Nokia Lumia 920 V3

EXkurogane
post Apr 11 2013, 08:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:33 PM)
Drop so fast one. No value back for money... if wanna trade or sell like this -.-
I dont recommend selling used smartphones. You wont know if the phone lands in the hands of someone with bad intentions who is a skilled hacker; despite you reformatting your phone (in fact, everyone does before selling) data can be recovered. Windows Phone maybe still secure for now, but you wont know if it'll become a big shot OS in 2 years, and higher popularity wil make it less secure. My drawer have like, 5 phones i used for the past few years, never sold any.
EXkurogane
post Apr 11 2013, 10:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 11 2013, 08:59 PM)
Nothing has happened yet and i've traded in or sold a lot of times already. Thanks for the heads up though. I'd love to try and find a way to wipe everything out without them being able to recover it. Lets see if there is anything on the net about this. Would love to know more.
QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 11 2013, 09:00 PM)
maybe you can teach us how to wipe completely so they can't recover?
Well, nothing is secure out there; in Malaysia we this kind of problems might not be as common yet, but it happened in other countries for iOS, Android and Symbian phones. Windows Phone i havent heard of something like that happened yet, but if this OS becomes popular someone will eventually find a way to hack into it. Even files which underwent secure deletion or formatting on a computer can be recovered.
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 03:22 PM

1,715 posts

Walao, now everyone going big liao =.=; 5-6inch phones, really...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Microsoft-m...-Phones_id41810
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 03:54 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 12 2013, 03:31 PM)
wonder if it's for 5-6" only that 5 column of tiles  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
My guess is only 1080p resolution have 5 columns; so, whether it is 6 inch or like HTC One's 4.7 inch, if 1080p then u get 5 columns.

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 12 2013, 03:39 PM)
for you ... whats the pros and cons for having a big screen?
Pros: Can watch HD p0rn in more detail
Cons: Watching p0rn on bigger screen attracts unnecessary attention more easily

Something like 6 inch ah, i can still adapt to it, but i hate using 2 hands (1 hand holding the phone, the other tapping the screen) just for a simple task like making phone call and texting; on my Lumia 920 i can hold the phone single-handedly and text with my thumb of the same hand, the buttons are big enough + the help of text prediction. But if 6 inch, i dun think my thumb can reach fully across the screen, wont be able to reach buttons like Q and A

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 12 2013, 04:04 PM
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 05:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 12 2013, 04:34 PM)
Seems so messy.. haha sweat.gif
I agree it is messy, how about that extra screen space on left side used as a vertical bar for notifications, touch the bar to pull out to see preview (opps, sounds like copying BB10 OS, but meego was also like that i think), and if u swype the screen on the right u see full notification center.
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 05:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 12 2013, 05:24 PM)
If anyone wanna get Lumia 920 at RM1699 now.. PC fair offering Monster (nokia purity) headest worth RM488 for Free
FREE? shocking.gif shocking.gif
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 05:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Apr 12 2013, 05:57 PM)
YES YES YES..FREE...F.O.C all color are available biggrin.gif ..
Then i go ask my dad buy new phone, he still using C6 tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 07:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Apr 12 2013, 07:03 PM)
the headset so fukken big mang. got equal high quality ear set alternative ar?

btw, the Nokia heremap I watch youtube ads seems pretty complete for berlin/London/California. Is our local map as complete as those ar? at least for KL/Klang Valley area.
That one is just an on ear headphone, i dun think it is big at all, the one im using with my phone even bigger, over-ear type headset (it covers my whole ear and still have extra space left).
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 07:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Apr 12 2013, 07:45 PM)
what the f...
buy the phone get headset for free???
tats mean the phone only like 1.2k??
omg...
and i just got a lumia 920.
wtf.
haha, sure pissed off liao by now xD
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 08:25 PM

1,715 posts

Tech stuff is always like that one lol
very high initial price then within 3-6 months drop like a boss, by year end when the phone is 1 year old, price will only be around RM 12XX. I remember last year, HTC One X came out in March-April for around 2k, by year end that same phone only RM 14xx, not even 1 year old yet.
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 08:30 PM

1,715 posts

Oh, i always buy on launch day, or as early as possible nowadays so that i can LS to my friends
LOL

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Apr 12 2013, 08:32 PM
EXkurogane
post Apr 12 2013, 09:11 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 12 2013, 08:55 PM)
Rage~~ I feel u  cry.gif

btw, L920 wifi seems kinda buggy sometimes, cant connect to certain network / network-not-found rclxub.gif
Happens to me also

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0483sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:50 AM