only have one setting under music and video... I believe is region issue
I see. Most probably.

This post has been edited by solution2u: Mar 2 2013, 08:19 AM
Darkripper
post Mar 2 2013, 10:35 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Guys, actually how to backup everything in phone to skydrive?

i downloaded the app already, but there is no option to upload the whole folder, only 1 by 1.

But then at setting i already open " upload all picture and video" already.
@skyhawk@
post Mar 2 2013, 11:49 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 2 2013, 01:45 AM)
yup. that one  icon_rolleyes.gif
are you an ex-android user?  brows.gif
haha...yeah....but dun have instagram.... cry.gif cry.gif

btw, is it normal de back very2 hot during browsing internet or fb??
wcypierre
post Mar 2 2013, 12:03 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 2 2013, 11:49 AM)
haha...yeah....but dun have instagram.... cry.gif  cry.gif

btw, is it normal de back very2 hot during browsing internet or fb??
guessed so as I tried to long press the back button but can't kill the app then only I realized that when you press the back button then it'll be killed. lol

instagram ah? man man wait la sweat.gif

Maybe you have some "bad" background apps running causing your phone to heat up?
azraeil
post Mar 2 2013, 12:31 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 2 2013, 05:35 AM)
Guys, actually how to backup everything in phone to skydrive?

i downloaded the app already, but there is no option to upload the whole folder, only 1 by 1.

But then at setting i already open " upload all picture and video" already.
There are only certain things that are backed up to Skydrive.

1. Contacts
2. SMS
3. Photos (if they are enabled in the settings)

That's about it. Everything else is NOT BACKED UP. So if you are playing those nice games, the game saves or any of the app data are not saved, whatsapp chat history are not saved (though the latest version of whatsapp have a backup function, no idea where it is backed up to though).

Even your grid layout is not saved so if you have those nice layout that you have painstakingly setup, you have to do all over again should anything happened to your phone.

I keep ranting that MS needs something like iTunes where you are allowed to save a FULL BACKUP of your iOS devices on the computer. They need to put this as the no 1 priority ....
rogrog
post Mar 2 2013, 01:11 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 2 2013, 12:45 AM)
bro, got tutorial on how to buy apps?
especially for malaysian user..

i need A to Z guidance..

no credit card btw..
You can try purchase it with paypal on your pc. icon_rolleyes.gif
c2_lover
post Mar 2 2013, 01:18 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

so google is selling new orb wireless charger for nexus but nexus cant stop slips down from that orb.... but work perfectly with L920... lol... i wonder if google make the orb design with L920 instead of nexus...
Google Orb Wireless Charger

Darkripper
post Mar 2 2013, 01:44 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 2 2013, 12:31 PM)
There are only certain things that are backed up to Skydrive.

1. Contacts
2. SMS
3. Photos (if they are enabled in the settings)
That's about it. Everything else is NOT BACKED UP. So if you are playing those nice games, the game saves or any of the app data are not saved, whatsapp chat history are not saved (though the latest version of whatsapp have a backup function, no idea where it is backed up to though).

Even your grid layout is not saved so if you have those nice layout that you have painstakingly setup, you have to do all over again should anything happened to your phone.

I keep ranting that MS needs something like iTunes where you are allowed to save a FULL BACKUP of your iOS devices on the computer. They need to put this as the no 1 priority ....
I understand about that. i had enable my setting to upload and backup my video and photo. But then so far it is still not uplaoded into sky drive. how? rclxub.gif
EXkurogane
post Mar 2 2013, 02:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Mar 2 2013, 01:49 AM)
dang... for the 1st time in 4 month my phone suddenly burns up.... insta battery drop to critical from 60% in 1/2 hour.... didn't realized at first since stays in pocket.... gotta find the reason asap laugh.gif
I experienced this once, only music player and bluetooth running but the phone is always warm and battery dropped a bit faster despite data being switched off. I just restart the phone no problem ady, must be some background apps that didnt even appear in the task manager,
azraeil
post Mar 2 2013, 02:48 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 2 2013, 08:44 AM)
I understand about that. i had enable my setting to upload and backup my video and photo. But then so far it is still not uplaoded into sky drive. how?  rclxub.gif
Hmm that is weird. Usually when I take new photos, and if I have no internet at the time, I can go into the Photos and there will be a note at the bottom like "Upload Pending". Do you see any of that? Maybe the upload is not working because it doesn't detect any internet connection or something or maybe the size is so big that it's waiting for Wifi ....
Darkripper
post Mar 2 2013, 03:30 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

now it only will upload the new picture. it won't upload the old 1.. AWW
@skyhawk@
post Mar 2 2013, 04:19 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 2 2013, 12:03 PM)
guessed so as I tried to long press the back button but can't kill the app then only I realized that when you press the back button then it'll be killed. lol

instagram ah? man man wait la  sweat.gif 

Maybe you have some "bad" background apps running causing your phone to heat up?
haha..sure surely we back,de apps would be killed?

hmmm..i also dunno... Maybe yesterday I still not turn off de apps running background...

btw,is it possible to turn off de click sound when typing? Kinda annoying..haha
solution2u
post Mar 2 2013, 04:51 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 2 2013, 04:19 PM)
haha..sure surely we back,de apps would be killed?

hmmm..i also dunno... Maybe yesterday I still not turn off de apps running background...

btw,is it possible to turn off de click sound when typing? Kinda annoying..haha
Settings > Ringtones > Key press

shrumpish
post Mar 2 2013, 07:00 PM

169 posts

are you ready to sell your 920? hahahah... http://mynokiablog.com/2013/03/02/nokia-wo...ble-guinea-pig/
Andrew Lim
post Mar 2 2013, 07:12 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Mar 2 2013, 07:00 PM)
are you ready to sell your 920? hahahah... http://mynokiablog.com/2013/03/02/nokia-wo...ble-guinea-pig/
Even if real it'll only come in December at the earliest.
@skyhawk@
post Mar 2 2013, 07:19 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 2 2013, 04:51 PM)
Settings > Ringtones > Key press
ok..thanx bro..appreciate dat..

btw,de prob with heat stil not solved.. I'm noticed when I using internet with 3g de phone very hot.. Even when I'm not using it,when I hold it,I can feel de heat at de back..or its actually normal?? >.<

thinking wanna use it in naked.. But de hot kinda spoil it..zzzz
EXkurogane
post Mar 2 2013, 07:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Mar 2 2013, 07:00 PM)
Nowadays flagship phone cycles down to 6 months from yearly, which kinda piss me off because phones get outdated too fast... Just like Samseng release S3 in mid year and Note 2 in year end, HTC has the One X and Butterfly...
Darkripper
post Mar 2 2013, 07:56 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 2 2013, 07:26 PM)
Nowadays flagship phone cycles down to 6 months from yearly, which kinda piss me off because phones get outdated too fast... Just like Samseng release S3 in mid year and Note 2 in year end, HTC has the One X and Butterfly...
Nvm for me, cause this is my 1st smartphone and it really serve me well! tongue.gif

144 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:44 PM